Ramjade
post Jan 6 2025, 04:21 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(AlWarda @ Jan 5 2025, 03:27 PM)
Happy Sunday People,

Been thinking on what can the best best way to generate passive income in 2025.

Please do share some thoughts & your knowledge with me, what does the market offer now that is worth looking into.

Thanks all!
Dividend growth investing and selling put options or call options. Never withdrawal the money earned. Reinvest it. Then let the company do heavy lifting by automatically increase payout for you on a yearly basis.

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Jan 5 2025, 03:30 PM)
FD
FD is not passive income. You cannot outrun inflation with FD.

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Jan 5 2025, 04:46 PM)
Passive income with:
Zero risk: FD
Small risk: Blue chip investment
Moderate risk: business
High risk: share market, crypto, currency exchange

Pick your poison.
You forget EPF.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 6 2025, 04:22 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 7 2025, 09:09 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 7 2025, 09:05 AM)
This ain't Kopitiam.
It's not a rocket science. Everyone knows. But why FD is too low.

Why not Saham Amanah?

Anyhow, the real question is, how to attain 1 million in the first place?
Work and invest your way there. Can be done.
Ramjade
post Jan 7 2025, 12:28 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 7 2025, 09:15 AM)
The attainability with majority of Malaysian is not there. With low monthly salary, unless you 20K level bole la sembang Kari.

Then can be done.

/End
Not true. Assuming you have RM5k salary. You put just RM2k into EPF every month (excluding amount from employer and decisions), for 30 years at 5%p.a you will have RM1.5m even if you start with 0 amount inside KWSP.

Even with RM1500, you will also make it there.

https://www.investor.gov/financial-tools-ca...rest-calculator

Play around with the numbers and you will see that I am right.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 7 2025, 06:38 PM

0.0190sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:05 PM