* Cozy Shih Tzu cottage * V3, share the love for shih tzus ^^

ahseng84
post Dec 19 2007, 10:14 AM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Dec 19 2007, 10:13 AM)
Hehehe No wonder .
but Toro after grow up . he look so nice =')
free to post more pic of Toro ya  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
bt toro later wanna become botak lol,

coz his fur sad.gif

y bcome like tat har?
Digitral
post Dec 19 2007, 10:17 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:14 AM)
bt toro later wanna become botak lol,

coz his fur      sad.gif

y bcome like tat har?
U mean Toro zai fur become dry and tangle up a?
Hmm actually cut short oso not bad de....look comfortable and easy to manage de.
gonna cut botak ?

ahseng84
post Dec 19 2007, 10:41 AM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Dec 19 2007, 10:17 AM)
U mean Toro zai fur become dry and tangle up a?
Hmm actually cut short oso not bad de....look comfortable and easy to manage de.
gonna cut botak ?
not dry,is 严重打结 icon_question.gif
joanalooidog
post Dec 19 2007, 10:43 AM

2,823 posts

I was told by one of the breeder. If u wan nice coat, cut them botak at around 4-6months old, then feed them fish oil daily. When they get back their coat, will be very nice wor..........
Sometimes when u keep their hair long liao, really pity to cut their hair one. The 1st few days will looks weird, but later will be ok. And u'll find easier to maintain, comb less, shedding less, after bath easier to blow dry, hehe.............
sheng, hows toro shedding condition?got find clumps of hair or not? or can see hair flying at home??
ahseng84
post Dec 19 2007, 10:48 AM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 19 2007, 10:43 AM)
I was told by one of the breeder. If u wan nice coat, cut them botak at around 4-6months old, then feed them fish oil daily. When they get back their coat, will be very nice wor..........
Sometimes when u keep their hair long liao, really pity to cut their hair one. The 1st few days will looks weird, but later will be ok. And u'll find easier to maintain, comb less, shedding less, after bath easier to blow dry, hehe.............
sheng, hows toro shedding condition?got find clumps of hair or not? or can see hair flying at home??
yup,i oso agree wf wat u say,now after bath i blow him take my 1 hour laugh.gif

after botak mayb 1 minute enuf...

wat is shedding condition?my english poor 1 tongue.gif

my house dun hv his fur,bt my bedroom very serious,my keyboard,shirt,speaker,bed,power supply all got his hair doh.gif
joanalooidog
post Dec 19 2007, 11:38 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:48 AM)
yup,i oso agree wf wat u say,now after bath i blow him take my 1 hour    laugh.gif

after botak mayb 1 minute enuf...

wat is shedding condition?my english poor 1    tongue.gif

my house dun hv his fur,bt my bedroom very serious,my keyboard,shirt,speaker,bed,power supply all got his hair      doh.gif
oh, shedding means drop hair lah. Coz just wanna know other shih tzu's condition mah. My place also got fifi's hair flying.....on clothes, keyboards, cabinets......and if u sapu the floor and clean the places like underneath the cupboard, behind shelfs, under her cage, will find clumps of hairs. Dunno its serious or not, but i do comb her daily, and she hates being groomed....pain mah...........
TSangelgurl_nee
post Dec 19 2007, 11:39 AM

3,819 posts

i think proportional diet is also essential in maintaining their coats la..
of coz shampoo oso has some minimal effect on their coat as well...

i oso notice on mikey that as his coat grows longer, u have to brush jus a lil harder coz if not cant get to his lower coat ler...
so now brushing him daily already takes up around half hour sweat.gif
joanalooidog
post Dec 19 2007, 12:21 PM

2,823 posts

i found that for brushing lah, can use those normal size bristle brush. But for dematting, a smaller size bristle brush(half the size of a normal one) is very good. In fact,the small brush can be used for the whole body also, as it easily caught up tangles, u need to clean it very often, so takes longer time to brush the whole body loh.
The small brush very good for legs, armpit and muzzle area.
mini_me
post Dec 19 2007, 12:34 PM

161 posts

my boy also shed. If the floor is not sweep for 3 days, then can see hair ball on the floor.

my boy using FIDO shampoo and conditioner. However, recently i found that his fur is too dry and red spot are coming out again. So, any recommendation for a shampoo that give a better conditioning? Meanwhile I am using medicated shampoo to treat his allergy skin and I bathe him once every 4 days.
TSangelgurl_nee
post Dec 19 2007, 04:19 PM

3,819 posts

for our furkids who have long hair,
a daily brushing is actually recommended as of coz their fur would get easily tangled as their fur is so much more fine than our hair...
i mean normally our hair oso will get tangled up jor their hair so fine of coz more easily tangled especially when they play and explore our house...

i bought the bristle comb with something like a button at the back to push the back plastic to the front to easily remove their hair caught during grooming de...its pretty gd smile.gif
joanalooidog
post Dec 19 2007, 04:43 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 19 2007, 04:19 PM)
a daily brushing is actually recommended as of coz their fur would get easily tangled as their fur is so much more fine than our hair...
i mean normally our hair oso will get tangled up jor their hair so fine of coz more easily tangled especially when they play and explore our house...

i bought the bristle comb with something like a button at the back to push the back plastic to the front to easily remove their hair caught during grooming de...its pretty gd smile.gif
wah, so high tech one gah, how much??
TSangelgurl_nee
post Dec 19 2007, 04:44 PM

3,819 posts

not really high tech
jus easier to clean la
the comb cost around RM20
its red and black in colour de
ahseng84
post Dec 19 2007, 05:04 PM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 19 2007, 11:38 AM)
oh, shedding means drop hair lah. Coz just wanna know other shih tzu's condition mah. My place also got fifi's hair flying.....on clothes, keyboards, cabinets......and if u sapu the floor and clean the places like underneath the cupboard, behind shelfs, under her cage, will find clumps of hairs. Dunno its serious or not, but i do comb her daily, and she hates being groomed....pain mah...........
erm...i oso dunno serious not,

my wall fan when i switch to 2,

its power like 1 onli,coz d leaf of fan oso got his fur doh.gif
TSangelgurl_nee
post Dec 19 2007, 05:10 PM

3,819 posts

hmm then i think quite serious jor de wor...
izzit coz of the weather that toro is shedding so badly??
u turn on the air cond often for him?
joanalooidog
post Dec 19 2007, 05:12 PM

2,823 posts

then how's mikey condition?? no clumps of hair found? pants and clothes no hair? mikeys cage tray no hair?
TSangelgurl_nee
post Dec 19 2007, 05:16 PM

3,819 posts

no clumps of hair..
his hair only drops when i comb him...so his hair can say most around 95% is found oni on the brush...
the ones found on the floor is usually bcoz i lazy to clean the comb then drop from comb ...lolz...
Digitral
post Dec 19 2007, 06:51 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Dec 19 2007, 05:04 PM)
erm...i oso dunno serious not,

my wall fan when i switch to 2,

its power like 1 onli,coz d leaf of fan oso got his fur    doh.gif
Hmmm...maybe after toro got short hair..i think shedding problem wont be so serious. and easy to comb and maintain... nod.gif
maybe due to weather problem here even human oso cannot tahan ...i guess furkid the same nod.gif

babymiki
post Dec 19 2007, 07:42 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 19 2007, 04:19 PM)

i wanna ask..how does natural bristle comb looked like?

TSangelgurl_nee
post Dec 19 2007, 07:59 PM

3,819 posts

this is what a natural bristle come is like la

but im not using this on mikey...
im using the sort of metal like de...
bcoz these type cant get to the bottom coat of mikey de fur...
ahseng84
post Dec 19 2007, 09:53 PM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 19 2007, 05:10 PM)
hmm then i think quite serious jor de wor...
izzit coz of the weather that toro is shedding so badly??
u turn on the air cond often for him?
i think quite serious lol,

b4 tat i got turn on d air cond around 1 hour,

after tat vet told me no need2 open air cond 1,

so i dun open lol,since my air cond remote control setting timing button broken oredi,hehe blush.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(Digitral @ Dec 19 2007, 06:51 PM)
Hmmm...maybe after toro got short hair..i think shedding problem wont be so serious. and easy to comb and maintain... nod.gif
maybe due to weather problem here even human oso cannot tahan ...i guess furkid the same  nod.gif
last time when his hair still short,i no comb for him,

now d problem bcome serious d blink.gif

This post has been edited by ahseng84: Dec 19 2007, 09:54 PM

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:28 AM