ESP guitar? LTD anyone?, where can i get it?

TSqweqwe
post Nov 7 2007, 02:23 AM, updated 19y ago

15 posts

DO u noe da price of cheap ltd models in singapore? da 50 series...n so on?im plannin 2 head there n grab...can any 1 kindly giv me a price guide? thx alot!!
SweetTooth
post Nov 7 2007, 02:27 AM

2,650 posts

the 50 series are about 1.3k retail save for the EX, AX and MH series. those are 1.5k retail @ guitar collection. you can PM Dead Eye, he gives pretty good prices on LTD guitars
TSqweqwe
post Nov 7 2007, 02:37 AM

15 posts

em...thx dude..

but im lookin 4 da price in singapore..does any1 noes it? in sing dollor?
SweetTooth
post Nov 7 2007, 02:59 AM

2,650 posts

you can try calling/emailing davis guitar in singapore,
DAVIS GUITAR
tel : +65 6337 5092
+65 6337 0476
fax : +65 6337 7059

Peninsula Shopping Complex
3 Coleman Street #B1-40/41
Singapore 179804

email : enquiry@davisguitar.com

got that from their website www.davisguitar.com
TSqweqwe
post Nov 7 2007, 03:09 AM

15 posts

thx alot....thx

Added on November 7, 2007, 2:43 pmthey did not reply yet...lol. can any1 here help me? coz if i cant get da price im not even goin there...its waste of money n time. pls guys...any1 aware of the prices in singapore?

Added on November 7, 2007, 2:58 pmany1 else hav any information?

Added on November 7, 2007, 2:58 pmarghh~~pls...sum1 out there help me~~

This post has been edited by qweqwe: Nov 7 2007, 02:58 PM
Zaemon666
post Nov 8 2007, 01:17 AM

19 posts

I bought my ESP 10 yrs ago in Malaysia, and I also went over to Singapore to check some out...I paid RM3.6k for my guitar, its the regular mirage series (no longer in production). And I saw the Kirk Hammett series going for around SD 1.6k at Davis....so yeah, Singapore WAS a hell lot cheaper to get ESPs....not sure about now.

BTW: I hate the Davis' boss...arrogant @$$hole....but his daughter was hot though.....
liew90kw
post Nov 8 2007, 01:39 AM

239 posts

for sing prices.....
take the malaysian price, convert it, then take some 10% - 20% off it.
That's should roughly be how much you're paying for it in singapore
That's my rough estimation....I think it's around there =/
unloco
post Nov 8 2007, 01:58 AM

43 posts

did i hear LTD ?? PM Dead Eye !!! he offers really good price ..

im not kidding .. altho i ffk him few times ady after asking so many questions (sorry calvin) tongue.gif very helpful person .. best price. no kidding.. dont waste ur time go singapore la juz ask Dead Eye ..
TSqweqwe
post Nov 8 2007, 07:37 AM

15 posts

aiks...
i did pm him...but i heard tat singapore is way cheaper.
but those r da price 4 high end esp...
so im askin around so tat sum1 can clear my doubts...
ai...y no1 noe 1....

thx anyway~!!

Added on November 8, 2007, 7:40 ambtw...if i really go 2 sing,ill check n quote price 4 u guys...any1 hav any request or anythin? lol
4 da main time....any1 hu bought low end guitar from sing?ai...

This post has been edited by qweqwe: Nov 8 2007, 07:40 AM
Beatmasta
post Nov 8 2007, 04:07 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

oh wait if to go down n buy axe from there...how much tax are they gonna impose on us?
blacktrix
post Nov 8 2007, 05:23 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

If you put it in a gig bag and you look old enough to say "I went down Singapore for a concert", then they won't tax tongue.gif

Normally they won't tax.... but you never know. And I would actually rather buy it from Malaysia if it's maybe 100 or 200 cheaper.... mainly because the hassle and the worry of customs is just not worth THAT much.
SweetTooth
post Nov 8 2007, 06:22 PM

2,650 posts

and any warranty claims and stuff you have to go alllllllll the way back down to singapore and go through it again smile.gif
sometimes its worth paying a little more to save you the trouble. don't forget petrol prices too tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Nov 8 2007, 06:48 PM

13,063 posts

And if this is a beginner's guitar, there really isn't much difference in price. Trust me. You'll make it out easier buying the LTD in Malaysia......

If you're buying something like the ESP KH or Alexi Laiho guitar.
SweetTooth
post Nov 8 2007, 06:57 PM

2,650 posts

i'm getting my alexi laiho sig in a few months time ^^
lowest range though sweat.gif
blacktrix
post Nov 8 2007, 07:02 PM

13,063 posts

Aiyo. Be a REAL laiho fan! Get a RR24!!!!!!!! Jackson FTW!!!!!!!!!!

Either that or a Custom ESP Alexi Laiho with Gain Boost!

http://www.bmusic.com.au/prod4022.htm

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Nov 8 2007, 07:05 PM
SweetTooth
post Nov 8 2007, 07:11 PM

2,650 posts

i want the edwards version of the sawtooth, the e-al-128
black w/ white pinstripes.
but i'm a student lah, hard to save up for this stuff you know? buying this guitar will drain my life savings to nothing tongue.gif
kk continue discussion on general guitar thread tongue.gif

PS: arrowhead inlays fail. luminous sawteeth ftw
TSqweqwe
post Nov 8 2007, 07:39 PM

15 posts

im actually planin 2 go 2 my aunt's place 4 visit....but the priority is da guitar...LOL
i will also get 1 for my fren...so...it really save alot..he wans a esp explorer...kinda expensive here...hehe
SweetTooth
post Nov 8 2007, 07:53 PM

2,650 posts

its definitely expensive if you buy it from guitar collection. they mark up a whole lot. PM Dead Eye for a great price
quarantined
post Nov 10 2007, 10:37 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Guys, what's the differences between the H models and the MH models besides the headstock?
SweetTooth
post Nov 10 2007, 12:31 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Nov 10 2007, 10:37 AM)
Guys, what's the differences between the H models and the MH models besides the headstock?
mh series have floyd roses and 24 frets. H series have stop tailpieces and only 22 frets.

0.0208sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:42 AM