香港殡仪馆
鲗鱼涌
英皇道679号

Featuring Wong, veteran actor Michael Hui Koon-man and actress Michelle Wai, it had raked in more than HK$122 million as of Saturday morning, the film's distributor said. The figure beat the previous record holder, 2023 court drama A Guilty Conscience, which grossed HK$121.79 million locally and also starred Wong.

The Last Dance (formerly titled Dance of Deliverance) is a 2024 Hong Kong drama film directed and written by Chan Mau-yin. Starring Dayo Wong, Michael Hui, Michelle Wai, and Chu Pak-hong, the movie delves into the funeral industry in Hong Kong. Through the Taoist ritual of breaking the underworld (Po Di Yu), it explores themes of human connections, life, and death.

"The Last Dance" Tops Hong Kong Box Office for Chinese-Language Films

December 8, 2024

(Hong Kong) Directed by Chan Mau-yin and starring Michael Hui, Dayo Wong, Michelle Wai, and Chu Pak-hong, The Last Dance has been a massive box office success.

After 29 days of release, the film has grossed HK$122 million on , surpassing Dayo Wong’s previous film A Guilty Conscience to become the highest-grossing Chinese-language film in Hong Kong.

When asked about the film's success, Dayo Wong expressed hopes for annual record-breaking films, while Michael Hui called it an "unexpected miracle," crediting divine blessings for the achievement. Director Chan Mau-yin and actress Michelle Wai shared their feelings of disbelief in an interview with Ming Pao.

Despite their newfound status as the director and actress of Hong Kong's highest-grossing film, they remain humble. Chan emphasized the importance of producing quality films, echoing the teachings of veteran filmmaker Raymond Wong.

Michelle Wai expressed her hopes of winning Best Actress at the Hong Kong Film Awards, aiming to prove herself as a passionate actress rather than merely a social media personality, and she looks forward to more acting opportunities in the future.

The Last Dance premiered in Hong Kong on November 9 and broke multiple records during its 29-day run, including becoming the fastest Chinese-language film to surpass HK$1 billion in box office revenue.

As of December 7, 5 PM, the film had grossed HK$122 million in Hong Kong, cementing its position as the highest-grossing Chinese-language film in the territory.

Including Macau's box office earnings, the total revenue exceeded HK$122 million, making it the top-grossing Chinese-language film across Hong Kong and Macau and setting a new box office record.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 24 2024, 02:46 AM
SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 9 2024, 10:04 PM

1,342 posts

Good?
Pikichu
post Dec 9 2024, 10:04 PM

2,278 posts

HK $1.22 billion - congratulations!
SUSMr Mercedes
post Dec 9 2024, 10:05 PM

424 posts

Dayo Wong movie. Last years guilty conscience was OK.

But his best performance was in the TVB drama justice sung

This post has been edited by Mr Mercedes: Dec 9 2024, 10:05 PM
yhtan
post Dec 9 2024, 10:09 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 9 2024, 10:04 PM)
Good?
could say this is the best HK movie for this year, it reflect a lot of about traditional chinese family and the funeral industry of HK.

Ukeke
post Dec 9 2024, 10:13 PM

91 posts

I cried watching this film.

The dialogue is amazing. Dayo Wong said, society also got many hells.

Fucking deep this Dayo.
Ukeke
post Dec 9 2024, 10:14 PM

91 posts

I love Dayo. Since i was a kid until now, this guy movie and tv series always make me reflect on life.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 9 2024, 11:04 PM

1,836 posts

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 15 2024, 01:52 AM
xHj09
post Dec 9 2024, 11:08 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,615 posts

wai si nga siapa?

new gen actress?
pobox
post Dec 9 2024, 11:14 PM

551 posts

Good?
I've watched twice..
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 9 2024, 11:16 PM

1,836 posts

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 15 2024, 01:55 AM
pobox
post Dec 9 2024, 11:23 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 9 2024, 11:16 PM)
Someone mentioned that if you have lost a beloved family member and attended their funeral, watching this movie would deeply touch your heart and make you feel sad.

Is that true?
I don't know about that. But the movie covers many real life situation we are facing. Most likely one of it will hit you. I'm not good at writing but I can tell you that this is a movie worth your time, especially after watching and making you think
Jigoku
post Dec 9 2024, 11:29 PM

288 posts

Someone mentioned that if you have lost a beloved family member and attended their funeral, watching this movie would deeply touch your heart and make you feel sad.

Is that true?
Yes, I lost my father and this movie resonate deeply with me.

My friend say to prepare tissue, I no belip

About 20-30min in I cry sampai movie habis.
ltl170692
post Dec 9 2024, 11:31 PM

111 posts

Saw a youtube video whereby a Chinese medium mentioned that those rituals depicted in this movie were accurate. Also these rituals only work if the spirit is in shallow level of hell; will not work if the spirit is in deep level of hell (unable to pull them out).
How true I don't know laugh.gif
ray123
post Dec 9 2024, 11:35 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

If you watched 2008's Departures, it is similar.
cms
post Dec 9 2024, 11:37 PM

763 posts

Good?
Yeah it is. Worth the time and/or money. My last HK movie at cinema probably 10 years ago.

Can wait for the jack Sparrow and watch it. Worth the time.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 9 2024, 11:42 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Dec 9 2024, 11:35 PM)
If you watched 2008's Departures, it is similar.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departures_(2008_film)

so they copy the story?
lifeislikeadream
post Dec 10 2024, 12:01 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Dec 9 2024, 10:13 PM)

Fucking deep this Dayo.
If you follow his stand up comedy, you'll know he's got a bachelor in philosophy
lifeislikeadream
post Dec 10 2024, 12:01 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Dec 9 2024, 10:13 PM)

Fucking deep this Dayo.
If you follow his stand up comedy, you'll know he's got a bachelor in philosophy
nasiayam
post Dec 10 2024, 12:17 AM

668 posts

hkd 100+ mil box office, not 1+ billion
rickyro
post Dec 10 2024, 12:32 AM

914 posts

I watched it.... only rm12 a ticket..this show got me think whats the point of doing all these funeral rites.

When people are all well alive, we should treat them with care and respect... no need for all these rituals that society taught us it will "pleased" them
ray123
post Dec 10 2024, 01:42 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 9 2024, 11:42 PM)
Story, I don't think so. Themes? Maybe.
SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 10 2024, 03:20 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Dec 10 2024, 12:32 AM)
I watched it.... only rm12 a ticket..this show got me think whats the point of doing all these funeral rites.

When people are all well alive, we should treat them with care and respect... no need for all these rituals that society taught us it will "pleased" them
Where u watch rm12?
rickyro
post Dec 10 2024, 07:02 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 10 2024, 03:20 AM)
Where u watch rm12?
Lotuss kepong... lots of timing of this show in this cinema
ye0073
post Dec 10 2024, 07:16 AM

480 posts

The highest hk movie box office here also.
wcnew
post Dec 10 2024, 07:35 AM

275 posts

Nirvana agent will like this show..
TongPakFu Dim Kristy
post Dec 10 2024, 07:39 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ltl170692 @ Dec 9 2024, 11:31 PM)
Saw a youtube video whereby a Chinese medium mentioned that those rituals depicted in this movie were accurate. Also these rituals only work if the spirit is in shallow level of hell; will not work if the spirit is in deep level of hell (unable to pull them out).
How true I don't know  laugh.gif
Psychic king 2 winner Feng Shui? More than 9 level of hell can't be saved.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 08:28 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(wcnew @ Dec 10 2024, 07:35 AM)
Nirvana agent will like this show..
Xiao En group logo show in malaysia trailer...

Seems sponsor ....

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 10 2024, 08:32 AM
giftfre
post Dec 10 2024, 08:30 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

Is a good documentary for Taoism traditional Funeral for current and next Gen understanding and follow.

Buddha funeral is very much simple compare with Taosim. Both different concept.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 08:36 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 10 2024, 08:30 AM)
Is a good documentary for Taoism traditional Funeral for current and next Gen understanding and follow.

Buddha funeral is very much simple compare with Taosim. Both different concept.
Monks begin the service by chanting
Buddhist funerals are simple, peaceful events. There are many traditions within Buddhism, but they often follow the same format.

Guests will sit and listen to Buddhist chants (which Buddhists call ‘sutras’). The chants or prayers they sing will depend on the branch of Buddhism the person who died followed.

Buddhists do not have priests or ministers in the same way many religions do. But they do have monks, who they consider the most holy and learned members of the community. Monks often live in monasteries and devote their lives to Buddhist meditation.

----------------------------------------------------

Post-Funeral Rituals

After the funeral, Taoist families typically observe a 49-day mourning ritual known as “An Ling” (安灵) and “Ji Ling” (寄灵). Taoists believe that individuals enter an intermediate state between their previous and next lives, and this phase can be as long as 49 days. During this time, families engage in various rituals to guide the deceased’s soul journey into their next life. This includes sending prayers and burning incense on every seventh day of the mourning period.

Bhddhist funeral no 100 days or 49 days?
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 08:40 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 9 2024, 10:02 PM)

Featuring Wong, veteran actor Michael Hui Koon-man and actress Michelle Wai, it had raked in more than HK$122 million as of Saturday morning, the film's distributor said. The figure beat the previous record holder, 2023 court drama A Guilty Conscience, which grossed HK$121.79 million locally and also starred Wong.
The Last Dance (formerly titled Dance of Deliverance) is a 2024 Hong Kong drama film directed and written by Chan Mau-yin. Starring Dayo Wong, Michael Hui, Michelle Wai, and Chu Pak-hong, the movie delves into the funeral industry in Hong Kong. Through the Taoist ritual of breaking the underworld (Po Di Yu), it explores themes of human connections, life, and death.
"The Last Dance" Tops Hong Kong Box Office for Chinese-Language Films

December 8, 2024

(Hong Kong) Directed by Chan Mau-yin and starring Michael Hui, Dayo Wong, Michelle Wai, and Chu Pak-hong, The Last Dance has been a massive box office success.
After 29 days of release, the film has grossed HK$122 million on , surpassing Dayo Wong’s previous film A Guilty Conscience to become the highest-grossing Chinese-language film in Hong Kong.

When asked about the film's success, Dayo Wong expressed hopes for annual record-breaking films, while Michael Hui called it an "unexpected miracle," crediting divine blessings for the achievement. Director Chan Mau-yin and actress Michelle Wai shared their feelings of disbelief in an interview with Ming Pao.
Despite their newfound status as the director and actress of Hong Kong's highest-grossing film, they remain humble. Chan emphasized the importance of producing quality films, echoing the teachings of veteran filmmaker Raymond Wong.
Michelle Wai expressed her hopes of winning Best Actress at the Hong Kong Film Awards, aiming to prove herself as a passionate actress rather than merely a social media personality, and she looks forward to more acting opportunities in the future.

The Last Dance premiered in Hong Kong on November 9 and broke multiple records during its 29-day run, including becoming the fastest Chinese-language film to surpass HK$1 billion in box office revenue.
As of December 7, 5 PM, the film had grossed HK$122 million in Hong Kong, cementing its position as the highest-grossing Chinese-language film in the territory.
Including Macau's box office earnings, the total revenue exceeded HK$122 million, making it the top-grossing Chinese-language film across Hong Kong and Macau and setting a new box office record.
Michelle Wai got piap scene brows.gif show her bare back , and she stand up to wear undies
giftfre
post Dec 10 2024, 08:41 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

Buddhism also split to many country example;
Tibetan
Siam,Laos,Myanmar, Indian,Sri Lanka etc
China/ Twn (most common)

Of course each has their unique procedure. No wrong or right. Suit to family preference.
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 08:41 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 08:28 AM)
Xiao En group logo show in malaysia trailer...

Seems sponsor ....
Yes , Xuon En sponsor ads for Malaysia, lol Nirvana too slow this time
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 08:42 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 10 2024, 08:41 AM)
Tibetan
China/ Twn (most common)

Of course each has their unique procedure. No wrong or right. Suit to family preference.
This movie nothing about Buddhism
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 08:44 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 08:36 AM)
Monks begin the service by chanting
Buddhist funerals are simple, peaceful events. There are many traditions within Buddhism, but they often follow the same format.

Guests will sit and listen to Buddhist chants (which Buddhists call ‘sutras’). The chants or prayers they sing will depend on the branch of Buddhism the person who died followed.

Buddhists do not have priests or ministers in the same way many religions do. But they do have monks, who they consider the most holy and learned members of the community. Monks often live in monasteries and devote their lives to Buddhist meditation.
----------------------------------------------------
Post-Funeral Rituals

After the funeral, Taoist families typically observe a 49-day mourning ritual known as “An Ling” (安灵) and “Ji Ling” (寄灵). Taoists believe that individuals enter an intermediate state between their previous and next lives, and this phase can be as long as 49 days. During this time, families engage in various rituals to guide the deceased’s soul journey into their next life. This includes sending prayers and burning incense on every seventh day of the mourning period.
Bhddhist funeral no 100 days or 49 days?
This movie not talking about Buddhism ceremony nothing related so no monk
giftfre
post Dec 10 2024, 08:45 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 08:42 AM)
This movie nothing about Buddhism
yaya, 题外话。you may ignore.
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 08:51 AM

257 posts

The ceremony of 破地狱 original only for Hungry ghost festival only , but in HK go one insident a rich family sim being kidnap and kill but body cannot find few months, so the rich family performed this 破地狱in the morning hall to his beloved son. Since then HK many rich family follow the ceremony in normal mourning.

In Malaysia we can see 破地狱during hungry ghost event last day.

Of course abit different from the HK style because HK are doing for rich family they added many action in the walking style in order customer, relatives friend feel special and worth the money.

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 10 2024, 08:52 AM
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2024, 08:53 AM

121 posts

Tibetan
China/ Twn (most common)

Rather than countries, it is easier to understand from which branches or streams.

In Asia, most common is Mahayana or Theravāda.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 08:55 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 08:41 AM)
Nirvana sponsor 1 movie this year

Also related to death or funeral

Nirvana Group - Malaysia Promotional Partner

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 10 2024, 09:40 AM
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 08:56 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 10 2024, 08:45 AM)
yaya, 题外话。you may ignore.
See the different, Buddhism you have Nun 尼姑
Taoism cannot have female for this rituals, this is one of the point in the movie, at the end when Halo Mun choose his daughter and his coverted son to perform the dance for his pass away ceremony made many ppl tear up

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 10 2024, 08:56 AM
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 09:03 AM

257 posts

Tibetan
China/ Twn (most common)

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 08:53 AM)
Rather than countries, it is easier to understand from which branches or streams.

In Asia, most common is Mahayana or Theravāda.
This branches because of last time geography different and natural weather, as my limited knowledge, southern monk only wear yellow one piece robe without shoe, northern branch because of 4 season and winter their monk have 2 or more robe and wear a shoes,highlande branch Lama , wear more and they can drink milk. Japan/Korean branch blended in the local culture made like a living guide.

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 10 2024, 09:05 AM
post Dec 10 2024, 09:07 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 09:41 AM)
But I do know that their agents were asked to watch this movie

SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2024, 09:11 AM

121 posts

Further derailing the thread, when i saw the title, i really thought it is related to this:

dennis008
post Dec 10 2024, 09:15 AM

545 posts

this movie is good.

using 2 king of comedy in a movie but its not a comedy movie
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 09:21 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 10 2024, 09:07 AM)
But I do know that their agents were asked to watch this movie
Of cause la , company participate sure encourage agent to watch, this movie also talk about the customer service, how to serve customer with heart
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 09:23 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Dec 10 2024, 09:15 AM)
this movie is good.

Surprisingly the HK history top 3 rank movie all are by Hui family,
1,半斤八两
2,最佳拍档-女皇密令
3,破地狱

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 10 2024, 09:23 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 09:42 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 09:11 AM)
Further derailing the thread, when i saw the title, i really thought it is related to this:

所以暂时将妳眼睛闭了起来
黑暗之中漂浮我的期待
平静脸孔映著缤纷色彩
让人好不疼爱

妳可以随著我的步伐轻轻柔柔的踩
将美丽的回忆慢慢重来
突然之间浪漫无法释怀
明天我要离开

妳给的爱 无助的等待
是否我一个人走 想听见妳的挽留
春风秋雨飘飘落落只为寂寞

妳给的爱 甜美的伤害
深深的锁住了我 隐藏不住的脆弱
泛滥河水将我冲向妳的心头 不停流

喉咙休息时间

所以暂时将妳眼睛闭了起来
可以慢慢滑进我的心怀
舞池中的人群渐渐散开
应该就是现在

妳给的爱 无助的等待
是否我一个人走 想听见妳的挽留
春风秋雨飘飘落落只为寂寞

妳给的爱 甜美的伤害
想问问妳的心中 不愿面对的不懂
明天之后不知道面前的妳是否依然爱我

1996 song
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 09:46 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 09:23 AM)
Surprisingly the HK history top 3 rank movie all are by Hui family,
1,半斤八两
2,最佳拍档-女皇密令
3,破地狱

3 brothers have many good movie

張艾嘉inside this movie

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 10 2024, 09:52 AM
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 09:53 AM

257 posts

This Maserati top kick

Got key somore

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 10 2024, 09:54 AM
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 10 2024, 10:08 AM

1,019 posts

Dayo Wong has grown old
TAN WENG
post Dec 10 2024, 10:11 AM

145 posts

Is that true?
True my grandmother just pass away 2 month ago watching this flashback to the same scenario which is very sad.
TAN WENG
post Dec 10 2024, 10:19 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Dec 10 2024, 09:15 AM)
this movie is good.

I m surprised last Saturday watch this movie at cinema got type M watch this 🎥 I thought 🤔 they go in the wrong hall 😁 mana Tau they really watch this movie
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 10 2024, 10:23 AM

:3
1,863 posts

dayo wong always very good actor. first know him and miss mo. still applicable today.
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2024, 10:26 AM

121 posts

Why do i feel that after those artist idols like the 4 heavenly kings, sammi etc take up less roles in movies recently, only these types of movies and actors/actresses will fly higher?

i couldnt imagine any of the idols type to take up any roles from this movie.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 11:23 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 10:26 AM)
Why do i feel that after those artist idols like the 4 heavenly kings, sammi etc take up less roles in movies recently, only these types of movies and actors/actresses will fly higher?

Star is star

Actors is actors

Correct?
vhs1
post Dec 10 2024, 11:32 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 08:40 AM)
Michelle Wai got piap scene brows.gif show her bare back , and she stand up to wear undies
Kyky brows.gif
lotussgot
post Dec 10 2024, 11:42 AM

44 posts

If you watch the movie the 1st time , you watch the plot and how those actors play out their part.

Then you go watch the second time and this time you reflect upon yourself , your life via this movie & I am sure you will find out that your LIFE will be more meaningful after the second time watching it.

Go for a 3rd viewing of the movie and you will make the rest of your life more satisfy b4 you die.

Everyone have many HELLS in this world when we are alive!!!!

You just need to BREAK those HELLs one by one yourself !!!!
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2024, 11:50 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 11:23 AM)
Star is star
Actors is actors
Correct?
Everyone wants star, not all want actor

Star kayu tak apa, janji dia star.

nelson969
post Dec 10 2024, 11:50 AM

321 posts

i found out the trailer,

what this mean ?
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 11:53 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 10:26 AM)

Andy Lau got a movie "Cecium Fall out" airing at the same time , just this movie too strong made ppl forget about Andy Lau movie, ppl save money to watch 2nd time of this movie rather watch Andy Lau act hero
a_dot_el
post Dec 10 2024, 11:54 AM

195 posts

Recently HK has been releasing good movies. Feels like the good old days.
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 11:55 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Dec 10 2024, 11:50 AM)
i found out the trailer,

what this mean ?
Traditional Taoism religion say female during menstrual period are "dirty" cannot touch holy praying thing to god , can't even taking part and perform as the ritual ceremony master.

祖师爷is not nenek moyang the translation fail, it is the Taoism God 三清

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 10 2024, 11:56 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 11:56 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 08:40 AM)
Who is her husband inside movie?
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 11:57 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(lotussgot @ Dec 10 2024, 11:42 AM)
If you watch the movie the 1st time , you watch the plot and how those actors play out their part.

Then you go watch the second time and this time you reflect upon yourself , your life via this movie & I am sure you will find out that your LIFE will be more meaningful after the second time watching it.

Go for a 3rd viewing of the movie and you will make the rest of your life more satisfy b4 you die.

Everyone have many HELLS in this world when we are alive!!!!

You just need to BREAK those HELLs one by one yourself !!!!
So powerful ....

Can change a people become more hardworking meh?
Jasonist
post Dec 10 2024, 11:58 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

better wait for astro celestial channel next year
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 11:59 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 10 2024, 11:58 AM)
better wait for astro celestial channel next year
Why no go cinema?
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 12:00 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 11:56 AM)
Who is her husband inside movie?
Forever alone but she piap with others ppl husband her doctor colleagues
At the end this scene appear getting slap by his wife

nelson969
post Dec 10 2024, 12:03 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 11:55 AM)
Traditional Taoism religion say female during menstrual period are "dirty" cannot touch holy praying thing to god , can't even taking part and perform as the ritual ceremony master.

祖师爷is not nenek moyang the translation fail, it is the Taoism God 三清
no wonder got a lot noise in my kampung place when mentioning taoism stuff , surprising the noise from women.
nelson969
post Dec 10 2024, 12:06 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 11:59 AM)
Why no go cinema?
these ppl prefer at home watch one, i get it where it come from,

these ppl are also very lazy to go outside, face traffic / wait in line train and cinema bad experience, also these ppl probably have kids and spouse or grandparent / parent to take care
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 12:09 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Dec 10 2024, 12:03 PM)
no wonder got a lot noise in my kampung place when mentioning taoism stuff , surprising the noise from women.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daode_Tianzun

cms
post Dec 10 2024, 12:13 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 11:53 AM)
Andy Lau got a movie "Cecium Fall out" airing at the same time , just this movie too strong made ppl forget about Andy Lau movie, ppl save money to watch 2nd time of this movie rather watch Andy Lau  act hero
If don't mind, can go less popular cinemas can get rm 8 before noon.

Super value for this show.
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 12:17 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 11:57 AM)
So powerful ....

Can change a people become more hardworking meh?

Exp:
I think many family has this problem, but is hard to voice out, in this movie it help them to voice out , if you watch with family then young one and old can understand the situation
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2024, 12:23 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 11:53 AM)
Andy Lau got a movie "Cecium Fall out" airing at the same time , just this movie too strong made ppl forget about Andy Lau movie, ppl save money to watch 2nd time of this movie rather watch Andy Lau  act hero
Andy Lau recent movies are all the same. Heavy, hero, always either he kena shoot, or he shoot people, people die, explosion.

May as well watch his older movies
bereev
post Dec 10 2024, 12:25 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 12:23 PM)
Andy Lau recent movies are all the same. Heavy, hero, always either he kena shoot, or he shoot people, people die, explosion.

Andy Lau , Tom Cruise wannabe lol
KevProp
post Dec 10 2024, 12:30 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 12:23 PM)

sien already, andy lau, sean lau, aaron kwok, louis koo same plot
cms
post Dec 10 2024, 12:34 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 10 2024, 12:17 PM)

Exp:
I think many family has this problem, but is hard to voice out,  in this movie it help them to voice out , if you watch with family then young one and old can understand the situation
Besides the two veteran actors, the son and daughter also did very well.

The issues, family, parenting etc story seems very relatable to every1 on the street.
post Dec 10 2024, 12:43 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 11:26 AM)

Andy Lau in A Simple Life was pretty good

Aaron Kwok in I'm Livin' It was very good too

It's just that we normally watch their action movies and ignore the smaller movies from them
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 12:45 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 10 2024, 12:34 PM)

The issues, family, parenting etc story seems very relatable to every1 on the street.
Son and daughter have own family once they married.....

Parents are old and sick.....

Need person take care... ...

Who take the responsibility more?

Son or daughter?
post Dec 10 2024, 12:49 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 01:45 PM)
Son and daughter have own family once they married.....

Parents are old and sick.....

Need person take care... ...
Who take the responsibility more?

Son or daughter?
That's why the western people concept is better

It's not anyone's responsibility

They check into retirement homes themselves
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2024, 12:55 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 10 2024, 12:43 PM)
Andy Lau in A Simple Life was pretty good

Aaron Kwok in I'm Livin' It was very good too

It's just that we normally watch their action movies and ignore the smaller movies from them
Those are the older movies which actually real good.

These days their performance is like living for retirement soon..
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2024, 12:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 10 2024, 12:49 PM)

Superb flaw concept from them
bereev

257 posts

Asian will call char Siew son
TSplouffle0789

1,836 posts

They use their pension fund to pay or children pay?
post Dec 10 2024, 01:03 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2024, 01:55 PM)
Those are the older movies which actually real good.

These days their performance is like living for retirement soon..
I'm Living it is a 2019 movie

Andy Lau has been non stop making movies since the 80s

Majority are not that good but there are occasionally good ones

The reality is people want to see him in action films just like people want to see Tom Cruise in action movies

If Tom Cruise makes a non-action movie, it normally won't do well

People just won't invest in them making non-action movies
post Dec 10 2024, 01:04 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 10 2024, 01:56 PM)
They use their pension fund to pay or children pay?
They will have savings for retirement
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 01:39 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 10 2024, 01:04 PM)
They will have savings for retirement
The decision to place elderly parents in nursing homes is a complex issue influenced by cultural values, economic circumstances, and individual family situations. Here are some key factors:

1. Cultural Norms

In many Western cultures, independence is highly valued.

Older adults often prefer to maintain their autonomy for as long as possible, even if that means living alone or in a retirement facility.

Family dynamics may differ; adult children often live separately from their parents due to work or personal reasons, making it logistically challenging to provide full-time care.

2. Economic and Social Realities

Many households require both spouses to work full-time to sustain their families, leaving little time to care for aging parents.
Professional caregivers or nursing homes often provide specialized medical care that family members may not be equipped to handle.

3. Health and Safety Concerns

Aging parents with conditions like dementia, Alzheimer's, or mobility issues often need 24/7 supervision, which can be difficult to provide at home.

In nursing homes, trained staff can offer constant care, medical attention, and a safer environment.

4. Guilt and Responsibility

Many people in Western countries do feel guilt or sadness about placing their parents in care facilities.

However, for some, it is the most practical and safe option to ensure their parents receive the care they need.

Visiting and staying emotionally involved with their parents in these facilities is common, and it alleviates feelings of abandonment.

5. Differences in Family Structures

In Asian and other cultures, multi-generational households are more common, and there is often a stronger emphasis on filial piety.

In contrast, Western families are more likely to prioritize individual goals and separate living arrangements.

6. Facilities and Resources

Modern nursing homes and assisted living facilities often provide social engagement, activities, and medical care that can improve quality of life for the elderly.

Many elderly individuals choose to move into such facilities voluntarily because they value the community and support.

Ultimately, every family’s situation is unique.

While some individuals may send their parents to nursing homes out of neglect, others do so out of love, wanting their parents to receive the best possible care. It is essential not to generalize or judge these decisions without understanding the specific circumstances.

https://blog.moneysmart.sg/family/maintenan...blog-login-wall

The Singapore government expects children to fund the retirement of their elderly parents if the latter cannot support themselves. And, thanks to the Maintenance of Parents Act, parents can even sue their kids if they don’t do so.

What is the Maintenance of Parents Act?
The Maintenance of Parents Act (MPA) sets out laws requiring children to financially support their parents.

1995 SG started this law.....

siaoand1
post Dec 10 2024, 04:21 PM

210 posts

kat lanun dah ada?
Ickythump
post Dec 10 2024, 04:27 PM

544 posts

THIS IS LAST DANCE

post Dec 10 2024, 04:27 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(siaoand1 @ Dec 10 2024, 05:21 PM)
kat lanun dah ada?
Beli ticket and watch lah

Support good movies

zhou.xingxing
post Dec 10 2024, 04:35 PM

:3
1,863 posts

when masuk netpelik
Relaxing work 2
post Dec 10 2024, 05:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 10 2024, 12:34 PM)

Very relatable to Malaysians / Singaporeans

This post has been edited by Relaxing work 2: Dec 10 2024, 05:17 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 10 2024, 05:35 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Relaxing work 2 @ Dec 10 2024, 05:16 PM)
Very relatable to Malaysians / Singaporeans
Taiwan ,china,thailand chinese,vietnam chinese,indonesia chinese.

All related to chinese traditional mind and culture on family
Mr.Ballz
post Dec 10 2024, 05:52 PM

181 posts

This movie is basically a death education to the public. You watch, you reflect how you view your life. Indeed we never learn about Death, understand it, accepting it, embrace it.

My father got illness (Atherosclerosis) probably few years more before he gone, we never know when.

I watched this movie, there is a catchphrase allow me to quote : Life is a journey, when you reached the destination, you are meant to go off the bus no matter how , so why not focus on the view or the person beside you instead of the destination.

I gave a lot of thought regarding death (his and mine).

Then i go home talk with my old man, He and I are accepting the fact he is on counting days. I tell him, you and I are actually earned a lot in this life. Our neighbour son lost his dad at 15, my best friend lost his mom at 17. Yet He still with me until I am 30. He is able to see his grand son(just born )(my brother) everyday. He realized, now he lives happily everyday as his last day, i also treat him everyday as his last day. Appreciated while i can. biggrin.gif

生老病死 is what every living of us have to walk through.

After all I feel glad and blessed for him and myself.

Such a strong movie. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Ballz: Dec 11 2024, 01:19 AM
bereev
post Dec 11 2024, 12:56 PM

257 posts

I like Malaysia cinema don't censeor what she say , Thank you 😆

"Nei hou LAN zi sI"

Even the original subs also exclude this words , but pass Malaysia FINAS

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 11 2024, 12:59 PM
Avangelice
post Dec 11 2024, 01:07 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Ballz @ Dec 10 2024, 05:52 PM)
This movie is basically a death education to the public. You watch, you reflect how you view your life. Indeed we never learn about Death, understand it, accepting it, embrace it.

My father got illness (Atherosclerosis) probably few years more before he gone, we never know when.
I watched this movie, there is a catchphrase allow me to quote : Life is a journey, when you reached the destination, you are meant to go off the bus no matter how , so why not focus on the view or the person beside you instead of the destination.

I gave a lot of thought regarding death (his and mine).

Then i go home talk with my old man, He and I are accepting the fact he is on counting days. I tell him, you and I are actually earned a lot in this life. Our neighbour son lost his dad at 15, my best friend lost his mom at 17. Yet He still with me until I am 30. He is able to see his grand son(just born )(my brother) everyday. He realized, now he lives happily everyday as his last day, i also treat him everyday as his last day. Appreciated while i can. biggrin.gif
生老病死  is what every living of us have to walk through.

After all I feel glad and blessed for him and myself.
Such a strong movie.  biggrin.gif
I'm sorry but wth? Who told you atherosclerosis is a death sentence? It's easily controlled with proper lifestyle and maintenence meds and periodic medical check up
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 11 2024, 01:21 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 11 2024, 12:56 PM)
I like Malaysia cinema don't censeor what she say , Thank you 😆

"Nei hou LAN zi sI"

Even the original subs also exclude this words , but pass Malaysia FINAS
林雪feeling come

Every words must add 懶 before
bereev
post Dec 11 2024, 01:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 11 2024, 01:21 PM)
林雪feeling come
Every words must add 懶 before
Only in certain movie, lol
"Lou mou" also got
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 15 2024, 12:42 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Dec 9 2024, 10:05 PM)
Dayo Wong movie. Last years guilty conscience was OK.

But his best performance was in the TVB drama justice sung

He put many effort on acting....
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 15 2024, 01:06 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(lifeislikeadream @ Dec 10 2024, 12:01 AM)

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 15 2024, 01:08 AM
cempedaklife
post Dec 15 2024, 08:00 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

It’s a good movie. Suitable for me at this stage of life. Maybe not so for youngster.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 15 2024, 11:08 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Dec 10 2024, 12:32 AM)

bereev
post Dec 17 2024, 10:24 PM

257 posts

The last Dance
Sitcoms?

She "Diu" her brother again lol ....

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 17 2024, 10:25 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 22 2024, 01:25 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 17 2024, 10:24 PM)
The last Dance
Sitcoms?

She "Diu" her brother again lol ....

So touching
Jigoku
post Dec 22 2024, 02:40 PM

288 posts

It's suitable for people who had parents passing already or on the way.

I cry the whole movie, there is a reason why my friend bring tissue inside.

I was even saying how bad can it be.

lotussgot
post Dec 22 2024, 03:06 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Dec 22 2024, 02:40 PM)
It's suitable for people who had parents passing already or on the way.

I cry the whole movie, there is a reason why my friend bring tissue inside.

I was even saying how bad can it be.
not actually

this story touches the heart of every human beings , be it Asian or other continents.

it just reflects how this story link to our daily lives.

try see a second time and this time you notice how your life is as compared to the story, I am sure you too have some "hells" hidden deep inside yourself
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 22 2024, 03:09 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(lotussgot @ Dec 22 2024, 03:06 PM)
not actually

this story touches the heart of every human beings , be it Asian or other continents.

it just reflects how this story link to our daily lives.

try see a second time and this time you notice how your life is as compared to the story, I am sure you too have some "hells" hidden deep inside yourself
Does this movie talk about work presure?
ycs
post Dec 24 2024, 01:51 PM

4,235 posts

is this on streaming sites yet?
whphon
post Dec 24 2024, 01:53 PM

166 posts

good marketing on social media
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 7 2025, 06:20 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 24 2024, 01:51 PM)
is this on streaming sites yet?
https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/enter...25/03/06/717105

QING MING FESTIVAL !!!

4 APRIL 2025
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 7 2025, 06:22 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(whphon @ Dec 24 2024, 01:53 PM)
good marketing on social media
EVEN SAMSUNG GALAXY S25 FIND THEM

milolauda
post Mar 7 2025, 06:30 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 7 2025, 06:20 AM)
Malaysian got this version ?

mana showing ?
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 7 2025, 07:08 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(milolauda @ Mar 7 2025, 06:30 AM)
Malaysian got this version ?

mana showing ?
https://www.gsc.com.my/movies/

https://www.lfs.com.my/Movies/Index/ns

https://www.tgv.com.my/movies/listing?tab=c...22WWM%22%5D%7D&

not yet update
agility
post Mar 7 2025, 07:50 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 7 2025, 06:20 AM)
Extended version got what difference?
post Mar 7 2025, 08:21 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 7 2025, 07:22 AM)
EVEN SAMSUNG GALAXY S25 FIND THEM

They must be paid a lot to be Samsung spokesperson
nicole_4ever
post Mar 7 2025, 10:11 AM

612 posts

Great movie. It's happening
Pip_X
post Mar 7 2025, 02:08 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

i rike wong ji wah's stand ups komedi
funniman
post Mar 9 2025, 07:13 AM

303 posts

I missed this movie. Any cinema now showing?
vhs1
post Mar 9 2025, 12:14 PM

2,834 posts

April 4
milolauda
post Mar 9 2025, 12:38 PM

41 posts

TS, pls update / remind us again come 4-4-25

hope some local cinema carry this title , the extended version
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 9 2025, 12:41 PM

248 posts

The message to the daughter at the end, damn.
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 9 2025, 01:26 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(milolauda @ Mar 9 2025, 12:38 PM)

Should be on lotus cinema

The movie poster below have lotus 5 star cinema group logo
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 9 2025, 01:27 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Mar 9 2025, 07:13 AM)
I missed this movie. Any cinema now showing?
Wait 4 April

Extended movie
ze2
post Mar 9 2025, 01:28 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 9 2025, 12:14 PM)
April 4
Lei hole lan 7 chee see
amboi_asamboi
post Mar 9 2025, 02:24 PM

226 posts

So the deceased already entered hell for punishment due to bad & negative karma in life for the bad things he/she did

Do wrong and have bad karma also can escape punishment

Macam those getting house arrest and then freed from jail

Thats why many ppl say in chinese culture got money can solve a lot problem.
and85rew
post Mar 9 2025, 02:30 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Seems interesting

Will look for it
DValentine
post Mar 9 2025, 02:32 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 9 2025, 01:26 PM)
Should be on lotus cinema

The movie poster below have lotus 5 star cinema group logo
naive

lotus five star is the distributor atm of lotus group, it has to rely on gsc and tgv

lotus cinema itself only focus on screening yindia movie only

This post has been edited by DValentine: Mar 9 2025, 02:39 PM
DValentine
post Mar 9 2025, 02:39 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(milolauda @ Mar 9 2025, 12:38 PM)

already coming

same day screening as hk
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 9 2025, 02:41 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 9 2025, 02:32 PM)
naive

lotus five star is the distributor atm of lotus group, it has to rely on gsc and tgv

lotus cinema itself only focus on screening yindia movie only

English movie also....
trusol
post Mar 9 2025, 03:09 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Mar 9 2025, 02:24 PM)

So the deceased already entered hell for punishment due to bad & negative karma in life for the bad things he/she did

This ritual is not performed at Buddhist funerals but Chinese idea of hell was heavily influenced by Buddhism.

Same like hungry ghost festival - hungry ghost idea came from Buddhism, but hungry ghosts don't live in hell and certainly not released now and then.

Hell beings, according to Buddhism, have to remain there until all their bad karma are extinguished, and nobody can get them out.
commonsense
post Mar 9 2025, 03:11 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 9 2025, 01:27 PM)
Wait 4 April
Extended movie
apa tu?
amboi_asamboi
post Mar 9 2025, 03:36 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(trusol @ Mar 9 2025, 03:09 PM)
This ritual is not performed at Buddhist funerals but Chinese idea of hell was heavily influenced by Buddhism.

Same like hungry ghost festival - hungry ghost idea came from Buddhism, but hungry ghosts don't live in hell and certainly not released now and then.

Hell beings, according to Buddhism, have to remain there until all their bad karma are extinguished, and nobody can get them out.
So Taoism became creative and find ways to circumvent the rules?
trusol
post Mar 9 2025, 03:55 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Mar 9 2025, 03:36 PM)
The rules couldn't be broken but it may help in the bereavement process and at the same time earn some money from the ritual.

TSplouffle0789
post Mar 9 2025, 06:03 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Mar 9 2025, 03:11 PM)
apa tu?
commonsense
post Mar 9 2025, 06:12 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 9 2025, 06:03 PM)
Wtf, so those already watch need to watch again? Pandai bikin duit
bigwolf
post Mar 9 2025, 07:02 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Mar 9 2025, 02:24 PM)

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Mar 9 2025, 03:36 PM)
Same same aje if you think about it. Like certain culture/religion also where you can do whatever sins you want coz you can just go to a certain place at certain time of the year to touch a certain rock and all your sins are washed clean.

2x5 aje if you ask me 🤷🏻
SUSw19
post Mar 9 2025, 07:28 PM

412 posts

Culture, Race n Religion = Scam.

Strongly believe anyone with strong culture & religion background 101% will cry after watching this movie. Its because your soul are under culture & religion.

vhs1
post Mar 9 2025, 10:50 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Mar 9 2025, 06:12 PM)
Wtf, so those already watch need to watch again? Pandai bikin duit
Yalo. If half price I go
andrewhtf
post Mar 10 2025, 12:48 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 9 2025, 10:50 PM)
Yalo. If half price I go
Until now still not available in my tvbox.

Meanwhile "the prosecutor" that goes on cinema after "the last dance", early2 sudah masuk TV box. Adoi....
KitZhai
post Mar 10 2025, 01:25 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 9 2025, 07:03 PM)
Whattt??? Extended like how??

Use last time move then + another 20 mins there?

Or different story after the first movie?
DValentine
post Mar 10 2025, 09:35 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Mar 10 2025, 01:25 AM)
Whattt??? Extended like how??

Use last time move then + another 20 mins there?

Or different story after the first movie?
bodo ke apa different story???

same base same core

20 mins+ deleted scene removed due to time constraint on earlier version

more background story on Dayo Wong, his gf, and his brother (yes his brother didnt appear on earlier version)

This post has been edited by DValentine: Mar 10 2025, 09:36 AM
Ukeke
post Mar 10 2025, 09:39 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 10 2025, 09:35 AM)
bodo ke apa different story???

same base same core

20 mins+ deleted scene removed due to time constraint on earlier version

more background story on Dayo Wong, his gf, and his brother (yes his brother didnt appear on earlier version)
If u dont like, diamla
DValentine
post Mar 10 2025, 09:39 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 9 2025, 02:41 PM)
English movie also....
topkek B grade movie

this one distributed by GSC Movies

anyway sampah movies anyway

LOTUS cinemas primary focus is YINDIA YINDIA YINDIA MOVIE

distribution arms works differently

last time they distribute Donnie Yen film and made a hit
DValentine
post Mar 10 2025, 09:40 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Mar 10 2025, 09:39 AM)
If u dont like, diamla
bodo kewl story god apa citer harini? tak puasa ke geng plastic hitam???
Ukeke
post Mar 10 2025, 10:01 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 10 2025, 09:40 AM)
bodo kewl story god apa citer harini? tak puasa ke geng plastic hitam???
Diamla bodo
DValentine
post Mar 10 2025, 10:06 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Mar 10 2025, 10:01 AM)
Diamla bodo
talking with otak less one socket = waste oxygen
Ukeke
post Mar 10 2025, 10:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 10 2025, 10:06 AM)
talking with otak less one socket = waste oxygen
Sohai kia, dllm
SUSNajibaik
post Mar 10 2025, 10:07 AM

1,481 posts

tbh a boring movie
DValentine
post Mar 10 2025, 10:08 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Mar 10 2025, 10:06 AM)
Sohai kia, dllm
quarrel cannot win say lou mou?

childish

pigi tepi main sendiri la
DValentine
post Mar 10 2025, 10:08 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Mar 10 2025, 10:07 AM)
tbh a boring movie
better than disney DEI BLM pew pew pew
cempedaklife
post Mar 10 2025, 10:12 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

tbh a boring movie
depends on your stage of life kot.
if you are young, prefer action movie, yes boring.

if you are old old, may want to skip coz tak mau see those funeral ppl dying, sad story, etc.

for me. and waifu, just naisu when we are matured, not so young anymore, have kids, have older generations.
this is also a cinema movie for both of us together in maybe 5 years.

so i agree its a bit boring but I'll take this movie more than action movie.
viktorherald
post Mar 10 2025, 10:18 AM

172 posts

tbh a boring movie
This movie hits differently if you recently had a close relative passed away, which it's the case for me
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 6 2025, 02:06 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Mar 10 2025, 10:18 AM)
This movie hits differently if you recently had a close relative passed away, which it's the case for me

Best shorts of this movie
andrewhtf
post Jul 6 2025, 03:31 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 10 2025, 10:12 AM)
depends on your stage of life kot.
if you are young, prefer action movie, yes boring.

if you are old old, may want to skip coz tak mau see those funeral ppl dying, sad story, etc.

for me. and waifu, just naisu when we are matured, not so young anymore, have kids, have older generations.
this is also a cinema movie for both of us together in maybe 5 years.

so i agree its a bit boring but I'll take this movie more than action movie.
Correct.

The movie may be boring but the messages it carried in a few scenes, is really impactful for a certain segment of viewers. It's not for all but if one is in that particular segment of demographics, it hits deep and hard.
milolauda
post Jul 6 2025, 05:52 AM

41 posts

waiting for the next one

but i dun think there will be another
samftrmd
post Jul 6 2025, 09:06 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

A fitting movie to hk dying movie industry.
viktorherald
post Jul 6 2025, 12:08 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 6 2025, 02:06 AM)

Best shorts of this movie
wah necro

but the movie i think suffers quite a big pacing issues

0.0493sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:19 AM