Recommend Wound Specialist Clinic in KL

TS90929155
post Dec 19 2024, 07:32 AM, updated 12 months ago

86 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone knows clinic that good at treating wound? Basically I fall down from bicycle and got some cut and scratches about a week plus ago.

Few days later only i went to normal clinic because it didnt heal and got pus somemore and doctor said it was due to infection as the open wound earlier was not cleaned well.

It has been few days past and i still dont see much improvement. So thinking to visit clinic that probably specialize on this in KL area?

Suprisingly, when i googled for such only like 2-3 clinics shown up and many others not really related such as aesthetics ones. Hospital would be my last option as i dont think the matter is big enough for me to visit there.

Thanks in advance.
Ramjade
post Dec 19 2024, 07:37 AM

24,421 posts

QUOTE(90929155 @ Dec 19 2024, 07:32 AM)
Hi guys,

Anyone knows clinic that good at treating wound? Basically I fall down from bicycle and got some cut and scratches about a week plus ago.

Few days later only i went to normal clinic because it didnt heal and got pus somemore and doctor said it was due to infection as the open wound earlier was not cleaned well.

It has been few days past and i still dont see much improvement. So thinking to visit clinic that probably specialize on this in KL area?

Suprisingly, when i googled for such only like 2-3 clinics shown up and many others not really related such as aesthetics ones. Hospital would be my last option as i dont think the matter is big enough for me to visit there.

Thanks in advance.
If got pus, just get admitted for IV antibiotics. Dont bother with those bloody clinics.
Steponlego
post Dec 19 2024, 07:42 AM

938 posts

This sounds like easily a case for hospital admission. If got insurance just walk into any private hospital, probably will admit for 1-2 days.
izhamon
post Dec 19 2024, 08:24 AM

84 posts

Hi guys,

Thanks in advance.
can try i-heal clinic in Melawati
toottut89
post Dec 19 2024, 09:56 AM

704 posts

can go sunway hospital, they have a dedicated wound care team
ozak
post Dec 19 2024, 10:29 AM

17,021 posts

Hi guys,

Thanks in advance.
Private hospital have all the specialist clinic in 1 roof.

Walk in and ask which clinic should go.

grape sunset
post Dec 19 2024, 10:44 AM

162 posts

Firstly, no pic included how can anyone ascertain the extent of your wound and how bad the infection is.

Secondly, holy shit please do NOT just simply whack IV antibiotics whenever you have an infection. Leave the prescription job to the doctor.

My recommendation is to go to either your closest klinik kesihatan or hospital (private/gomen up to you). Cleaning and debriding a wound is a very simple procedure. I understand that hospitals are your last option so your closest KK would be ideal. Don't forget to make an appointment on the MySejahtera app.
rcracer
post Dec 19 2024, 10:54 AM

?????
3,772 posts

inno care was not bad

0.0140sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:00 AM