Which Led TV brand lasting ?, Recommend a LED TV

TSMaxieos
post Jan 2 2025, 03:17 PM, updated 12 months ago

3,766 posts

Which Led TV brand long lasting ? Just normal Full HD , not those OLED or UHD.

As I know there are few brand such as Samsung , LG , Hisense , Sony , Philips , Sharp , Toshiba , Panasonic TV, Skyworth , TCL , and Haier .
I know Sony likely having timer after 2-3 years , sure not issue.

Recommend a low price LED TV from 32 Inch HD to 42 inch FHD without any Smart TV.

TSMaxieos
post Jan 2 2025, 04:30 PM

3,766 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 2 2025, 03:38 PM)
Lol i am still using my old 32" Panasonic LED tv TH-L32X50K bought something like 12 years ago, still working strong tho the big bezel is very noticeable among slim bezels of tv nowadays..  bought it for around RM1k at that time..  sweat.gif
One of the 1st model at that time using IPS panel iianm..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
old panel tend to last longer while newer LED TV panel are design more for an issue after warranty.
but there are some brand that last longer but I don't know which model and type of panel they use.
QUOTE(mizuan @ Jan 2 2025, 03:43 PM)
Skyworth.  Trust me.  I have had em for many years.
average hours turn on ? LED tv age ?
TSMaxieos
post Jan 11 2025, 08:51 AM

3,766 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 5 2025, 04:09 PM)
I have had my Toshiba 46" for 14 years. Still working but I faked no power mid of last year so I can get a new one. sweat.gif
Bought 31/12/2009 but today's Toshiba is probably not the same as yesteryears.

The new one is Hisense 75". 3rd TV in total. First was a Sony Trinitron 25", forgot how long that lasted.
I think every tv not the same as yesteryears.Toshiba doesn't sold their tv to hisense.
All sony crt can last like 30 years even spoil there are parts available to fix.
Why everyone said not worth to fix a LED TV ? there should be parts available too ?

Question is if on a budget line TV below 1k , are all the same QC ?

TSMaxieos
post Jan 12 2025, 08:11 AM

3,766 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 11 2025, 10:44 AM)
Just buy any TV and never turn it off... will last a long time.
what do you mean never turn it off ? you always turn off and remove the plug as there is a chance of lightning.
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 11 2025, 10:57 AM)
My samseng was hardly used yet died after warranty period.
samsung also fail ? I though branded last longer ?
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 11 2025, 11:08 AM)
Like I say, never turn them off see tahan or not. My dad even sleep also must have tv sound. Whatever tv we bought, it last for 8-10 years running 24/7.
are you sure ? only your TV.
but I see display unit oos on Lotus after a month , ask them said spoil.

TSMaxieos
post Jan 12 2025, 08:11 AM

3,766 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 11 2025, 10:15 AM)
For TV repair, need to get many shop repair quotation b4 send. If the LCD/LED/Screen crack then it is worth to buy new instead of repair. But if it just some unknown problem, ask shop and the price is not too much.

Last time sent my family house TV for repair, due to board not functioning, price varies from rm200-500. So I take the rm200 cz most cheapest and able to repair within 3 days, if look AliExpress the board is less than rm100
Not possible , most repair man reject even just a small issue.Either lazy or no expert to fix.
Have to DIY but I also not expert fixing it.
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 11 2025, 04:48 PM)
Bets it the board issues. The part is cheap if bought online.
Plan to fix but no expert here , tv repair always said cannot fix .
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 11 2025, 05:31 PM)
Tatau, Samseng tech said could be board, screen or something else. Repair cost starts at RM1000 min iirc.
Sony tech also said the same RM1 for 32 inch while 32 inch cost below rm800 rclxub.gif

0.0164sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:11 PM