MArshall MG50, is it worth my money?

gapnap
post Nov 6 2007, 11:40 PM

1,782 posts

well...

i used to owned a mg50 , and gig with it ..(finally you will hear some positive comments for mg )

among all my amps , all the amps i have tried...from roland cube to laney tube fusion to laney hardcore max..

Marshall MG have the high freq mids to cut through (contour and mids knob) , while you are performing a solo live ...(my band has keyboards , saxophone..so it aint easy to cut )

infact , i would say , havent seen a low range amp that can cut as good as the MG ..

line6 spider 2 ...can cut pretty nicely also ..

roland cube , may sound the best , and best practice amp , and for recording..

but it is the WORST when jamming and performing live . no matter how loud you put , your sound surely kena drown , even by drums..oh yea ..i think ibanez amp is worse...

as for AD50 ..i havent gig with it before ..so ..no comments ..hehe

gapnap
post Nov 7 2007, 09:45 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Nov 6 2007, 11:47 PM)
Oooo!! thumbup.gif thanks fr the positive comment dude!^^
i will read and pay attention to this comment.
from wat u say here is that MG is the best for performing. but roland cube isnt that great for live performance. hmmmm...
something diffrent@.@

Anymore feedbacks?? really like to hear more from great lyn thumbup.gif
yeap bro ..

remember ...in the end ..not only your amp that matters ...

your playing , guitar , pickups combination , pedals ...matters too

and i would think the word "marshall" looks good on stage tongue.gif the noobie noobie sure think your amp expensive one..hahha..

btw

check out my clip "esther"...i think i did this on feb 2007 ..i used a marshall MG 50

http://i-bands.net/audiovault/bands/1525/music.php

and ya...

in my opinion , i think you already made up your mind ..on buying the MG50.. tongue.gif
you are fishing for more positive comments about it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Nov 7 2007, 09:53 AM
gapnap
post Nov 10 2007, 11:54 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 10 2007, 08:55 PM)
i just tested the Spider with a band today, it does cut through the mix very nicely.
And just awesome for heavier stuff (for the price u pay).
ahaha..yea..

whenever i jam in Just jam ( 4 x 12 spider 2 ) ...

my bandmates sure complain my guitar too overpowering / loud ...

imagine ..maple neck , basswood body , dimarzio evos tongue.gif , Full mids , 8/10 trebles biggrin.gif ..i think if i add a carl martin booster , i kena fired from the band edi
gapnap
post Nov 11 2007, 02:31 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 11 2007, 11:55 AM)
ah so its 3k
then oklah haha, i originally thought it to be priced at 4k.

Seriously Malaysia is so lacking in choice, amps like the Peavey valvekings, Fender Hot Rods, Randall RG50 tubes which are the lower end tube amps are not available here,  a big SIGH...
well....

if it does come here..

and the price is the same with musicianfriends ..

you will buy or not ? tongue.gif

or u will just go

"i wanna test this amp"

"hmm..whats the best price? i will think about it"

0.0157sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:28 PM