Mid Valley Southkey VS PARADIGM VS KSL, JB TOP 3 MALL(Mall & Hotel & Cinema )

mushigen
post Nov 8 2024, 09:59 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Nov 8 2024, 09:35 AM)
i am curious, KSL mall still packed with ppl and jam there. Is it because cheaper items can be found there?
Lots of Sinkies stay and shop there. The Lotus's is always packed like sardines.
Got many makan places in and outside the mall. Monday night got pasar malam.
There's a bus that takes shoppers to ciq for RM1.50.

I stayed in the hotel quite a few times before.
mushigen
post Nov 8 2024, 10:21 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 8 2024, 10:06 AM)
They always come to Lotus's to buy fruits,beer, Milo, rice, milk, shampoo, oats, biscuits, snacks, noodles, and sugar, right?
Toilet and tissue paper.
mushigen
post Nov 8 2024, 10:50 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Nov 8 2024, 10:45 AM)
I see, so the strategic location plays a big part here. I was thinking what is so special with this KSL mall which was open in 2010 (am I right?) and still standing despite a lot of new shopping malls keep opening up.
Yup, strategic location and reasonable room rates (RM180 for weekdays). You practically don't have to leave the building to buy almost anything.
mushigen
post Nov 8 2024, 10:57 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(ja836kyau @ Nov 8 2024, 10:54 AM)
Like I always say, Malaysia must have the balls to build 100 fully-manned customs lanes to suck dry Singapore domestic consumption worth hundreds of billions of dollars every year.

How many loaves of bread or how many rolls of toilet paper can Singapore consume?

Why 33 million Malaysia scared of 6 million Singapore bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
100? Existing counters pun don't always fully manned lo.
mushigen
post Nov 8 2024, 09:05 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 8 2024, 01:50 PM)
Malaysia and mall berpisah tiada
More profitable to build malls than to build outdoor parks.

0.0123sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:47 PM