D segment cars under 10k.Which is better?
TSMaybachS600
Dec 4 2024, 05:54 PM, updated 3 months ago
hightechgadgets8
Dec 4 2024, 05:59 PM
none of the above
littlefire
Dec 4 2024, 06:12 PM
Nissan Cefiro V6, one of the best around. Very less issue and still able to finds parts easily from half-cut. Find the one with 3.0 engine or 2.5 engine. Most 2.5 V6 is demod from 3.0 V6 and come full spec.
This post has been edited by littlefire: Dec 4 2024, 06:12 PM
TSMaybachS600
Dec 4 2024, 06:28 PM
FrogBlob
Dec 4 2024, 06:29 PM
better for what purpose?
i would get accords instead of these
TSMaybachS600
Dec 4 2024, 06:33 PM
voscar
Dec 5 2024, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Dec 4 2024, 06:29 PM) better for what purpose? i would get accords instead of these Honda Accord 2.3? BTW TS Nissan Cefiro old newspaper ad Attached thumbnail(s)
Balanced
Dec 5 2024, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Dec 4 2024, 06:28 PM) I'm surprised all the car looks very mint condition. Older korean cars interiors usually cannot tahan the hot sun and will crack and wrapped.. My vote goes to nissan and proton v6. V6 still looks executive feel after all these years... Cantik
ayamxxx
Dec 5 2024, 06:56 AM
Suggest waja cps, gen2 cps, auto or manual, best to get manual. Engine wise reliable as well for the gb.
tampinmy
Dec 5 2024, 07:17 AM

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Dec 4 2024, 05:54 PM) If you need to choose from this list, I would suggest the perdana v6. Have a friend using it till now, happily driving it around. Parts are easier to find and cheaper. That generation of Korean cars are a no no. I had an excimo before in the family and it was plagued with gearbox issue and leakages even after multiple repairs. Other models for your consideration https://www.mudah.my/2005-toyota-camry-2-0-...a-109117786.htmhttps://www.mudah.my/2007-honda-accord-2-0-...a-108961496.htmhttps://www.mudah.my/2006-honda-accord-2-0-...a-109119730.htmThis post has been edited by tampinmy: Dec 5 2024, 07:29 AM
babisotong
Dec 5 2024, 09:19 AM
i go for this Not D segment though. SR16NEOVVL.. a bit expensive but man, that engine is lovely. https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/1997-sentr...neo-vvl/3931828https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/1999-nissa...service/2695086This post has been edited by babisotong: Dec 5 2024, 09:20 AM
FrogBlob
Dec 5 2024, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 5 2024, 12:43 AM) recently really like sm4 accords, but also really like the 2001 one. both 2.0. imo for these old d-segments, the extra displacement i dont think the extra power is worth the road tax and fuel consumption. QUOTE(babisotong @ Dec 5 2024, 09:19 AM) i go for this Not D segment though. SR16NEOVVL.. a bit expensive but man, that engine is lovely. this getting harder and harder to find
gobiomani
Dec 5 2024, 11:09 AM
Don't waste your money buying any of these unless you can comfortably afford to maintain them. The Perdana will be the cheapest to maintain but even that model had many issues back in the day and the car is old so it would have even more issues now. Such old cars are not for noobs.
FrogBlob
Dec 5 2024, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Dec 5 2024, 11:09 AM) Don't waste your money buying any of these unless you can comfortably afford to maintain them. The Perdana will be the cheapest to maintain but even that model had many issues back in the day and the car is old so it would have even more issues now. Such old cars are not for noobs. very much agree. the perdana will fare better in terms of cheaper parts if it was the i4 but it will still be very pricey to maintain. old d-segs arent for everyone, parts and labour will be more expensive than normal cars. cars are pain in general
jVIPERs2
Dec 5 2024, 11:34 AM
Chancellor will be a better buy....
if going for Cefiro, probably the brougham is the better option to go with...
Else a merc of the simpler era can be a good buy too
GamersFamilia
Dec 5 2024, 01:42 PM
Go for used toyota vios
Balanced
Dec 5 2024, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(babisotong @ Dec 5 2024, 09:19 AM) Man...u reminded me of my sentra b13 taxi genting. Sr20ve 20v, the rare square black top 204hp engine with 6 speed manual gearbox. Scary to drive but very fun. Raw power like very raw since the car is light and dont have much insulations lol
tampinmy
Dec 6 2024, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 5 2024, 09:12 PM) Man...u reminded me of my sentra b13 taxi genting. Sr20ve 20v, the rare square black top 204hp engine with 6 speed manual gearbox. Scary to drive but very fun. Raw power like very raw since the car is light and dont have much insulations lol Legendary
littlefire
Dec 6 2024, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Dec 5 2024, 12:09 PM) Don't waste your money buying any of these unless you can comfortably afford to maintain them. The Perdana will be the cheapest to maintain but even that model had many issues back in the day and the car is old so it would have even more issues now. Such old cars are not for noobs. Perdana cheapest? Wait till you change the timing belt..
SUSMr Mercedes
Dec 6 2024, 09:59 AM
Out of the above options?
Perdana V6 "alfa" facelift.
But petrol consumption is high. My uncle used to own this Perdana V6 and a Naza Ria MPV 2.5.
He said the consumption of both cars are on par.