4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Gen Rise JBCC by Majestic (JB CIQ), Worth to buy?

swing123
post Dec 2 2024, 07:21 PM

178 posts

Seems like you sort of swaying toward buying it 😄
TSwestlife
post Dec 2 2024, 07:45 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Dec 2 2024, 07:21 PM)
Seems like you sort of swaying toward buying it 😄
could not decide... becos not cheap.... tongue.gif
Jazted
post Dec 2 2024, 09:32 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 2 2024, 07:45 PM)
try list down several properties that meet your criteria, this way you can narrow

also try list out each pro and cons.

- Exsim CIQ (not sure what will be the final name, it just next to your project)

- Astaka Arden

- Oasis

- R&F phase 3 - 4k units (total there will be 7 or 8* phases, i hear a private hospital going to be built close to one of the R&F phase, might be good? we will see. but might be close to 2xk unit once the whole phase completed.)

This post has been edited by Jazted: Dec 4 2024, 09:53 PM
swing123
post Dec 2 2024, 10:02 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 2 2024, 07:45 PM)
You earn sing dollar mah, everything is cheap once crossed tge straits 😁
plouffle0789
post Dec 4 2024, 09:44 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 1 2024, 10:58 AM)
Only able to materialised after 10-20 years, when JB city centre no more area to take over and redevelopment. It will be like klcc area but currently doesn't look attractive.

Better take landed in iskander puteri which cost 1 million than 700k small size studio. And for most Singaporean i believe they will also aim for 1 million landed or bigger high rise unit.

Do you know the address of the genrise condo ?

Near Tritower / Capri by frasers hotel ?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 4 2024, 09:45 PM
Jazted
post Dec 4 2024, 09:53 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 4 2024, 09:44 PM)

Its at former hotel sentral JB, will tear down and rebuild. Near to CIQ

No much land owner want to sell near the tritower at the moment. Especially RTS already 90%+ complted.

TSwestlife
post Mar 2 2025, 09:40 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 4 2024, 09:53 PM)
Its at former hotel sentral JB, will tear down and rebuild. Near to CIQ

No much land owner want to sell near the tritower at the moment. Especially RTS already 90%+ complted.
what do u think about this project?
TSwestlife
post Mar 2 2025, 09:43 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 2 2024, 09:32 PM)
try list down several properties that meet your criteria, this way you can narrow

also try list out each pro and cons.
- Exsim CIQ (not sure what will be the final name, it just next to your project)

- Astaka Arden

- Oasis

- R&F phase 3 - 4k units (total there will be 7 or 8* phases, i hear a private hospital going to be built close to one of the R&F phase, might be good? we will see. but might be close to 2xk unit once the whole phase completed.)
- Exsim CIQ - this is the one that i think will be good, as exsim is well-known for the built quality.

- Astaka Arden - not considered, becos not walkable.

- Oasis - it is quite far, despite claimed that it is walkable.

- R&F phase 3 - totally not considered. never like dragonland developer. and the units there are insane. and totally overpriced. and built quality is not good either.
TSwestlife
post Mar 2 2025, 09:44 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Dec 2 2024, 10:02 PM)
You earn sing dollar mah, everything is cheap once crossed tge straits 😁
it is true la.. but still need to spend the money wisely haha. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Mar 2 2025, 09:45 PM

14,323 posts

not near.. it is at the other side. only tritowers and twin tower are really really near to RTS.
MrBlackie33
post Mar 3 2025, 08:09 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

Who made this brochure? Rts station is even further than jb sentral, more than 1km
TSwestlife
post Mar 3 2025, 08:18 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Mar 3 2025, 08:09 AM)
Who made this brochure? Rts station is even further than jb sentral, more than 1km
dun know who made it.

yes, RTS station is further away.

there is another fgjb project just launched yesterday also. and this one is slightly further also..

This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 3 2025, 08:20 AM
MrBlackie33
post Mar 3 2025, 12:30 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 3 2025, 08:18 AM)
dun know who made it.

there is another fgjb project just launched yesterday also. and this one is slightly further also..
Wouldn’t consider Fgjb location, I’m currently renting rnf and personally thinks that fgjb is abit dark to walk at night, sweaty to walk, the location is alang alang without shuttle bus and grab driver reluctant to take order, for rnf phase 3 forget about it also
plouffle0789
post Mar 3 2025, 01:37 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 3 2025, 08:18 AM)
dun know who made it.

Fgjb stands for?
TSwestlife
post Mar 3 2025, 03:48 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Mar 3 2025, 12:30 PM)
Wouldn’t consider Fgjb location, I’m currently renting rnf and personally thinks that fgjb is abit dark to walk at night, sweaty to walk, the location is alang alang without shuttle bus and grab driver reluctant to take order, for rnf phase 3 forget about it also
indeed...firstly it is actually quite a walk from CIQ to there and like u said, it is quite dark.

yes, the road in front of R&F and in front of FGJB is quite jam during the peak hour - maybe this is the reason why grab driver does not like to pick up there...

rnf phase 3 is even further...
in fact among all the walkable apartments/condos to CIQ and further RTS station, R&F is the further one....

TSwestlife
post Mar 3 2025, 03:49 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Mar 3 2025, 12:30 PM)
besides, bro, what is ur experience of staying in R&F? is the workmanship at R&F good or opposite? what about maintenance of the building etc...
TSwestlife
post Mar 3 2025, 03:51 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 3 2025, 01:37 PM)
Fgjb stands for?
Connoisseur Food Generation (FGJB)

a food court opposite R&F and opposite vsummerplace (the same developer who owns the foodcourt who had tore down the foodcourt to build new apartment.
TSwestlife
post Mar 3 2025, 03:58 PM

14,323 posts

Majestic Genrise had very strong response which they sold out all 400 international units among the total 740++ units within 2 hours.

Subsequently they had released two batches of bumi lots and the last batch of bumi lots they released was the week before and i think they were all gone by now...
plouffle0789
post Mar 3 2025, 03:59 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 3 2025, 03:58 PM)
Majestic Genrise had very strong response which they sold out all 400 international units among the total 740++ units within 2 hours.

Subsequently they had released two batches of bumi lots and the last batch of bumi lots they released was the week before and i think they were all gone by now...
Near kebun teh cemetery right?

Why so many people buy?

Cheap?
TSwestlife
post Mar 3 2025, 04:06 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 3 2025, 03:59 PM)
Near kebun teh cemetery right?

Why so many people buy?

Cheap?
no... the kebun teh one is by exsim and kebun teh is quite near to CIQ by driving but not walkable to CIQ.

this one is opposite meldrum heights and it is walkable to CIQ....

it is hot i guess becos from this one launched to the last one launched (meldrum heights) during covid 4 years ago... meaning between it has about close to 4 years gap but no CIQ walkable project launched...

that's the reason why it is grabbed fast...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0180sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:39 AM