Can do construction work during public holiday?

TSalexandersuk
post Oct 31 2024, 10:56 AM, updated 2y ago

177 posts

I notice that construction workers around my condo have been doing construction works during public holiday and sometime on Sunday.
The construction work is very noisy and we don't care if they do it for 1-2 hours only.
But sometimes they do their construction work from 10am to 6 pm during public holiday.
Is this allowed?
Captain89
post Oct 31 2024, 11:01 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Oct 31 2024, 09:26 AM)
I notice that construction workers around my condo have been doing construction works during public holiday and sometime on Sunday.
The construction work is very noisy and we don't care if they do it for 1-2 hours only.
But sometimes they do their construction work from 10am to 6 pm during public holiday.
Is this allowed?
Not allowed if no one complain they will proceed
Sunshape
post Oct 31 2024, 11:03 AM

1,027 posts

the best is complaints till they pecah lubang
SUSifourtos
post Oct 31 2024, 11:05 AM

2,256 posts

Not allowed
ukiya21
post Oct 31 2024, 11:17 AM

755 posts

Mana tempat?
Boomwick
post Oct 31 2024, 11:21 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Oct 31 2024, 10:56 AM)
Is this allowed?
10 to 6 u r lucky..

I kena before 10am to 10am everyday speeding work..
Kong kong kong 24 hrs
FusionXY
post Oct 31 2024, 12:04 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

Most High Rise don't allow renovation or moving stuffs during Sunday and Public Holiday to prevent those already move in to celebrate for new project and existing house as got people not working and resting at home that will cause nuisance to them when they wanna rest at home.
nelson969
post Oct 31 2024, 01:33 PM

321 posts

is the condition allow to take leave ? usually construction work cannot halt too long, the material will deteriorate after a while if nothing has been done
Pikichu
post Oct 31 2024, 01:53 PM

2,278 posts

capitalism will take advantage of people if consumers do not unite.
tell your neighbours to report too.
ShadowR1
post Oct 31 2024, 02:05 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

No.
gashout
post Oct 31 2024, 02:18 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Usually not allowed.

Do check with management on such regulation. Different condos different rules.

If landed. 247 can
cse.my
post Oct 31 2024, 02:41 PM

472 posts

Apa fungsi is your management?

Le luk ? Tidak apa ?
knwong
post Oct 31 2024, 03:11 PM

3,564 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 02:18 PM)
Usually not allowed.

If landed. 247 can
QUOTE(cse.my @ Oct 31 2024, 02:41 PM)
Apa fungsi is your management?

Le luk ? Tidak apa ?
Take place next door so not within their jurisdiction
Captain89
post Oct 31 2024, 04:17 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 12:48 PM)
Usually not allowed.

If landed. 247 can
Few years ago I hacked my house wall on Saturday. Neighbour call police and ask me stop immediately. Btw it’s a landed property
gashout
post Oct 31 2024, 04:35 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Oct 31 2024, 04:17 PM)
Few years ago I hacked my house wall on Saturday. Neighbour call police and ask me stop immediately. Btw it’s a landed property
called police? is it even legal to do that? i mean you didn't do anything wrong, right?
TSalexandersuk
post Oct 31 2024, 04:41 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Oct 31 2024, 04:17 PM)
I think saturday is still ok.
But sunday and public holiday are bad, because everyone is at home and not working.
Captain89
post Oct 31 2024, 04:41 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 03:05 PM)
called police? is it even legal to do that? i mean you didn't do anything wrong, right?
I hacked my own wall in my own house also kena sound. No choice but to delay till weekdays
Xsence
post Oct 31 2024, 04:52 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Oct 31 2024, 10:56 AM)
Is this allowed?
Dbkl
LamboSama
post Oct 31 2024, 07:44 PM

769 posts

Constructionor renovation? Construction can. Not sure if got special permit required. But those ecrl, tower buildings project all continue during weekends.

This post has been edited by LamboSama: Oct 31 2024, 07:46 PM
LamboSama
post Oct 31 2024, 07:46 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 31 2024, 04:35 PM)
Can. Just like if neighbours blast music. Police supposed to be mediator. To prevent worst situation from happening.
But you know la...sometimes you go station also they sleep... laugh.gif

0.0179sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:20 AM