No more 'quota system' for state-owned unis
grumpydrive
Nov 2 2024, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Nov 2 2024, 03:04 PM) Why Sarawak untrustworthy? Good thing is talents will get university education. But to blame tree people for living in tree then when they get subsidy, then you dont complaint bcos rich kids already got subsidized uni edu. Starting next year no more subsidies liao..for kids of income bracket t15 kah apa tu.. This post has been edited by grumpydrive: Nov 2 2024, 07:10 PM
grumpydrive
Nov 2 2024, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Nov 2 2024, 07:48 PM) Kindly elaborate as your comment is not easy to understand.  ..The government recently made an announcement for 2025 budget, kids/students from T15 family income brackets will have to pay full tuition for public University and boarding school(MRSM type of school I presume). Acquaintance sudah kena for for his kid (2025 intake) 8 semester total RM44k++ (forgot what course)
grumpydrive
Nov 2 2024, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Nov 2 2024, 08:00 PM) I see. 44k is a shock. Hopefully T15 by income number is define higher. I still do not understand. Are you asking for gov't to give T15 tongkat subsidy? The article as I read is Sarawak is suggesting to reform university intake by merit. Maybe your kid got good scores can apply? My kid still in elementary, lambat kahwin lambat anak..by the time they go uni we'd be in doddering age. INB4 I don't agree with quota system, it's a stupid and education should be free..oh wai!! Anyhoo, if T15 kids have good grades and they want to attend local Public Uni why not man, they should get same treatment as everyone is my thinking.
grumpydrive
Nov 2 2024, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(abelyap @ Nov 2 2024, 08:41 PM) Really? Dun kena cheated ohh.... MRSM interview for 2025 admission is on going. Result expected release by Jan '25 Meanwhile 2025 university intake is cater for 2024 stpm and spm batch. These students yet to take stpm/spm exam.... So have not even apply le. Intake should be around July to Sept '25 Dunno Liao, I got to know abt it coz he bitch abt it in Facebook..lol, I didn't follow current news but he did mentioned his kid got offer letter stating how much they need to fork up for the whole course- payable by semester. Not bad lah around rm5k++ per semester iiddat but that's not including living expenses for the kid. Some of us T15 just touch that income line by maybe few RM...nak kata mahakaya memang dok lah. This post has been edited by grumpydrive: Nov 2 2024, 11:09 PM