Looking for Shop House in KL?, for rental

TSAldo-Kirosu
post Dec 28 2024, 11:29 AM, updated 12 months ago

662 posts

sweat.gif Do KL area have something like shop house for rent?
I have a china friend want to make a business in malaysia, so they are target to rent a property ground floor can be a show unit to display their product (something like filter wool material for manufacturing, and upper part is for stay.)

sweat.gif sweat.gif based on my knowledge, what i thinking the best property is something like petaling jaya commercial semi-D that facing main road kind of property, but i cant find it at property platfrom like iproperty, property guru, etc. As the filter dont have category for shop house.

Beside that, i am facing another problem, which is looking for property shop house most of the time it was rental separately, mean shop & residential upper floor been rental differently.

smile.gif smile.gif

Can some sifu recommend me how can i find those property that meet my china friend requirement?
raymondleong29
post Dec 28 2024, 05:28 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Dec 28 2024, 11:29 AM)
I have a china friend want to make a business in malaysia, so they are target to rent a property ground floor can be a show unit to display their product (something like filter wool material for manufacturing, and upper part is for stay.)

sweat.gif  sweat.gif based on my knowledge, what i thinking the best property is something like petaling jaya commercial semi-D that facing main road kind of property, but i cant find it at property platfrom like iproperty, property guru, etc. As the filter dont have category for shop house.

Beside that, i am facing another problem, which is looking for property shop house most of the time it was rental separately, mean shop & residential upper floor been rental differently.

smile.gif  smile.gif

Can some sifu recommend me how can i find those property that meet my china friend requirement?
Filter for commercial shoplots will do. Just negotiate the shop and the upper floors together as it's the same owner
soonvee
post Dec 29 2024, 03:32 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Dec 28 2024, 11:29 AM)

sweat.gif  sweat.gif based on my knowledge, what i thinking the best property is something like petaling jaya commercial semi-D that facing main road kind of property, but i cant find it at property platfrom like iproperty, property guru, etc. As the filter dont have category for shop house.

smile.gif  smile.gif

Cheras area a lot of this kind of shop house

TSAldo-Kirosu
post Dec 30 2024, 09:35 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(raymondleong29 @ Dec 28 2024, 05:28 PM)
Filter for commercial shoplots will do. Just negotiate the shop and the upper floors together as it's the same owner
i see, so the shop lot catergory included for shop house? Not every shop lot upper is residential unit right? some of it is office? if its office cant ready stay people right?
oh can stay people also?
TSAldo-Kirosu
post Dec 30 2024, 09:38 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Dec 29 2024, 03:32 AM)
Cheras area a lot of this kind of shop house
notworthy.gif thank for sharing, but ho. those shop house mostly at which cheras address? i wish to use the google map to see the address then only go to the property platform find the right property.

raymondleong29
post Dec 30 2024, 11:02 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Dec 30 2024, 09:35 AM)
i see, so the shop lot catergory included for shop house? Not every shop lot upper is residential unit right? some of it is office? if its office cant ready stay people right?
oh can stay people also?
Technically you can't , but well, people usually turn it into some dorm for workers as it's hard to rent out the upper levels usually. It's your own responsibility if you want to do it.
raymondleong29
post Dec 30 2024, 11:05 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Dec 30 2024, 09:38 AM)
notworthy.gif thank for sharing, but ho. those shop house mostly at which cheras address? i wish to use the google map to see the address then only go to the property platform find the right property.
If you need, I can forward you the contact of a good agent based in Cheras. He'd be able to point you to the right kind you are looking for.
TSAldo-Kirosu
post Dec 31 2024, 02:26 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(raymondleong29 @ Dec 30 2024, 11:05 AM)
If you need, I can forward you the contact of a good agent based in Cheras. He'd be able to point you to the right kind you are looking for.
yeah you can share me the contact, as i am quite confuse for those kind or property and address, if he have good unit that met my friend inquiry, i can propose to my china friend also. haha thank you so much thumbup.gif

0.0186sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:52 PM