Home Networking Move to Maxis or Stay with Unifi?

K555
post Sep 24 2025, 08:56 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 23 2025, 01:28 AM)
So which provider offer what speed?
to your question, answer is right below. cheers

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 24 2025, 08:07 PM)
Your 100mbps how much monthly? If it's Rm89, might as well request for SWU 5.0 500mbps at Rm90.
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Sep 24 2025, 05:36 PM)
yes ,, I also stand with Unifi but downgrade to 100Mbps..

Yes .. I went to the unifi store at my area .. to do this downgrade ..and feeling the staff are very pushy of offer package,

asking me why do this downgrade to 100 mbps .. from 800M pro packages with unifi TV packages ,

So t told her blandly ..mau jimat $$$ laah

and she still insisting me to choose between netflix or add on sim card package..

which if i take the sim card at 39 add 1 ringgit  to get the 230data usage on this sim card ..she will than give me 6 months free for the 100 mbps .. downgrade package but only give me 3 months free with this  Netflix packages
Very very snaky at the unifi store ..

So finally I took the 100mBps downgrade with sim card which the sim card has no contract on it..

so .. do your smart choice with unifi store .. cheers
initially did not now there is unifi TV with charge RM30 per month....buta2 paid for few donkey years edy...
but last time dunno whether can standalone for internet or the package is like that.
was told by the telemarketer about this then oni realise RM thousand plus has gone to thin air.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 24 2025, 09:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,850 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Sep 24 2025, 08:56 PM)
initially did not now there is unifi TV with charge RM30 per month....buta2 paid for few donkey years edy...
but last time dunno whether can standalone for internet or the package is like that.
was told by the telemarketer about this then oni realise RM thousand plus has gone to thin air.
Noted 😉
PJng
post Sep 24 2025, 10:25 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Sep 24 2025, 08:56 PM)
Guy, as i posted many time on old post
Not buta2 pay, like my old unifi plan when i apply it say, RM149 5mbps with ruby pack before tax
So i see bill is really 149+tax, billed as RM119 for 5mbps, 30 for ruby pack
Unless apply saperate that maybe i dunno
suns8630
post Sep 24 2025, 11:14 PM

1,122 posts

Your 100mbps how much monthly? If it's Rm89, might as well request for SWU 5.0 500mbps at Rm90.
Hello..

with my downgrade I took the 100mbps... i will be paying 89.00 for the 2 years contract .. but bcos I took also the uni5G sim card .. which qualify me for the 6 months Free on my 100Mbps .. but no contract on my sim card ...

so after the net net count .. I am paying 66.xx for this downgrade to 100mbps

This post has been edited by suns8630: Sep 24 2025, 11:16 PM
PJng
post Sep 24 2025, 11:26 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Sep 24 2025, 11:14 PM)
Hello..

with  my downgrade I took the 100mbps... i will be paying 89.00 for the 2 years contract .. but bcos I took also the uni5G sim card .. which qualify me for the 6 months Free on my 100Mbps .. but no contract on my sim card ...

so after the net net count .. I am paying 66.xx for this downgrade to 100mbps
huh? is not SWU, as i know SWU 5.0 100mbps 79, 500mbps 90
mean is a bit expensive
suns8630
post Sep 25 2025, 12:05 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 24 2025, 11:26 PM)
huh? is not SWU, as i know SWU 5.0 100mbps 79, 500mbps 90
mean is a bit expensive
Hello ,

Got macam macam offer by the staff at Unifi store..tapi will not review all to you..only the staff is looking at their laptop when talking to me .. but anyway this is what i found out refer photo here

PJng
post Sep 25 2025, 12:13 AM

12,049 posts

refer he post, is it initial SWU 5.0? mean old SWU 5.0?
non of here, as i remember got 300mbps with new SWU 5.0
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Sep 25 2025, 12:05 AM)
Hello ,

Got macam macam offer by the staff at Unifi store..tapi will not review all to you..only the staff is looking at their laptop when talking to me .. but anyway this is what i found out refer photo here

K555
post Sep 25 2025, 02:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 24 2025, 10:25 PM)
Guy, as i posted many time on old post
Not buta2 pay, like my old unifi plan when i apply it say, RM149 5mbps with ruby pack before tax
So i see bill is really 149+tax, billed as RM119 for 5mbps, 30 for ruby pack
Unless apply saperate that maybe i dunno
last time dunno so much about this itemize thing.
and for so long already, im not sure whether last time package can be separate out for the unifi TV or memang bundle together.
and we were, at that time, offer free upgrade from 100mbps to 300mbps without extra charges.
and to be honest, im not sure whether they got silently increase the charge on the bill for 300mbps after sometimes or not.
LOL.
then now reveal by the telemarketer oni know...
and now this new package offer by them with the condition that i dont entitled for further free upgrade speed if given to other customer.
but for me, after the upgrade, the speed is more than enough.
even i dont need 300mbps honestly. just because last time got free upgrade so just take lor.
PJng
post Sep 25 2025, 02:13 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Sep 25 2025, 02:07 PM)
last time dunno so much about this itemize thing.
and for so long already, im not sure whether last time package can be separate out for the unifi TV or memang bundle together.
and we were, at that time, offer free upgrade from 100mbps to 300mbps without extra charges.
and to be honest, im not sure whether they got silently increase the charge on the bill for 300mbps after sometimes or not.
LOL.
then now reveal by the telemarketer oni know...
and now this new package offer by them with the condition that i dont entitled for further free upgrade speed if given to other customer.
but for me, after the upgrade, the speed is more than enough.
even i dont need 300mbps honestly. just because last time got free upgrade so just take lor.
Yes old time must bundle together, phone, internet, hypp tv (that time name)
K555
post Sep 25 2025, 08:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 25 2025, 02:13 PM)
Yes old time must bundle together, phone, internet, hypp tv (that time name)
i guess so.
thank you guys for all the highlight...
me become better consumer

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0178sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:30 AM