Proton x70 2025 Vibration UPDATE#4, Advise Please thanks

prdkancil
post Dec 11 2024, 12:38 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Dec 10 2024, 12:26 PM)
%#####UPDATE%%%%%%

Just a quick update, my brake pedal eventually sink to the bottom.. so I went to SC, they asked me to test drive with foreman. But their outcome is no brake fluid leak, and I can’t stimulate the brake pedal sinking problem. They need me to show them or the brake pedal sink when foreman test drive. Else, they need me to left the car there and they will drive everyday until it sinks.

In the mean time; they said the problem is intermittent so they can’t do much for me and asked me to continue drive.
I think maybe ABS pump .
My car kena b4 , it only happen occasionally and hard to simulate it . Ask them check with the OBD computer scanner c got any error on the ABS system ornot .

This post has been edited by prdkancil: Dec 11 2024, 12:38 PM
prdkancil
post Dec 11 2024, 12:55 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Dec 11 2024, 12:51 PM)
Really regret and overlook at this important step. But sometime the car problem won’t be realised until we drive for at least a period of time and get the feel of it. Malaysia is so weak in lemon law and the period of us to report the problem should be at least 3-7 days. Even we buy stuff from Shopee or Lazada also is being covered, but buying 100k car is like playing with luck..
They refuse to do any further check as per SOP, no problem being shown on the spot = can’t check further. What a joke. They said they’re service 50-60 cars per day.
Join x70 group in fb / whatapps group , ask members intro reputable workshop and ask them scan / check only .
prdkancil
post Dec 11 2024, 01:04 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Dec 11 2024, 01:00 PM)
X70 group that has 104k members not allow me to post my problem. They just delete my post eventually.

Previously before buy I ask owner for their views on the car also happened same thing, they delete my post.

No negative post is allows there..

I’m from east Malaysia so the choices of reliable workshop is limited
Wtf dont allow negative post , that admin of the page shd be staff from proton shakehead.gif

0.0148sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:21 PM