Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W380
TSkhun_khun
Nov 8 2007, 01:18 AM, updated 18y ago
The Sony Ericsson W380 is a more modest Walkman that comes in the clamshell form factor. It sports tri-band GSM/GPRS/EDGE support and has a 1.3 megapixel camera. It surely has a display to match those specs (read lower midrange) in the face of the 1.9" 262K color TFT display with a resolution of 176 x 220 pixels and an external OLED one with a resolution of 36 x 128 pixels. The stereo Bluetooth and the FM radio complement the bunch. Probably the most exciting thing in a run-of-the-mill handset like the W380 is the added gesture control (seen previously in the Sony Ericsson W910). Here it allows you to manage calls, to shuffle your playlist, to control the music player or even to snooze your wake-up alarm. The Sony Ericsson W380 will ship again from Q1 2008 along with a 512MB memory card and two interesting colors - Electric Purple and Magnetic Grey. This post has been edited by panasonic88: Apr 8 2008, 10:53 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
youngkies
Nov 8 2007, 07:02 AM
Monday <--> Friday
Nokia 6170 look alike spotted.  very square, but some features prove to be interesting. is the << >> sensitive to touch or just a display for the "gesture control"? have a guess.
panasonic88
Nov 8 2007, 09:17 AM
the screen is a tad too small for me (176 x 220 pixels, 1.9 inches) maybe i am used to bigger screen (240 x 320 pixels, 2 inches)
KTCY
Nov 8 2007, 10:01 AM
I also get used to 2" already. When I look at my sister W800i and compare with my K800i, I just can't get used to the small screen.  Anyway, the phone at front part can do play, stop and fast forward for music ?
panasonic88
Nov 8 2007, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 8 2007, 10:01 AM) I also get used to 2" already. When I look at my sister W800i and compare with my K800i, I just can't get used to the small screen.  Anyway, the phone at front part can do play, stop and fast forward for music ? GSMArena phone specs say "one touch music player" i guess so
laszlo
Nov 8 2007, 10:08 AM
interesting colour, but its too square-ish....
KTCY
Nov 8 2007, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 8 2007, 10:03 AM) GSMArena phone specs say "one touch music player" i guess so  Tt should be like touch sensitive right ? As the front part doesn't look like have a button there  The photo show like it's a touch screen button there.
sc2
Nov 8 2007, 02:48 PM
very very stylish phone ...jz de spec not tat attractive~
lencent
Nov 8 2007, 03:31 PM
possible to be touch sensitive? like U600...
anyway, the design quite plain to me..
This post has been edited by lencent: Nov 8 2007, 03:32 PM
StratOS
Nov 8 2007, 07:07 PM
so this phone really is out.. the 'For Blind People Touch buttons' exterior..
iRonTech
Nov 8 2007, 09:29 PM
StratOS
Nov 8 2007, 11:26 PM
dissapointed with the screen only.. too small.. but nice design..
sc2
Nov 9 2007, 12:00 AM
ya de design realli nice~ like it so much
TSkhun_khun
Nov 9 2007, 01:16 AM
me too.
im really like it.
hope it wont be expensiver later on in the market
sc2
Nov 9 2007, 10:50 PM
the price is around 250 to 300 USD.
fas29
Nov 9 2007, 11:46 PM
it also 1.3mp... so sad..
TSkhun_khun
Nov 10 2007, 02:30 AM
i think this more focus for middle end class market, so nothing hope there is will be high quality cam.
it bring walkman name somemore
StratOS
Nov 10 2007, 10:19 AM
well.. the 1.3mp should be sufficient la.. since its a walkman phone.. dun expect too much for a high reso camera..
TSkhun_khun
Nov 11 2007, 01:25 AM
yeap, im strongly agree wif your comment
jayhan
Nov 12 2007, 11:21 PM
7 ☆ DSLR noob
interesting new phone from SE... shud be under rm1000 right? if yes, i will get this lolz