TRX Apple Store trade-in value vs Switch/machines?

TSXflkekw
post Dec 22 2024, 12:09 PM, updated 11 months ago

154 posts

Hi, just wondering if anyone tried to trade-in their old devices at Apple Store TRX before? And how does it compare vs machines or Switch in terms of trade in value? Are they the same?

I was quoted RM800 for my iPhone 15 Pro with cracked back glass by Switch and is wondering if I should make my way to Apple Store to see if I can get a better value. Feels like I am being low balled by Switch.
ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 22 2024, 12:30 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Xflkekw @ Dec 22 2024, 12:09 PM)
Hi, just wondering if anyone tried to trade-in their old devices at Apple Store TRX before? And how does it compare vs machines or Switch in terms of trade in value? Are they the same?

I was quoted RM800 for my iPhone 15 Pro with cracked back glass by Switch and is wondering if I should make my way to Apple Store to see if I can get a better value. Feels like I am being low balled by Switch.
Go ahead and try, let us know too haha. But rm800 really low ball, can share the picture of the damage?
zahirnya
post Dec 22 2024, 12:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Xflkekw @ Dec 22 2024, 12:09 PM)

got RM500 for my Apple Watch 7

This post has been edited by zahirnya: Dec 22 2024, 12:43 PM
dev/numb
post Jan 8 2025, 03:36 PM

691 posts

Not sure about about cracked glass, but for devices in relatively good condition the Apple official site offers slightly better trade-in prices than Switch or Machines. Apple@TRX offers should match those, at the very least. You can try the trade in on the online store first to get a ballpark estimate. On the site store, buy a new device like the 16 Pro and then after selecting colour and storage you should see an option asking if you want to trade in. Enter your 15Pro’s serial no and then be as honest as you can with the questions asking about damage.
TSXflkekw
post Jan 30 2025, 02:04 PM

154 posts

Just to update. Machines provided the best price for trade-in. Apple store do not accept phones that have cracked glass back. They only have trade in if your phone is still in good condition.

My phone with cracked glass back, few scratches in the front screen, and body with minor scratches and dents.

Switch - 800
Machines - 1200
Apple Store - Do not accept.

The difference between Switch and Machines is staggering. Machines uses CompAsia while Switch uses their own system.
Bunny.Hitam
post Apr 9 2025, 12:08 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Xflkekw @ Jan 30 2025, 02:04 PM)
Just to update. Machines provided the best price for trade-in. Apple store do not accept phones that have cracked glass back. They only have trade in if your phone is still in good condition.

My phone with cracked glass back, few scratches in the front screen, and body with minor scratches and dents.

Switch - 800
Machines - 1200
Apple Store - Do not accept.

The difference between Switch and Machines is staggering. Machines uses CompAsia while Switch uses their own system.
Apple Store oso use Compasia

0.0140sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:43 PM