Pre-Installed Leopard On New Macs?, Looking to buy one with the new OS

TSscum_bag
post Nov 6 2007, 09:38 PM, updated 19y ago

289 posts

Hi guys, does anyone know if the new Macs has been pre-installed with Leopard, with the installation disc inside and no trace of Tiger? I mean, currently they just slipped in Drop In DVD which in my book is a NO NO since update and reinstall will be hell since you have to install Tiger first if something happens in the future. When it is "safe" to buy? I heard MB Pro shipment with Leopard pre-installed has arrived, what about iMacs? Thanks in advance! biggrin.gif
LeoDaVinci
post Nov 6 2007, 11:41 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(scum_bag @ Nov 6 2007, 09:38 PM)
Hi guys, does anyone know if the new Macs has been pre-installed with Leopard, with the installation disc inside and no trace of Tiger? I mean, currently they just slipped in Drop In DVD which in my book is a NO NO since update and reinstall will be hell since you have to install Tiger first if something happens in the future. When it is "safe" to buy? I heard MB Pro shipment with Leopard pre-installed has arrived, what about iMacs? Thanks in advance!  biggrin.gif
I bought the latest Macbook from apple.com.sg. It comes with Leopard. biggrin.gif

kevler
post Nov 7 2007, 12:24 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

damned ...why Apple love to let their product to be officially debut in S'pore ?

anybody can tell me ?

LeoDaVinci
post Nov 7 2007, 01:48 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Nov 7 2007, 12:24 AM)
damned ...why Apple love to let their product to be officially debut in S'pore ?

anybody can tell me ?
They have an office in Ang Mo Kio. That's why...
Plus, there are sooooo many people using Apple here. The market here is more lucrative
ALL my friends/cohorts in university are using iPods. I haven't seen other brands yet.
And around 30% of my cohorts are using Macbook...and quite a number use Macbook Pro.
(The remaining 60% use Fujitsu Lifebook, 10% other brands like Lenovo Thinkpad. From my observation, very very few people use Dell or Acer)
nod.gif

This post has been edited by LeoDaVinci: Nov 7 2007, 01:49 AM
TSscum_bag
post Nov 7 2007, 07:05 AM

289 posts

So means to say that I have to go to Singapore to buy a Mac with Leopard right? I don't mind if it's a MacBook or MacBook Pro but I'm looking to buy a 24 incher iMac, which will not a good sight for the customs (I guess). Since the new MBs are available in Singapore, maybe this is a sign of a new batch of Macs coming very soon to our shores?
kwekeugene
post Nov 7 2007, 08:55 AM

1,479 posts

Why don't you give you local Mac retailer a phone call?

I heard that santa rosa + leopard Macbooks will be here over the weekend at Macstudio.
allornothing
post Nov 7 2007, 10:17 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(scum_bag @ Nov 7 2007, 07:05 AM)
So means to say that I have to go to Singapore to buy a Mac with Leopard right? I don't mind if it's a MacBook or MacBook Pro but I'm looking to buy a 24 incher iMac, which will not a good sight for the customs (I guess). Since the new MBs are available in Singapore, maybe this is a sign of a new batch of Macs coming very soon to our shores?
Same here. Waiting for the 24 inch iMac with Leopard. Was told that it will only arrive in about 1.5 weeks

0.0138sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:22 PM