Dec 7 2024, 10:48 AM
1,027 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 7 2024, 10:43 AM) Occasionally, you will see a very high amount of sponsored posts that show celebrities like Elon Musk, Jacky Chan, Lee Chong Wei, prominent people etc promoting certain products like watches, assorted products, bitcoin investment, various investment, gambling sites etc. Not one but will occupy 30% of your feeds. They use deepfake and AI to make it looks real and as if they are talking about the topic. that is why. I don't think FB didn't know it is impersonal page or profile. When you report it, they will reply you that they do not against the community standards.If you report those, FB will usually deny it is a fake (after few days), which more than enough time for scammers to cash out. Facebook earns from scammers advertising on their platform that is why they quiet about it. Unlike newspaper and TV ads, company that put up advertisement needs to be a registered company and will vet thru by content filter team but Facebook (and any soc med) allows anyone to advertise anything instantly + slow enforcement + disclaimer to wash hand There are sensitive opinion news which less dangerous cause those are fake info or opinion or perspective … scams are scams which sole onjective is to cheat money … You think they are bodoh didn't know? They check and sudah tahu... just that they are part of them i believe... hanya fami yg x tahu p4n6 liked this post
Dec 7 2024, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 7 2024, 11:31 AM) I think FB (all socmed) knows but willing to be accomplice because money from scammers or money from legit biz are revenue to them. You know such procedures will not be happened here.Last time FB only allows you to read from friends, then allow you to read from biz/people you choose to follow … now it pushes ad which is fine if legit biz entities … Now it allows anyone willing to spend some money to push ads to everyone else … In China, all socmed accounts need to link to phone numbers and Identity card while mobile operator will have full details. So is easier to traceback who is the scam account owner. If so even on LYN, it wont have so many dupe accounts replying and arguing with own self. QUOTE(differ @ Dec 7 2024, 11:53 AM) I don't think he will do anything. |
Dec 7 2024, 01:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:55 PM |