W890i vs W810i on audio side, which will win?
This post has been edited by navilink: Apr 13 2009, 10:21 PM
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W890i, HSDPA plus 3.2Megapixel camera
Apr 13 2009, 09:56 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
W890i sound quality, any improvement from W880i?i still think the speaker net at the back of W810i is the best ever.. producing crisp audio quality..
W890i vs W810i on audio side, which will win? This post has been edited by navilink: Apr 13 2009, 10:21 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 10:51 PM
1,945 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Malaya |
QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 13 2009, 09:56 PM) W890i sound quality, any improvement from W880i?i still think the speaker net at the back of W810i is the best ever.. producing crisp audio quality.. i'm using w810i b4 tis too. sound quality imo still on w810i for sure. w890i's speaker is kinda weak when compared to w810i tho. W890i vs W810i on audio side, which will win? but if pair wif earphone, i think w890i got the edge. |
Apr 16 2009, 11:04 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Sib @ Apr 16 2009, 10:51 PM) i'm using w810i b4 tis too. sound quality imo still on w810i for sure. w890i's speaker is kinda weak when compared to w810i tho. so it's true lo... well i think gonna skip this phone and go for nokia xpressmusic 5320 instead..but if pair wif earphone, i think w890i got the edge. |
Apr 25 2009, 03:58 PM
41 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
just buy one for 580..quite nice for the design and oso at a reasonable price
just unsatisfied on the camera function |
May 6 2009, 01:33 PM
745 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Seremban |
will the phone be like "lag-lag" a bit ? the menus all running smooth and fast ???? because i'm planning to get thisa or nokia 5320...
May 7 2009, 01:36 PM
471 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: 404 error. |
does anyone hv any tutorial for adding flash menu to this phone.?
May 7 2009, 05:23 PM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I just bought a W890i. Somehow, Im facing this problem that is.. when I charge it , it will never reach 100% FULLY. Its always stucked at either 96% or 98%. Is it normal ? Has anyone else got the same problem as me here or do I really have to send this set in for a checkup so soon already ? Help!! Advices in need !!
May 7 2009, 05:41 PM
9,572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Terengganu Darul Iman |
QUOTE(Brandorina @ May 7 2009, 06:23 PM) I just bought a W890i. Somehow, Im facing this problem that is.. when I charge it , it will never reach 100% FULLY. Its always stucked at either 96% or 98%. Is it normal ? Has anyone else got the same problem as me here or do I really have to send this set in for a checkup so soon already ? Help!! Advices in need !! do you charge your phone while it's on?for me, i will turn off phone and charge it untill full charged.. |
May 7 2009, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(scorps @ May 7 2009, 05:41 PM) do you charge your phone while it's on? Oops yeah I always kept it On when Im charging it . So shall this be the reason then ?? OOps... okay Ill try switching it off next time while charging . Anyway, another question.. when do u usually start charging ? When the battery is left with how more percentage ?for me, i will turn off phone and charge it untill full charged.. Added on May 7, 2009, 6:33 pmWith this W890i , can I capture pictures with the front camera ? This post has been edited by Brandorina: May 7 2009, 06:33 PM |
Jun 1 2009, 11:29 PM
466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My W890i has very poor reception, and the seller told me that it is normal with this phone. Anyone can tell me more about their reception problem, or is the phone working perfectly fine?
Jun 4 2009, 02:46 AM
I have no problem with my W890i reception . I thought this issue was supposed to be blamed on the line provider ur at instead of the phone ??
Added on June 4, 2009, 2:47 amservice provider * This post has been edited by Brandorina: Jun 4 2009, 02:47 AM |
Jul 12 2009, 10:30 AM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
hey...im considering getting this w890i...but just want to ask couple of questions from you guys whether is the phone
1)how long can the battery last?? like sms/short calls 2) is it easy to type message??? coz i be smsing alot with my girl 3)memory card capacity came with the phone.... 4)is it worth even can consider old model?? market price around RM550.... thanks for the feedback.... |
Aug 5 2009, 07:31 PM
82 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
Hi guys and gals
I'm about to change my phone and i'm considering this model. Is there any comments or feedbacks that you guys can provide for this model? As far as i heard, this phone often freezes and goes auto off...is that true? The reason why i'm aiming at this model is because i prefer a simple and decent phone...nothing much to demand for my new phone, just decent features and simple looking compared to my current n95 1g which i rarely use much of its features other than calls and texting messages and sometimes the camera function but in my experience, the camera quality totally cannot match with a normal digital camera. Really a waste to the n95 since i'm not a heavy user for that particular kind of model (n95) hope to hear from you guys soon. thanks This post has been edited by Wira Hikari: Aug 5 2009, 07:33 PM |
Aug 6 2009, 08:24 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: † ayaj gnabus † |
W890i will be a much easier to use phone compared to ur n95
thats all i can say. |
Aug 21 2009, 02:10 PM
hey...wonder how long does it take to fully charged the battery for W890i???....i charge it since 11am left red warning(15%) and until now 2.10pm still charging (85%)
Aug 21 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 21 2009, 02:10 PM) hey...wonder how long does it take to fully charged the battery for W890i???....i charge it since 11am left red warning(15%) and until now 2.10pm still charging (85%) I bought mine just this year. The battery works fine . To fully charge it takes about 2 hours plus minus .. i didnt really time it . But if charge from my lappie it takes double the time straight from the cable .Added on August 21, 2009, 6:26 pmfrom my past experiences though, when u charge the battery and it had take too long to fully charge it, yet fast low battery when u only have used it for less than a day , then thats a sign telling it u its time to get a new battery Added on August 21, 2009, 6:31 pm QUOTE(Wira Hikari @ Aug 5 2009, 07:31 PM) Hi guys and gals oh i thought I was the only one facing that problem! I just got mine like few months back but Ive noticed recently it just freeze all of a sudden at times and auto on and off once or twice . Its weird though . But no data lost la ... so i guess it shud be alright? I'm about to change my phone and i'm considering this model. Is there any comments or feedbacks that you guys can provide for this model? As far as i heard, this phone often freezes and goes auto off...is that true? The reason why i'm aiming at this model is because i prefer a simple and decent phone...nothing much to demand for my new phone, just decent features and simple looking compared to my current n95 1g which i rarely use much of its features other than calls and texting messages and sometimes the camera function but in my experience, the camera quality totally cannot match with a normal digital camera. Really a waste to the n95 since i'm not a heavy user for that particular kind of model (n95) hope to hear from you guys soon. thanks The camera I must say though this phone was specifically designed as a Walkman handphone , shocked me ! Love the camera . though its just a simple 3.2MP cam , the color beats most my fren's other expensive SE or Nokia phones. =) Apart from the problem ive mentioned above , so far , Im still loving this slim phone ! Added on August 21, 2009, 6:35 pmWorth considering ! Besides that , Ive heard that lately the price for this model has dropped so much ... below 600 can get d . Ori wan la .. If AP set lagi cheap lol .. 200 bux cheaper . about there . ( W890i is an obsolete model already if not mistaken , so colors are quite limited now ) This post has been edited by Brandorina: Aug 21 2009, 06:35 PM |
Aug 21 2009, 06:43 PM
540 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Wira Hikari @ Aug 5 2009, 07:31 PM) Hi guys and gals the only thing good about it is the size, slim and light. the other features are below your n95.I'm about to change my phone and i'm considering this model. Is there any comments or feedbacks that you guys can provide for this model? As far as i heard, this phone often freezes and goes auto off...is that true? The reason why i'm aiming at this model is because i prefer a simple and decent phone...nothing much to demand for my new phone, just decent features and simple looking compared to my current n95 1g which i rarely use much of its features other than calls and texting messages and sometimes the camera function but in my experience, the camera quality totally cannot match with a normal digital camera. Really a waste to the n95 since i'm not a heavy user for that particular kind of model (n95) hope to hear from you guys soon. thanks |
Aug 22 2009, 10:42 PM
and 1 more thing, recently i found out that when i take pictures.....lets say i take 5pictures..but after sometime one or two pictures is missing or deleted...wth...
Aug 23 2009, 02:39 AM
Aug 23 2009, 11:01 AM
2,156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: † ayaj gnabus † |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:52 PM |