High pay Vs Nature of job, Cashew nuts & Sponsorship

pysh
post Dec 20 2024, 12:36 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2024, 10:06 AM)
Mind to share which branch/area you visited and encountered this?
Penang ones

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 20 2024, 10:34 AM)
Wow
Is this by specific person or someone in the management. That's not good
generally - not aiming at person.. similar feedback from peers, friends, etc

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 20 2024, 10:41 AM)
I know the reason. Some of the recycle stations did not accept clothing and shoes because no recycle parties to accept clothing shoes or tilam.
well if you deliver the message correctly its ok, but when messages are not delivered properly - it gets translated to a different thing
pysh
post Dec 20 2024, 12:38 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2024, 08:58 AM)
Actually what date is this that represented for?
some pro-politic forum-er spreading rumours on Jan 18 something bad will happen lol
Sunshape
post Dec 20 2024, 12:43 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(pysh @ Dec 20 2024, 12:36 PM)
Penang ones
well if you deliver the message correctly its ok, but when messages are not delivered properly - it gets translated to a different thing
Most of them are old folks and I believe they did not convey the messages properly. Their intention is not for $ only, but items that can be resold to recycle centers in exchange of money for charity purpose.
TSjack2
post Dec 20 2024, 12:45 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(pysh @ Dec 20 2024, 12:36 PM)
Penang ones
Oh Penang. I know them well as I was based in Penang too.
TSjack2
post Dec 20 2024, 12:52 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

In fact, the saddest thing is that I have been with them for so many years, doing good deeds and helping people in need.

However, after I met the dogs and started this, no one really cared about me, expressed condolences to me, asked me if I needed any help, or could come to the dog farm to help with some maintenance matters. It can be seen that they can repair the houses of people they don't know and help them, but they never care about the volunteers who was with them for many years with so great contributions done.
Blofeld
post Dec 20 2024, 12:54 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2024, 12:45 PM)
Oh Penang. I know them well as I was based in Penang too.
as u r a member before, weren't you given KPIs as well?

One horror story being told to me, at least two people have told me this that they have KPIs to achieve.

They were given KPIs to achieve, a certain level of monetary donations to hit

Just like the schoolchildren, they must hit a certain level of $$$ donations in a given month/year.

That's why i said, they basically want $$$ in return, that's why they r reluctant to help you in the first place as they know they can't get back anything in return (in $$$) from you.
TSjack2
post Dec 20 2024, 01:01 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 20 2024, 12:54 PM)
as u r a member before, weren't you given KPIs as well?

One horror story being told to me, at least two people have told me this that they have KPIs to achieve.

They were given KPIs to achieve, a certain level of monetary donations to hit

Just like the schoolchildren, they must hit a certain level of $$$ donations in a given month/year.

That's why i said, they basically want $$$ in return, that's why they r reluctant to help you in the first place as they know they can't get back anything in return (in $$$) from you.
No, this is not true. The KPI is not about the money.

For example, if you want to be a volunteer, you need to attend the class to learn dharma and basic teachings first. Once you confirm that you want to commit to contribute to the society, you will be their registered trainees and you need to be their monthly donors at any amount.

Then you will need to find donors to be under you so you can collect donations from them monthly. Again, the donation amount is at your own. You need to archive 20 donors but again, if you can't achieve it, nothing will happen too.

You can ask me anything, I can answer anything without any lies.

They didn't help me not because of nothing in return. It is about they are dogs, and not human.

This post has been edited by jack2: Dec 20 2024, 01:03 PM
Blofeld
post Dec 20 2024, 01:06 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2024, 01:01 PM)

For example, if you want to be a volunteer, you need to attend the class to learn dharma and basic teachings first. Once you confirm that you want to commit to contribute to the society, you will be their registered trainees and you need to be their monthly donors at any amount.

Then you will need to find donors to be under you so you can collect donations from them monthly. Again, the donation amount is at your own. You need to archive 20 donors but again, if you can't achieve it, nothing will happen too.

i was told that she has a KPI to hit. A certain $$$ level of donation to collect.

Two different person told me the same story, need to hit the monetary KPI.

Then maybe she's exaggerating.

Then yes, as what you said also, need to find members under her.

In the end, she also leave with bad taste.

TSjack2
post Dec 20 2024, 01:14 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 20 2024, 01:06 PM)
i was told that she has a KPI to hit. A certain $$$ level of donation to collect.

I don't know how she conveyed the messages to you but I was with them for 15 years and no KPI at all to achieve the donation or monetary.

I believe it depends on how the person interprets the meaning.

I won't lie or protect TC since I am no longer with them. If I tell lies, definitely I will since they treated me so, but I am not. I am an honest person with sincere heart to help all sentiments to avoid them from suffering.
kevinc
post Dec 20 2024, 01:16 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(pysh @ Dec 20 2024, 12:38 PM)
some pro-politic forum-er spreading rumours on Jan 18 something bad will happen lol
the oracle
lol
Blofeld
post Dec 20 2024, 01:16 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2024, 01:14 PM)
I don't know how she conveyed the messages to you but I was with them for 15 years and no KPI at all to achieve the donation or monetary.

I won't lie or protect TC since I am no longer with them. If I tell lies, definitely I will since they treated me so, but I am not. I am an honest person with sincere heart to help all sentiments to avoid them from suffering.
no, no i'm not saying u're lying

maybe the person interpret differently, so they felt stressful. So, probably they perceive it as a KPI to hit.
kevinc
post Dec 20 2024, 01:18 PM

437 posts

the kpi thingy is b4 or after 2019 ?
TSjack2
post Dec 20 2024, 01:22 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 20 2024, 01:16 PM)
no, no i'm not saying u're lying

maybe the person interpret differently, so they felt stressful. So, probably they perceive it as a KPI to hit.
yes, I know you were not saying I told lies. As what you heard, what she said were not same as what I knew, so I truly believe it is due to individual's interpretation. For example, her leader may ask her, you must find donors to donate you more money, say the best must be 20 per person per month. Some sort like this.

but in reality, there is no forced amount that the donation must be obtained. It is purely from the bottom heart of the person who is willing to donate.
TSjack2
post Dec 20 2024, 01:23 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kevinc @ Dec 20 2024, 01:18 PM)
the kpi thingy is b4 or after 2019 ?
Since many years Liao when I joined in 2004.

KPI is just KPI, nothing more. Unlike commercial or business, you must meet the KPI in order for career advancement, but this is totally not same in TC.
TSjack2
post Dec 20 2024, 01:26 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I went to Myanmar, Laos (flood) & China (MH370) matters for international relief and all costs were at my own.

if you heard something diff, it is not true also.
pysh
post Dec 20 2024, 01:53 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(kevinc @ Dec 20 2024, 01:16 PM)
the oracle
lol
THE oracle .. need to be specific tongue.gif
gashout
post Dec 20 2024, 02:46 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 20 2024, 01:06 PM)

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2024, 01:14 PM)

What happen if cannot hit kpi

Sunshape
post Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2024, 01:01 PM)

They didn't help me not because of nothing in return. It is about they are dogs, and not human.
gashout jack2 has answered
gashout
post Dec 20 2024, 03:12 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM)
gashout jack2 has answered
Thanks. So it's just a goal to hit.. Normal..

No goal to hit hard to look forward to goals
Sunshape
post Dec 20 2024, 03:18 PM

1,027 posts

jack2 Did you try to email your situation to Taiwan for their opinion why this happened to you? I thought all Buddhism should practise this: " Great kindness is to bring happiness to all living beings and great compassion is to free them from suffering. "

All beings are divinities, humans, animals, tormented spirits, and denizens of hell.

This post has been edited by Sunshape: Dec 20 2024, 03:18 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:31 AM