QUOTE(david22022022 @ Nov 24 2024, 10:20 AM)
Currently owning a Z250 2022 (paid off) for daily commute.
Thinking of getting the QJMOTOR SRK600RC. mostly for weekend rides from KL to JB to KL. I would garner a guess of 3k KM to 5k KM a month of mileage. Has anyone had experience with bike? I know it's based on the TNT600, so the platform is "well" established for Malaysia compared to other MForce bikes assuming the engine is still the same, only coverset engineering.
What's the cost of owning? What's the reliability? What's the highest mileage done by the community so far of the tnt/srk600? What should I expect?
Service cost; oil filter, eo, tyres, sprocket, chain
Insurance and Road Tax
Would appreciate your feedbacks sifus ππ»ππΏππΎπππ½ππ»
edit: I do have 10k on hand as deposit. If you have any recommendations, feel free to ad those. within 40k brand new.
Honestly, I can't recommend any Mforce bike unless its CFMOTO (just because CFMOTO now has its own Flagship 3S stores). If you do, get one from a dealer that can actually service the bike well and not have to send the bike back to Mforce. I would also avoid the 4 pots from china for now. The QJ600 power delivery isn't worth the extra weight and maintenance. A good twin or triple will be more "useful". If you look at the torque and power charts, the midrange is quite week and not much at the top end either. Its about 30kg heavier than an 800NK and the 800NK makes a whole shitload more power and torque at a more usable rpm.
If you are getting a bike for longer distance travel, get something that is more comfortable with a more upright sitting position and padded seat like a proper touring bike.
I have an 800nk that i do long distances and daily with. I'm usually ok for 2 hour nonstop stints, with about 6 hours the max per day. I've done 8hr days on the saddle, but thats really pushing comfort levels. If you are 5'8" and up you can buy the factory comfort seat from taobao for more comfort (its cheap about 200rm). Puig now has a windshield for the 800nk, but as per anything from Puig, it wont come in cheap. My OCI is between 8k to 10k (factory recommended OCI is 15k), about 300 per service. Replacement and service parts are cheap from taobao if you are willing to wait for shipment. I usually just stock up maintenance parts or wear and tear parts ahead of time. As a new-ish bike, you probably need to be creative to do some diy custom work if you need things mounted, especially luggage solutions. Incidentally, SHAD just launched luggage racks for the 800NK last month or 2, but they will be expensive when it gets here.
Consider luggage solutions if you are doing long distances. Most nakeds and perhaps all sportbikes may be lacking on luggage mounting points which makes mounting anything difficult and unsafe if not done properly...or you need to custom it. If you shop for something older like the z650, ninja 650 and versys 650, or z900, it would be easier to find ready bolt on luggage solutions and other accessories. Backpack on a long ride is torture.
if you like 4pots, consider the z900 or GXS s750. Slightly used ones wont be that far off from the QJ bike in terms of price.
I understand the allure of the Mforce bikes in terms of pricing. But I think there are better options to consider.
This post has been edited by jaycee1: Nov 25 2024, 12:05 PM