yesterday saw shopee sell around 3248, what a deal
Honor HONOR Magic7 Pro, The new flagship from HONOR
May 20 2025, 10:04 AM
3,259 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
yesterday saw shopee sell around 3248, what a deal
May 20 2025, 10:48 AM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
May 21 2025, 08:00 AM
3,259 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
May 21 2025, 11:06 AM
53 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
i am currently using Magic OS 9.0.0.182. when receiving incoming calls yesterday, the phone were showing some strange names, which are not in my contact list. does anyone encounter this problem? would like to know how to resolve this, as it is very misleading, some of the calls are from bank call center, and it shows up as some strange name
![]() |
May 22 2025, 09:56 AM
2,691 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
QUOTE(andrew98 @ May 21 2025, 11:06 AM) i am currently using Magic OS 9.0.0.182. when receiving incoming calls yesterday, the phone were showing some strange names, which are not in my contact list. does anyone encounter this problem? would like to know how to resolve this, as it is very misleading, some of the calls are from bank call center, and it shows up as some strange name i'm on the same version - i don't have this issue. it could be scammers, block the numbers. go to phone "settings" -> "security and privacy" and check the security status.![]() |
May 22 2025, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(kitman @ May 22 2025, 09:56 AM) i'm on the same version - i don't have this issue. it could be scammers, block the numbers. go to phone "settings" -> "security and privacy" and check the security status. nope, these are valid caller from banks and other companies. only the displayed names were incorrect... i used huawei phone in the past 5 years and not having such issue, just switch to honor for less than 2 months and encounter this. really clueless with this |
May 22 2025, 01:56 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(andrew98 @ May 22 2025, 10:19 AM) nope, these are valid caller from banks and other companies. only the displayed names were incorrect... i used huawei phone in the past 5 years and not having such issue, just switch to honor for less than 2 months and encounter this. really clueless with this Honor has native call screening function? |
May 22 2025, 02:38 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
QUOTE(andrew98 @ May 22 2025, 10:19 AM) nope, these are valid caller from banks and other companies. only the displayed names were incorrect... i used huawei phone in the past 5 years and not having such issue, just switch to honor for less than 2 months and encounter this. really clueless with this Oh - so far didnt notice this. I also moved used to be Huawei user. wanted another Huawei phone with HormonyOS but unfortunately its only available in Malaysia with EMUI. So next best thing is Honor I find Huawei have better software which hardly have any bugs, Honor on the other hand seems less polished. |
May 22 2025, 05:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,112 posts Joined: Nov 2024 From: The Largest Island With 2 Bridge Not Far From Siam |
QUOTE(kitman @ May 22 2025, 02:38 PM) Oh - so far didnt notice this. I also moved used to be Huawei user. wanted another Huawei phone with HormonyOS but unfortunately its only available in Malaysia with EMUI. So next best thing is Honor If you want Huawei with harmony os, you need to buy from the Shopee sellers selling China ROM set broI find Huawei have better software which hardly have any bugs, Honor on the other hand seems less polished. |
May 22 2025, 10:46 PM
575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL KL KL |
QUOTE(soyusa @ May 20 2025, 08:52 AM) New in to Magic7 Pro family - I managed to snag one unit (512GB - MY set) via Shopee in yesterday for RM3394. Here the unit I collected... seller mentioned this Wireless Charging Stand is free with the phone, not bad not bad Already went to SenHeng and Honor store- the price remain as RM3999 - RM4399. :/ *Existing phone 256GB is good enough, get 512GB is extra bonus and 1TB is overkill. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « kitman liked this post
May 22 2025, 11:57 PM
104 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
May 23 2025, 08:59 AM
2,192 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
a lot of people buy from Senheng Lazada on 5.5 and got cancelled. I got my phone yesterday after 3 weeks wait, but 2 free gifts no stock, and they say sorry only while stocks lasted...
May 23 2025, 10:38 AM
May 23 2025, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(soyusa @ May 22 2025, 10:46 PM) Here the unit I collected... seller mentioned this Wireless Charging Stand is free with the phone, not bad not bad ya, got the wireless stand too. but the 135W power adapter not provided, so the wireless stand only can produce 80W with the 100W cable and power adapter bundled with phone.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 23 2025, 11:38 AM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 25.18.122.57 |
Does HONOR states how many years it would provide System Update and Security Update for Magic 7 Pro sold in Malaysia?
May 23 2025, 02:09 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(andrew98 @ May 21 2025, 11:06 AM) i am currently using Magic OS 9.0.0.182. when receiving incoming calls yesterday, the phone were showing some strange names, which are not in my contact list. does anyone encounter this problem? would like to know how to resolve this, as it is very misleading, some of the calls are from bank call center, and it shows up as some strange name can't see your attached image. can try upload again?![]() but dun think it's HONOR software. you got install any apps like Trucall, etc? QUOTE(Ethan @ May 23 2025, 11:38 AM) Does HONOR states how many years it would provide System Update and Security Update for Magic 7 Pro sold in Malaysia? yes, the mentioned. but i cannot recall exactly how many years. could be 5... |
May 23 2025, 06:19 PM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
Got 512GB ver from senq, for 34xx with rm5xx voucher .. not bad with the gifts.. not bad quite smooth.. still playing around with the camera Attached thumbnail(s) badboy77 liked this post
May 24 2025, 09:19 AM
2,192 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Deleted post
This post has been edited by gooroojee: May 24 2025, 09:52 AM |
May 24 2025, 12:04 PM
575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL KL KL |
QUOTE(swatch10 @ May 22 2025, 11:57 PM) Here you are, now RM338xQUOTE(andrew98 @ May 23 2025, 10:41 AM) ya, got the wireless stand too. but the 135W power adapter not provided, so the wireless stand only can produce 80W with the 100W cable and power adapter bundled with phone. Better than no power adapter… this Magic 7 Pro buy for spouse to replace Reno 4 Pro.My own Oneplus 13 doesn't come with power adapter, need to buy separately. No free gift too. QUOTE(GameSky @ May 23 2025, 06:19 PM) Got 512GB ver from senq, for 34xx with rm5xx voucher .. not bad with the gifts.. Good deal from SenQ… I couldn't get this price when I purchased few days back.not bad quite smooth.. still playing around with the camera |
May 24 2025, 12:21 PM
206 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hi everyone there are actually alot of deals at 3.3k for the 512gb config, but my concern is that they will unseal the box saying its for warranty activation. Will the official Honor / Senheng do the same too? Wondering if the difference in price of rm150 for a sealed box is worth it for a peace of mind. Pulltea88 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:03 AM |