QUOTE(Palisades @ Dec 19 2024, 01:06 AM)
Earlier I have issue at work. Everyday nightmare dealing with this fella difficult staff.
Want to change job, kept applying, but recently 2 employers at jobstreet rejected my application.
Then I bombarded linkedin with 30 applications, macam no progress.
Is life over at 51yo? Not sure why employers refuse to take me in. I am in good health, no high blood pressure. I know people as young as 37yo already kena high blood pressure. HR so particular with age meh?
I am an Accountant.
Sorry to be blunt, but yes. Last time got 1 guy shared he got laid off during covid, until today having trouble finding a job. 48 y.o. I think.Want to change job, kept applying, but recently 2 employers at jobstreet rejected my application.
Then I bombarded linkedin with 30 applications, macam no progress.
Is life over at 51yo? Not sure why employers refuse to take me in. I am in good health, no high blood pressure. I know people as young as 37yo already kena high blood pressure. HR so particular with age meh?
I am an Accountant.
Don't know what to tell you except either keep applying & expecting rejections / find some ways to improve your situation at work. Don't quit cold turkey if you're expecting you can find another job easily, it won't.
Dec 19 2024, 09:02 AM

0.0152sec