Rob Zombie's Halloween & Others

TSngee_khiong
post Nov 7 2007, 12:45 AM, updated 19y ago

Just watched Halloween, the prequel to Michael Myers's Halloween series. Pretty gruesome, but the storyline is very nice. Rob Zombie managed to show Myers' suffering childhood and its effect in turning him into a psychopath. Maybe his uncaring family just escalated the problem, and Myers is indeed evil by nature. Anyway, I highly recommend this to the fans of the teen-slasher movies. Plus, nice camera angles and perspectives, and great acting. Daeg Faerch sure is a great actor in portraying the young Myers.

I watched Rob Zombie's earlier movie, The Devil's Rejects as well. And that movie's is seriously more gruesome and gory than Halloween, but I like the story nonetheless. Also, as Rob Zombie did a lot of music before turning to directing, his choice of music in both movies accompany the different scenes really well.

Anyone watched these two movies as well?
azarimy
post Nov 7 2007, 03:31 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

i slept halfway through this movie. i just had to hit pause, then stop, then eject, then move the file into the recycle bin. perhaps somebody might feel this is a good film, but not me.
TSngee_khiong
post Nov 7 2007, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(azarimy @ Nov 7 2007, 03:31 AM)
i slept halfway through this movie. i just had to hit pause, then stop, then eject, then move the file into the recycle bin. perhaps somebody might feel this is a good film, but not me.
Really? That bad-ah? shocking.gif The only thing I couldn't stand is the
, but the story is great nonetheless~
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 7 2007, 12:49 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

dun worry, ngee khiong.. My friend rated Halloween over Wrong turn2 & Death proof when i asked him. At least you got my friend as your gang.

I am still looking for my mood to chew on this. I had a bad impression on 1000 corpses.
killdavid
post Nov 7 2007, 01:48 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

The House of 1000 Corpses was a little messy. The Devil's Reject is better. I kinda like Rob's zombie of making villain as the main characters. Normally the good guys are the main characters.
Hackezkk
post Nov 7 2007, 02:36 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

stupid fim...nuff said.....too boring.....
dennishew2004
post Nov 7 2007, 05:37 PM

141 posts

sound interesting...but i really love Rob Zombie's music.
Hackezkk
post Nov 7 2007, 05:51 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

yup..its sound interesting...but the story line..duhhh.......
better watch hostel or saw series

0.0152sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:34 PM