Can do construction work during public holiday?
TSalexandersuk
Oct 31 2024, 10:56 AM, updated 2y ago

I notice that construction workers around my condo have been doing construction works during public holiday and sometime on Sunday. The construction work is very noisy and we don't care if they do it for 1-2 hours only. But sometimes they do their construction work from 10am to 6 pm during public holiday. Is this allowed?
Captain89
Oct 31 2024, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Oct 31 2024, 09:26 AM) I notice that construction workers around my condo have been doing construction works during public holiday and sometime on Sunday. The construction work is very noisy and we don't care if they do it for 1-2 hours only. But sometimes they do their construction work from 10am to 6 pm during public holiday. Is this allowed? Not allowed if no one complain they will proceed
Sunshape
Oct 31 2024, 11:03 AM
the best is complaints till they pecah lubang
SUSifourtos
Oct 31 2024, 11:05 AM
Not allowed
ukiya21
Oct 31 2024, 11:17 AM
Mana tempat?
Boomwick
Oct 31 2024, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Oct 31 2024, 10:56 AM) I notice that construction workers around my condo have been doing construction works during public holiday and sometime on Sunday. The construction work is very noisy and we don't care if they do it for 1-2 hours only. But sometimes they do their construction work from 10am to 6 pm during public holiday. Is this allowed? 10 to 6 u r lucky.. I kena before 10am to 10am everyday speeding work.. Kong kong kong 24 hrs
FusionXY
Oct 31 2024, 12:04 PM
Most High Rise don't allow renovation or moving stuffs during Sunday and Public Holiday to prevent those already move in to celebrate for new project and existing house as got people not working and resting at home that will cause nuisance to them when they wanna rest at home.
nelson969
Oct 31 2024, 01:33 PM
is the condition allow to take leave ? usually construction work cannot halt too long, the material will deteriorate after a while if nothing has been done
Pikichu
Oct 31 2024, 01:53 PM
capitalism will take advantage of people if consumers do not unite. tell your neighbours to report too.
ShadowR1
Oct 31 2024, 02:05 PM
No.
gashout
Oct 31 2024, 02:18 PM
Usually not allowed.
Do check with management on such regulation. Different condos different rules.
If landed. 247 can
cse.my
Oct 31 2024, 02:41 PM
Apa fungsi is your management?
Le luk ? Tidak apa ?
knwong
Oct 31 2024, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 02:18 PM) Usually not allowed. Do check with management on such regulation. Different condos different rules. If landed. 247 can QUOTE(cse.my @ Oct 31 2024, 02:41 PM) Apa fungsi is your management? Le luk ? Tidak apa ? Take place next door so not within their jurisdiction
Captain89
Oct 31 2024, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 12:48 PM) Usually not allowed. Do check with management on such regulation. Different condos different rules. If landed. 247 can Few years ago I hacked my house wall on Saturday. Neighbour call police and ask me stop immediately. Btw it’s a landed property
gashout
Oct 31 2024, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Captain89 @ Oct 31 2024, 04:17 PM) Few years ago I hacked my house wall on Saturday. Neighbour call police and ask me stop immediately. Btw it’s a landed property called police? is it even legal to do that? i mean you didn't do anything wrong, right?
TSalexandersuk
Oct 31 2024, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Oct 31 2024, 04:17 PM) Few years ago I hacked my house wall on Saturday. Neighbour call police and ask me stop immediately. Btw it’s a landed property I think saturday is still ok. But sunday and public holiday are bad, because everyone is at home and not working.
Captain89
Oct 31 2024, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 03:05 PM) called police? is it even legal to do that? i mean you didn't do anything wrong, right? I hacked my own wall in my own house also kena sound. No choice but to delay till weekdays
Xsence
Oct 31 2024, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Oct 31 2024, 10:56 AM) I notice that construction workers around my condo have been doing construction works during public holiday and sometime on Sunday. The construction work is very noisy and we don't care if they do it for 1-2 hours only. But sometimes they do their construction work from 10am to 6 pm during public holiday. Is this allowed? Dbkl
LamboSama
Oct 31 2024, 07:44 PM
Constructionor renovation? Construction can. Not sure if got special permit required. But those ecrl, tower buildings project all continue during weekends.
This post has been edited by LamboSama: Oct 31 2024, 07:46 PM
LamboSama
Oct 31 2024, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 04:35 PM) called police? is it even legal to do that? i mean you didn't do anything wrong, right? Can. Just like if neighbours blast music. Police supposed to be mediator. To prevent worst situation from happening. But you know la...sometimes you go station also they sleep...
romuluz777
Oct 31 2024, 10:48 PM
Not supposed to, as it would disrupt the rest and sleep of nearby residents and neighbours.
jimbet1337
Nov 3 2024, 05:43 PM
Cannot. Make official complaint to your PBT.
moiskyrie
Nov 3 2024, 05:46 PM
My management already state only weekday... But still got people on weekend.... Sometimes until midnight.....
ktek
Nov 3 2024, 06:15 PM
curi2 buat