Residensi Wilayah JSatin, Block C crack, structural failure
iGamer
Nov 7 2024, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(kswee @ Nov 7 2024, 10:53 PM) Plaster it lo, like how we plaster our injury. 2 days ago share nd they request to delete. Even buyer gone mad now This is not something that just patch the crack will fix  Pity all the buyers, even the other blocks also probably affected either prop value or long term safety worry…
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Nov 8 2024, 03:29 PM) I got sell this, one of the hardest to sell tbh because of no balcony and high density. Early stage they offer RM10k cash voucher, of course you can only redeem it after signing all the necessary documents and loan approved. Do u worry if future happens unfortunate incident with this project, u will feel guilt to customer?
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(nicktaylor @ Nov 8 2024, 04:12 PM) Guys.. just random question here, if the buyer already settle loan approval and all, for this kind of incident. if the buyer want to back out of this loan, can ahh? or there's heavy penalty ahead if die2 want to cancel the loan and purchase. Financial noob here, hope can enlighten me. I think the bank may also willing to cancel since it’s high risk for them too (if shit happens, buyer probably unable to continue pay instalments and the prop no longer around to be auctioned). But the developer will not let the buyer off the hook so easily.
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Nov 8 2024, 04:48 PM) Under Platinum Victory, they pretty much the abang kawasan in setapak area condo/rumawip. If you think low density condo/rumawip is safe, you’re naive. High or low density, landed or condo, risk is still there. Landed if the house collapsed with you in it, you lucky then only get minor injuries, worse is either you became OKU or just die. Almost everything has a risk, same goes to cars. Don’t assume you buy RM300k bensi then you 100% safe if accident, what if the car suddenly catches fire? Do i feel guilty? Abit but only for those gaji ngam2 cover the house installment and their current commitment, well since new project average 4-5 years to finish so by the time they got the house key their pay also should be higher already than the day they apply the loan. I meant after discovering such huge safety concern, will u still proceed to sell this prop (maybe subsale in future)? I would feel huge guilt if shits happens years later, becoz I sold this prop to them knowing the huge safety concern.
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(truthbehold @ Nov 8 2024, 04:59 PM) Nope the bank will not cancel the buyer's loan just because there is issue with the construction or even if the project is abandoned. Because bank already release part of the loan amount (maybe 50%-70%) to developer based on the stages of completion of the project. So buyer will need to pay back the partial released loan amount plus interest back to the bank, even though the project is abandoned. Most likely the developer will abandon the project if it is a major structural failure (cannot be patched back or repair), because it is more cost efficient to just lari I meant if the buyer just recently signed the deal, and the bank has yet to release the fund… maybe the bank will also chicken out at this point. Letting the borrower cancel at this point when fund not yet released is win-win for bank and borrower, unless the developer somehow can bind the bank to the deal.
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Joker. @ Nov 8 2024, 05:18 PM) Few months ago, even landed house developed by pkns at teluk panglima garang also crack. SosLanded prop crack not comparable to high rise crack like this case. 30 storeys of weight on the bottom cracked structure compare to landed 1-2 storeys weight is like comparing sky and Earth.  This seems like beyond normal apartment crack.
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(jurkflash @ Nov 8 2024, 05:52 PM) actually what and how to do? not possible to demolish right? the effect is too huge, it will impact other block or surrounding. pump the bottom again? cannot also other block might in risk also, if that block fall will hit them I think last time PG got one case, they demolish level by level and rebuild. Luckily the troubled project not yet built to higher floors like this case, that lessen the loss suffered.
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 8 2024, 06:06 PM) architectural minmun,, a few worker to replaster or skim back again Structural - maybe 200 to 300k if your are the PSP/SP, your will be shitting brick right now on why it failed, your design loading issue or poor material which also fall your under part under the RE scope of works if me, i rather quickly push for proper rectification rather than fault finding at this stage. Stabilize the structure, study the cause of failure, and rectification and carry on the fault finding come later it limited to one unit and more like sheer crack which indicated localized zone. plus the no severe concrete buckling seen on the sheer wall structure which could have indicatedtotal failure repair is most likely rather than demolished whole block For this affected unit, if years later after warranty crack again, can they still seek compensation from developer?
iGamer
Nov 8 2024, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Nov 8 2024, 10:21 PM) Bank already paid certain percentages to the developer already given that the building already build up so high. And owner has to start paying for the interest for the amount released to the bank. No matter what, bank won't loss and always can charge the owner. Well, sometimes there are left over unsold units even after project completion. Maybe someone who just recently sign the deal at this stage could withdrawn from it