Honor HONOR Magic7 Pro, The new flagship from HONOR

chongkiatz
post Dec 23 2024, 11:42 AM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Dec 23 2024, 10:16 AM)
If he is referring to force certain app to dark mode then I think a lot of phone can do that. Even my old xiaomi 12t pro also can do it. Practical wise I personally don't feel the need to force dark mode of certain app and I rarely use it. Maybe for some people it's important.
I noticed this forum on and off will got someone promoting other brand phone can be forced to dark mode in honor post even when no people ask for other. Sometimes I wonder those promote other brand phone is it related to the brand or out of good will 😂
chongkiatz
post Dec 23 2024, 01:25 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Dec 23 2024, 12:12 PM)
Ya, on previous Magic OS cannot force Shopee into dark mode cos I tried it on Magic V2
Bro thanks a lot for the replies notworthy.gif
Yes bro, I'm referring to the Force dark mode in developers options. Btw your Xiaomi 12t pro is running MIUI or Hyper OS. Does Hyper OS has the same feature as your 12t pro ? notworthy.gif my mi11 ultra has the same settings like yours but since mine is China ROM, apps from Google play store doesn't show up in the dark mode settings options. Previous MIUI 12.5 has Force dark mode in developers options but Xiaomi removed it later on
Haya, I used Shopee frequently so I need the dark mode cos the brightness of white screen OLED is extremely bright bro.
haha bro , i just trying to imitate someone that like to related to somebody with his common sense

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 23 2024, 01:25 PM
chongkiatz
post Dec 23 2024, 04:22 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Dec 23 2024, 03:14 PM)
Lol you again. You sure are weird. You better go see a doctor asap, follow me till another thread. It's ok but don't talk nonsense. You are wasting time of people to read your comment.
u recommended me go to see a doctor? wonder u are getting paid or get related with the doctor? Normally when someone recommend a doctor even without anyone asking might be related to the doctor somehow. If not then mentioning out of no where and help to promote is doing charity? That's common sense 🤦
chongkiatz
post Dec 24 2024, 12:22 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Dec 24 2024, 12:14 PM)
Again talk nonsense. Stop wasting my time anymore 😮‍💨. Why I recommend you see Dr? I think there are no need for me to explain further. Any third party that look at our communication then will understand why I said so.

You really like a mad dog. Feel offended due to some fair comment then keep on chasing and bark. I thought u say not gonna reply to me anymore? Kindly stick to what you say 🤦
Last reply on honor 6 thread only. Doesnt mean i cant reply u on other thread , wonder izit u related to this thread admin or get paid by the someone because no one will replying without get anything or they just do for charity 😁 common sense

If u think its wasting your time , u can just ignore my reply , izit we have related so that u have to spend your gold time to reply me ? Common sense 😂

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 24 2024, 12:24 PM
chongkiatz
post Dec 24 2024, 05:44 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Dec 24 2024, 05:32 PM)
Hahaha. If you are interested to wasting your own time then so be it. I can just play along with you. Nothing lost from my end. You are only damaging your own reputation in the process.

Just keep doing such a behavior. Sooner or later people will just ignore you due your weird behavior. I understand you are a mad dog and cannot control yourself. I don't mind to do some charity and teach you how a normal human behave 😜
I got alot of time bro , its you saying that i wasting your time , that weird....just to educate u , when u pointing finger on the person , u are actually pointing back 4 at your own , next time dont just simply relate someone with other , people have a great time to recommend a seller but kena u say until have related with the seller , please change ur mindset , its such a shame.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 24 2024, 06:11 PM
chongkiatz
post Jan 9 2025, 05:02 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Jan 9 2025, 03:46 PM)
Kesian honor flagship value price drop kaw kaw by the end of the year
when new model release , for sure old model will be heavily discounted , same to the other company too , its a smartphone , it will drop value over the time.
chongkiatz
post Jan 13 2025, 01:20 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 13 2025, 09:38 AM)
you looking at non-Pro version? then how to compare coz we talking about Magic7 Pro.. biggrin.gif

if look at launch price, Vivo X200 Pro was about 4699.

as for specs wise, i will admit i am biased towards Snapdragon processors. regardless of how impressive mediatek seems to be now, i still somehow veer towards SD processors. i need something reliable for my work and gaming. and SD has never failed in that aspect when it comes to their flagship processors. just like how GPU got NVidia and AMD, but somehow, NVidia is the more popular one.

i guess in the end, depends on preference and budget.

for me, i'd still go with HONOR. having used quite a number of brands, i think HONOR has got the good mix of everything, even the software. some ppl say still not good, but i find it to be actually quite good. like all things, got pros and cons.

for context: i've used Samsung S series, Note series, Xiaomi and Poco flagships. Huawei and Honor. not as varied as others, but it does give me chance to compare. and i still do check out new phones as well when i happen to see test units around.
snapdragon only fail on the 888 and 8gen1 biggrin.gif , other than that really never dissapointed , but happy to see mediatek is chasing up , at least a pressure for snapdragon company to improve futher for consumer
chongkiatz
post Jan 26 2025, 03:07 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jan 26 2025, 02:31 PM)
Don't you guys feel this phone is too heavy?
its a flagship phone....if u compared to iphone 16 pro max , samsung s24ultra , the honor m7p consider normal already

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jan 26 2025, 03:25 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 3 2025, 11:50 AM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2025, 11:36 AM)
these are actually poor examples. in many examples, it's using telephoto (zoom that is likely 30-50x at least) and in dark area.

personally, i doubt there are phones that can perform well in these situations.

but if you take regular 1x 2x or 5x photos in normal lighting conditions, which most will normally do, you should not have issues with the results.
Totally agree , it's super telephoto picture , if really care about super telephoto , i think only vivo x200pro / ultra have the best on it
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 02:42 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jun 5 2025, 01:17 PM)
Under normal lighting conditions, I think most phone can perform. When it comes to flagship then people have higher expectation for to phone to perform well even in low light condition.

Some more nowadays the trend is people more prefer on photo that look natural whole honor still stuck at level where they tend to apply filter on human face to make it look better. Some might like it while some doesn't. I think that's the part honor flagship are lacking now.

The only advantage is the price. If they can fix those problem then they won't need to throw mega discount on every generation of their flagship to clear it off.
u saying MAGIC 7 Pro doesnt perform well on HUMAN face , do u ever mention it doesnt do well on 50x 100x ? So far only Vivo x100 ultra , x200pro & 200ultra have the ability to give u good performance especially on concert stages , Magic 7 pro doesnt promote they are great on low light concert stages that u need to be understand , even samsung s25 ultra doesnt perform that well on 50x 100x too , that the point LOL , its not because magic 7 pro not good , is because Vivo Ultra series too strong !

About the natural vs filter on human face is down to personal preference , there is endless arguement between this topic , that the reason why every company have different tuning to meet different need , if u think it's not suit you and not at ur taste level , just ignore it , that easy !

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 5 2025, 02:44 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 03:16 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jun 5 2025, 02:59 PM)
Yes you are right and I am going to ignore this generation. I wonder why you so emotional in defending the device. I am just stated it disadvantages where the brand should make an effort to solve it.

Lol acknowledge the shortfalls and improve was a much better approach than just give an excuse of other was too strong or other also as bad.

Been a fanboy will make the brand feel good and reluctant to improve. As a consumer we should critic objectively so that the brand make an effort to improve and provide us something better
i;m not emotional in defending this device , i dont own this device , but the way u saying honor is terrible on Human face , then after clicked on the link , WTF? it's 50x 100x picture , what do u expect? To comment on a statement please make it clear , that so crazy la just throw a "Title" then blame the camera have horrible on Human face , seriously? When u saying "Honor didn't perform well on human face" , it can easily mislead to people , why not rather than u telling "honor didn't perform well on human face on telephoto under low light condition?" , that only not confusing people here.

You since last time really have broken mind , i advice people to buy china rom buy from fastech lim then u say wonder i been paid by them or i have related with fastech lim because keep promoting him in here , now suddenly say why i defending the device

I just want to tell u i not defending anything but i'm here to talk about FACT. Name me a device that can fight with vivo Ultra series on telephoto sensor , is there?

Better u just skip all phone la because there wont have perfect phone in this world.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 5 2025, 03:36 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 04:35 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jun 5 2025, 04:22 PM)
Lol, no wonder I feel the comment was weird. You are the weird guy from last time lol. It's surprisingly that you still remember something happened long time ago.

If you didn't mentioned I won't even recalled what happen. No wonder your comment so weird, I get it now.

I think I have to re-highlight to you again. Mislead? I am just sharing what user comment available online and it's up to individual to decide what they want to believe.

Forum is for people to share info not for holding a grudge. LoL I think no point for me to reply you further. Don't waste our time anymore.

Once again I think it's a good device except the camera section that need more improvement. Anyway if anyone tried the device and can accept then feel free to buy it. I am not stopping anyone to do what they want.
U cant even answer my question and u want to make arguement with me? Such a shame

And can u show me , which part of bad Human Face that capture by the device that mydragoon show ? Sometime it's about the people behind the camera , if u are shit , u expect the phone create Magic for you? Eventhough this phone name Magic 7 Pro but it stil wont give u Magic Image if u are shitty , only blame the device if u have a solid prove with comparison between other brand device On the same condition. Wonder u are really already mature enough or stil a half-cook kid hmm.gif

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2025, 01:48 PM)
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 5 2025, 04:39 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 04:52 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jun 5 2025, 04:47 PM)
Aiks. It's difficult to communicate with you. I start argument? I am just sharing my opinion, that's all. You think I am starting argument simply because you are the 1 who did it 😮‍💨

If you look carefully, I did share a link from reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/Honor/comments/1id...ssues_question/ in my previous port. If you took some time and open the link and look at comment at the thread then you will saw the photo shared by some of the user there.

I think your eyesight have no problem so you should be able to see the face was weird in the photo posted from user. I am saying the camera are suboptimal and poor in certain condition based on user comment online. Regardless telephoto lens, zoom or what it's still under camera performance part.

Half cook kid? Mature enough? Look back at your own offensive post first before judge people. LoL anyway from my perspective you are a weird guy who comment in a weird way. Maybe it's opposite in your perspective.

It's obviously you posted in a way of holding a grudge, who is a kid and immature? I leave that for others to decide. No point to reply further. Regardless of what I said, you will object it anyway. Basically it's useless to share with people that already make up their mind so suite yourself  😂
QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jun 1 2025, 12:59 AM)
The price was cheap now but those planning to take photo of human face might have to think twice. According to online common complaint, magic 7 pro did not do a good job in human face. Those interested to know more can just Google or click link below and look at real user comment & photo

https://www.reddit.com/r/Honor/comments/1id...ssues_question/

It's plenty example where the unturn off able ai to ruin human face in photo. Photo of scenery, flower and animal seem to be fine but human face really cannot.

Probably that's why those own magic 7 pro mostly only post photo of scenery & flower. Some did post photo with human face and when you tried to zoom in to the face then you will notice something wrong.

I don't own the phone and to be honest I am also tempted to get 1 due to the low price. Everything seem fine for os, hardware etc etc but the things that call me off is the camera performance on human face.

The only reason where I am thinking to change phone is to take better photo of human. Those with same mindset better hold your horse, don't get tempted and better think twice before pull your trigger
U are Totally Mislead people here half-cook kid. The link u show was all the Telephoto zoom with x50 x100 concert stages picture which is challenging condition , and u took those photo as a conclusion? Seriously sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 5 2025, 05:06 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 9 2025, 12:36 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 9 2025, 09:29 AM)
honestly, i cannot really tell from that post (not yours) what the price is... i can see RM3999 at the top. bottom shows rm2689... but this one can be misleading coz it could be platform vouches (given out by Lazada, Shopee, etc) and also with coins (i know some people have a few thousand coins, but some dun have any).

so, when it comes to ppl sharing best deals... have to actually see what was used to get to it. i have seen many times when others post good deals but when i went to check it out, not enough coins, etc... oh well..
That is what i most hate people mislead something by only see on minority or rare situation , some people just shouting and show someone that he can get at that price , at the end only know that they redeem with their coin or they bought with some credit card cashback offer or might be new user voucher 😅

It just like i saw one EV car is burning while charging post on facebook , then i assume and make conclusion that all the EV car will be burn and warn those who looking for EV car not go get it because it can be burn 😅 , that totally broken mind and toxic 🫣

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 9 2025, 12:39 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 19 2025, 11:17 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 19 2025, 10:48 PM)
honor magic 7 pro or huawei pura 70 pro which is better?
Can live without google?
chongkiatz
post Jun 27 2025, 10:37 AM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(tronx @ Jun 25 2025, 01:26 PM)
One UI still not my favorite, more get used to iOS, OriginOS (china rom), MagicOS also not bad

But will keep it first laugh.gif
I have samsung s22+ , the OriginOS smoothness just blow OneUI away 😂
chongkiatz
post Oct 20 2025, 02:58 PM

6,751 posts

The Magic 8 Pro photo look like improve alot biggrin.gif

chongkiatz
post Oct 23 2025, 02:43 PM

6,751 posts

The eco-system & AI of huawei harmonyOS 6 is really up to another level , no wonder apple or US company so scare of huawei 😂

【鸿蒙 6 超详细体验!到底都有哪些升级?!-哔哩哔哩】

https://b23.tv/44ZiB0f

Wonder is it possibly they will putting down this feature on Magic OS and let honor user to enjoy it. It just blow mind.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 23 2025, 02:49 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 23 2025, 08:09 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 23 2025, 06:45 PM)
huawei dun own honor liao... so most likely no way...
Yeah they don own honor (but u know i know) , most of the huawei feature also appear on honor phone , they can even airdrop each other biggrin.gif huawei have magic ring same with honor too tongue.gif
chongkiatz
post Oct 23 2025, 10:05 PM

6,751 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 23 2025, 09:56 PM)
quite sure the ppl still go kopitiam together... 

but best keep expectations low...  laugh.gif

looking forward seeing to magic 8 pro vs rest of the world...  wink.gif
I think the feature might be apply to honor but not so soon, because give dai kor use for a year first only small brother can have it biggrin.gif

0.0190sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:55 PM