14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V14 - Upstream & Downstream, Year 2025, Petronas ggwp? Or not? 😔

ZZMsia
post Feb 27 2025, 10:02 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 25 2025, 09:26 PM)
Jumbo & Allseas gonna taccodddd
Mcdermott too.. this is direct territory of their..

lock_82
post Feb 27 2025, 07:50 PM

535 posts

Petronas and Eni is the big news today.
Imagine MMHE & MISC + Saipem7..
habis koyak semua..
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 3 2025, 06:36 PM

4,351 posts

Consolidation. Merger & acquisition = retrenchment.

2025 seems to be a rocky year.
GambitFire
post Mar 3 2025, 06:43 PM

99 posts

There is also some rumours going on regarding a possible merger between Shell and BP to create a consolidated UK energy company. Not sure how true this is
contestchris
post Mar 4 2025, 09:19 AM

5,518 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 3 2025, 06:36 PM)
Consolidation. Merger & acquisition = retrenchment.

2025 seems to be a rocky year.
There is between Bumi and MISC offshore unit, any thoughts on that sifus?

Also, any news about Bumi's expansions? They claim to be looking to buy FPSO assets
lock_82
post Mar 4 2025, 10:43 AM

535 posts

every time merger, there will be retrenchment indeed
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 4 2025, 09:05 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 4 2025, 09:19 AM)
There is between Bumi and MISC offshore unit, any thoughts on that sifus?

Also, any news about Bumi's expansions? They claim to be looking to buy FPSO assets
If not mistaken, Bumi Armada and MISC is a share swap arrangements, I might be wrong.
contestchris
post Mar 10 2025, 08:12 AM

5,518 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 4 2025, 09:05 PM)
If not mistaken, Bumi Armada and MISC is a share swap arrangements, I might be wrong.
Yes more of a merger.

Anyways, saw many job postings by Bumi, possibly relating to Luconia (Sarawak Shell) CCS project. It says this:

Immediate short-term opportunity for mid-level technical professionals. Candidates must be available to start as soon as possible.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Mar 10 2025, 08:12 AM
ZZMsia
post Mar 13 2025, 08:58 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 10 2025, 08:12 AM)
Yes more of a merger.

Anyways, saw many job postings by Bumi, possibly relating to Luconia (Sarawak Shell) CCS project. It says this:

Immediate short-term opportunity for mid-level technical professionals. Candidates must be available to start as soon as possible.

I would not join.. When was the last project Bumi executed??

ZZMsia
post Mar 13 2025, 09:28 AM

3,491 posts

At the moment, these are the companies hiring for Consultants / EPCIC / EPCCs.........MODEC KL and Technip KL.

Worley less project... MMC and RNZ less project... Operators are not hiring.. Some news about PTTP letting some expats go few months back..

thisismalaysia P
post Mar 13 2025, 02:57 PM

Probation
21 posts

Do you guys know what project is this since I'm aware there's no current EPC FPSO project for Malaysia?

And I saw MISC started hiring for few personnel on managerial roles, is there recent awarded project?
lock_82
post Mar 14 2025, 06:10 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(thisismalaysia @ Mar 13 2025, 02:57 PM)

Do you guys know what project is this since I'm aware there's no current EPC FPSO project for Malaysia?

And I saw MISC started hiring for few personnel on managerial roles, is there recent awarded project?
The only active news here is Salam - Msia and Kelidang - Brunei.. MODEC should be hiring for their global projects..

Wonder anything else..
ZZMsia
post Mar 14 2025, 10:37 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(thisismalaysia @ Mar 13 2025, 02:57 PM)

MODEC

They have engaged 3-4 firms to recruit.

1-2 year Contract are available.

TSmohdyakup
post Mar 14 2025, 02:23 PM

4,351 posts

Duta Marine FSO replacement project offshore Terengganu.
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 14 2025, 02:24 PM

4,351 posts

FSO Dulang by Duta Marine, conversion to be done at APL yard Batam.

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Mar 14 2025, 02:24 PM
ZZMsia
post Mar 15 2025, 09:12 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 13 2025, 09:28 AM)
At the moment, these are the companies hiring for Consultants / EPCIC / EPCCs.........MODEC KL and Technip KL.
Worley less project... MMC and RNZ less project... Operators are not hiring.. Some news about PTTP letting some expats go few months back..
Mcdermott.. not many projects - Lang lebah going for refeed
R0ADTAX
post Mar 15 2025, 09:50 AM

89 posts

Hey guys, I am interested in being an oil tanker driver

Is it recommended that I pursue this career?

What are the challenges will I face?

What are the requirements to become one?

My little experience that I have involved in O&G is I used to work at Shell as fuel pump attendant, have the PDC (Product Discharge Checklist) certificate and very familiar with the tanker offloading LPG into fuel pump

This post has been edited by R0ADTAX: Mar 15 2025, 09:52 AM
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 15 2025, 10:29 AM

4,351 posts

Offload LPG? Dude I hope you are not trolling here.
R0ADTAX
post Mar 15 2025, 12:05 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 15 2025, 10:29 AM)
Offload LPG? Dude I hope you are not trolling here.

TSmohdyakup
post Mar 15 2025, 12:29 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Mar 15 2025, 12:05 PM)

LPG is liquefied petroleum gas, the one for your LPG gas/stove cylinder, handling LPG is not the same like discharge petroleum liquid product like diesel, gasoline etc.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:15 AM