180 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S25 Series Discussion Thread, The Next Big Leap - Mobile AI Experience

angel-girl
post Feb 2 2025, 01:27 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 2 2025, 01:14 AM)
Mobile_Gadgets apparently can since they have it all listed. See how first. If kenot after then I just ask for the Navy Blue.
RM600 shop + RM200 shopee.
Bear in mind, mobile gadget will unseal the box for you.
azhar75
post Feb 2 2025, 01:59 AM

17,220 posts

Do take note the USB-C cable in the retail box is only 3A current. It does NOT support 45W SFC 2.0.

Source:

Conclusion: Stick to 25W charging rate for cooler temperature for better battery health.
red streak
post Feb 2 2025, 02:32 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Mobile Gadgets just confirmed in chat that they can get the exclusive colors. Only 1k difference from a new S23 256GB so might as well just topup a bit for 5 extra years of OS updates compared to the 2 left on the S23.

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 2 2025, 01:27 AM)
Haiya no biggie lah. Janji sampai safely drool.gif Timing is gonna be really tight for my China trip which is why I was contemplating just paying the extra RM600 just to get it earlier from Samsung with a longer installment. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by red streak: Feb 2 2025, 04:22 AM
fixgd
post Feb 2 2025, 04:11 AM

3,882 posts

damn. wasted rm300 samsung points compared to buying at shopee last night, even normal shop now can get exclusive colors

next year can do the same, just wait for 2.2 sale.

This post has been edited by fixgd: Feb 2 2025, 05:14 AM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 05:23 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2025, 10:58 PM)
The green line issue is not limited to Samsung S series flagships. Every phone using a Samsung AMOLED display panel including iPhone, Oppo, Vivo, Realme, Huawei, Xiao mi and the list goes on have the potential to be affected.

The main cause is user behavior, with overheating from auto brightness and gaming being the most common triggers.

I been using samsung for years the only model had pink and green line because I drop my samsung flip 4 and the screen was damaged. After 6months suddenly  appeared
The strange case is my Note 10 plus & Oppo Find X6 Pro both using Samsung AMOLED still going strong. My Oppo is 1.5 years now, Note 10 plus since 2019 iinm.
red streak
post Feb 2 2025, 05:27 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Lightsaber issue only started from S20 iirc. They all use the same Samsung screens or have the same defect from generation to generation. Even the iPhone 13s are using the same faulty Samsung screens and have the same issue. My S10 is perfectly fine despite being so old and constantly overheating to the point where I can't use GPS during the daytime while driving.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 05:53 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 2 2025, 05:27 AM)
Lightsaber issue only started from S20 iirc. They all use the same Samsung screens or have the same defect from generation to generation. Even the iPhone 13s are using the same faulty Samsung screens and have the same issue. My S10 is perfectly fine despite being so old and constantly overheating to the point where I can't use GPS during the daytime while driving.
During MCO Samsung quality KO. S20 was launch during COVID-19 2020. S10 was 2019 before COVID-19 like my Note 10 plus which is still OK
SUSipohps3
post Feb 2 2025, 06:44 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 2 2025, 02:32 AM)
Mobile Gadgets just confirmed in chat that they can get the exclusive colors. Only 1k difference from a new S23 256GB so might as well just topup a bit for 5 extra years of OS updates compared to the 2 left on the S23.
strange how they can get. even TMT doesn't have that colour option.
sluive
post Feb 2 2025, 07:31 AM

87 posts

Anyone knows is there an option to purchase a 5 year official warranty since the green line defect is so rampant?
bennedict82
post Feb 2 2025, 07:41 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 2 2025, 01:27 AM)
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 2 2025, 01:59 AM)
Do take note the USB-C cable in the retail box is only 3A current. It does NOT support 45W SFC 2.0.

Source:

Conclusion: Stick to 25W charging rate for cooler temperature for better battery health.
Actually 45w adapter manufactured by other vendor compared to 25w. My 45w adapter spoilt after few months and same reported by many users.

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 2 2025, 04:11 AM)
damn. wasted rm300 samsung points compared to buying at shopee last night, even normal shop now can get exclusive colors

next year can do the same, just wait for 2.2 sale.
Some users said if bought from lazada or shopee, most likely cannot extend samsung care+ warranty. So better check carefully if care+ important to u.

QUOTE(sluive @ Feb 2 2025, 07:31 AM)
Anyone knows is there an option to purchase a 5 year official warranty since the green line defect is so rampant?
I think you can try UR, Harvey, senq or best denki ... they have insurance to cover 5 yrs with extra cost.

wolf1991
post Feb 2 2025, 08:46 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(sluive @ Feb 2 2025, 07:31 AM)
Better just forget the ideas of getting 5 years extended warranty. Those insurance got clause like covering market value of the device after it's faulty.

By third and forth year onward probably just left like 40 to 60%. If it's not worth to repair, they will asking you to buy a new device by the value given by insurance.

The purchase then will be follow retail price and cannot beat the price of online deal. Factor in the price you paid for the insurance, I don't think it's worth
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 08:58 AM

3,112 posts

Anyone of you got the Fon yet. Even a wireless power bank that I bought from Oppo Shopee was delivered to me during 1st day of Chinese New Year lol
cyberic
post Feb 2 2025, 08:59 AM

1,130 posts

https://youtu.be/kN9YYURZD5Q?si=5KXPfUm0HG1sTL6R

No battery for s pen
faizalar
post Feb 2 2025, 09:13 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 2 2025, 08:58 AM)
Anyone of you got the Fon yet. Even a wireless power bank that I bought from Oppo Shopee was delivered to me during 1st day of Chinese New Year lol

Delivered but not received 😅
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 09:17 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(faizalar @ Feb 2 2025, 09:13 AM)

Delivered but not received 😅
You not worry your S25U is sent to wrong address?
faizalar
post Feb 2 2025, 09:22 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 2 2025, 09:17 AM)
You not worry your S25U is sent to wrong address?
Samsung said don't worry. Technical glitch. Phone will only start to deliver once you get email from DHL .

This post has been edited by faizalar: Feb 2 2025, 09:24 AM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 09:28 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(faizalar @ Feb 2 2025, 09:22 AM)
Samsung said don't worry. Technical glitch. Phone will only start to deliver once you get email from DHL .
DHL bestest, second is gdex. I guess Samsung is right in telling you not to worry but RM 5000 Fon you sure panic Abit right
faizalar
post Feb 2 2025, 09:30 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 2 2025, 09:28 AM)
DHL bestest, second is gdex. I guess Samsung is right in telling you not to worry but RM 5000 Fon you sure panic Abit right
Everyday i panic lorrrr huhu
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 09:31 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(faizalar @ Feb 2 2025, 09:30 AM)
Everyday i panic lorrrr huhu
laugh.gif lol lmao 🤣
sakuraboo
post Feb 2 2025, 09:47 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

180 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled