This Jaecoo J7 hybrid , safe to buy or not ?, 1000km per 60L fuel tank size @ 6L/100km

darkterror15
post Jan 4 2025, 10:51 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 4 2025, 10:38 PM)
because that car originally designed for hybrid..they just strip away hybrid system and mount with petrol engine (be it dino corolla engine or DF)

hybrid car doesnt need such big petrol tank ..which in the end become additional weight to carry (also defeat the purpose of "fuel saving")
1 liter petrol is ~0.72kg, 45l vs 60l the weight difference is just 10.8kg, is really negligible compare to the kerb weight of jaecoo j7 phev of almost 1.8 tonne vs corolla cross hybrid of 1.4 tonne.

kerb weight difference already 400kg, and j7 phev is slightly bigger compare to corolla.

but j7 has around 18kw battery which is good for around 80km pure electric distance, u can drive it as ev if u want

also much better pick up 347ps/525nm (8.5s) than corolla cross 122ps (12.9s) (not mentioning torque) which is focusing on fuel saving.

also phev ma, can have V2L function.

and next year, china required all petrol/hybrid to have 2.57l/100 km efficiency. the only way to do it is with a much bigger battery pack. lets see how the japs cars gonna achieve this.

我们也找到了工信部公布的原文件进行阅读,重点会在以下的几个数据。
1.整备质量小于1090kg的车型,百公里油耗需要控制在2.57L以内;
2.整备质量在1090kg-2510kg之间的车型,百公里油耗需要控制在3.3L以内;
3.整备质量大于2510kg的车型,百公里油耗需要控制在4.7L以内。

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Jan 4 2025, 10:55 PM
darkterror15
post Jan 4 2025, 11:42 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Jan 4 2025, 11:30 PM)
Design philosophy is different. Jap hybrid design their car to use electric on stop to low speed acceleration part which use a lot of energy. At high speed cruising, engine took over via the planetary gears.
Ccp car Li BYD not sure about this jeecoo slapping a larger battery. Because Toyota Hongda Nissan patented the planetary gears system, Ccp no choice but to direct use electric power their car at all speed range while the engine is just a generator. Got pro and cons la, as the engine is operating at a fix speed ideal best RPM for the engine, you see they keep bragging about thermal efficiency which is not possible for variable one such as the Jap. Cons is if your total power consumption for the car is more than the power generation of the small engine and when the battery is dead, the engine will limit the speed of the car. That’s why you see losta wumao complaining turtle speed at highway. But for city driving that is perfectly fine.
By the way Nissan wanna chap lap le o, where you wanna service your car
i answer the last question first, my bro is a mechanic, so after finish warranty never once went back to service center.

this j7 phev is combination of charging and cruising at high speed.

perhaps you meant the nissan e-kicks 2kw battery and the engine is just generator, fk up design if u ask me because even 18kw battery pack like in the j7, if u constantly high speed you will lose your power. chery got 1 sedan hybrid can drive 180km for an hour without losing the speed.

and becuz jap hybrid only put tiny few kw battery pack like the corolla cross, once hit medium speed mayb 50kmh, the engine already need to start to work.

petrol engine thermal efficiency probably at higher speed like 80-100kmh, and toyota punya dynamic force only 40% thermal efficiency, geely byd chery already making pass 40% thermal efficiency.

the only way jap cars can use less fuel is by reducing the weight.

like in this example, j7 phev is 400kg more than a corolla cross. u didnt notice all the japs cars are lighter in weight compare to any other car manufacturers?

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Jan 4 2025, 11:43 PM
darkterror15
post Jan 5 2025, 12:01 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Jan 4 2025, 11:52 PM)
Say Liao different design philosophy ma, ngeh ngeh slap big battery big fuel tank larger suspension heavier frame for the weight ma. Not figuring out the optimum design yet ma. Tyre also will degrade faster, you got money to replace tyre often not? Slowly la need time to find out.

Don’t talk about this jeeco ccp hybrid liao la, your Nissan can last you forever one. Your brother start servicing ccp car liao ka?
if u notice ccp car brand here, they dont have any spare part market, including ploton geely series. not sure u can buy from taobao and use here.

but if u say change engine oil only, that 1 any ccp ICE change outside should be no problem also, void warranty only ma. kek

so if u buy ccp car now, most likely u have to stick with their service center.

and ev lagi jialat, electrical part 3rd party wont be able to service, but those change tayar change brake oil should be no issue.
darkterror15
post Jan 5 2025, 12:20 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Jan 5 2025, 12:09 AM)
Like that how la, if you buy new ccp car, then after few years cannot save money servicing outside liao lor. Better buy maibee only lor
i have no problem, but the existing mechanics are the ones that will have issue if more ppl buy ccp cars, even worse, ev.

but worse come to worse, go work for ccp service center lo.

also, alot of car owners that want to keep the "resale value" of the car will service fully in respective service center even after warranty ended. that 1 same la kena chop here there.

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Jan 5 2025, 12:20 AM

0.0154sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:18 PM