55 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[2024] Mac Mini with M4 / M4 Pro

muman7
post Nov 13 2024, 10:59 AM

274 posts

My wife is a teacher at a government primary school, and my 2 kids study at secondary school, can I purchase with edu discount tru them?
How to get the edu thingy? Sorry new to apple's products.
ericlaiys
post Nov 13 2024, 11:01 AM

7,547 posts

QUOTE(69ers @ Nov 13 2024, 10:48 AM)
any idea when this gonna be available in malaysia? This base mac mini is so tempting
wait for sirim to pass first. No pass, no stock. It going to take 1 month since sg just available online
gabriel.l
post Nov 13 2024, 11:04 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Nov 13 2024, 10:59 AM)
My wife is a teacher at a government primary school, and my 2 kids study at secondary school, can I purchase with edu discount tru them?
How to get the edu thingy? Sorry new to apple's products.
Education pricing for primary school teachers is available if purchased through the Apple Education Program. - https://www.apple.com/my-edu/store
For resellers (Machines/Switch etc.) , this offer is valid only for higher education institutions.

Can apply through UNiDAYS.

Hope this helps!

yvliew
post Nov 13 2024, 11:11 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

This is somewhat a bad news if anyone was thinking if mac mini will sell more and we can get higher demand for the storage module to get the price down, nop. There's 2 different design and non interchangeable.

muman7
post Nov 13 2024, 11:17 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(gabriel.l @ Nov 13 2024, 11:04 AM)
Education pricing for primary school teachers is available if purchased through the Apple Education Program. - https://www.apple.com/my-edu/store
For resellers (Machines/Switch etc.) , this offer is valid only for higher education institutions.

Hope this helps!
Thank you very much for the info. Will look into it.
shyan90's
post Nov 13 2024, 12:20 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,198 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 13 2024, 11:11 AM)
This is somewhat a bad news if anyone was thinking if mac mini will sell more and we can get higher demand for the storage module to get the price down, nop. There's 2 different design and non interchangeable.

i think still got chances... Wait China only...cause the logic board for SSD compare to other is simpler.
If you notice, dosdude1 Mac Studio swap is using the logic board he printed outside not the stock Apple 1. So changes still there but see who will make it.
yvliew
post Nov 13 2024, 01:45 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 13 2024, 12:20 PM)
i think still got chances... Wait China only...cause the logic board for SSD compare to other is simpler.
If you notice, dosdude1 Mac Studio swap is using the logic board he printed outside not the stock Apple 1. So changes still there but see who will make it.
The nand module is same accross mac studio/pro and now mini right? If not mistaken, iphone also uses the same nand? If so the nand wouldn't be too difficult to source. Now just see if they make the board to host it.
shyan90's
post Nov 13 2024, 03:06 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 13 2024, 01:45 PM)
The nand module is same accross mac studio/pro and now mini right? If not mistaken, iphone also uses the same nand? If so the nand wouldn't be too difficult to source. Now just see if they make the board to host it.
Seems not the same chips.. Mac Studio mcm pakai BGA315 while MAC mini pakai BGA110.. BGA110 easier source is its the similar chip on iPhone. (I am no expert on this but reading the info out there..There is also converter adapter which required solder skill to convert BGA 110 into BGA315)
But looks what i found....the board is here for MAC Studio....
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/polyso...er_confirmation

You may opted for ready chip and do DFU yourself.
Price wise is acceptable as only 399euro with postage or around RM1.8k for 2TB...instead apple charge you 690Euro or RM2.5k

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Nov 13 2024, 03:07 PM
yvliew
post Nov 13 2024, 06:11 PM

3,918 posts

f

This post has been edited by yvliew: Nov 13 2024, 06:14 PM
giggs_509
post Nov 13 2024, 07:33 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 11 2024, 08:57 PM)
Lai, who want to order with edu discount, can pm me, we order together
Got mark up? 😋
Nickfury2
post Nov 13 2024, 07:42 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 10 2024, 07:27 PM)
Wanna ask, to claim from tax refund for 2024, we must buy computer stuff in this year 2024? what if Jan 2025? cannot liao?

Man I hope this mac mini comes in time before 2025.
just wait for SIRIM's approval. Possibly on the same or next day of approval you can purchase via apple online ready.
ericlaiys
post Nov 13 2024, 10:00 PM

7,547 posts

MY availability won't be so fast. SG delivery date now
05/12/2024 - 12/12/2024
Currently physical store not available
yvliew
post Nov 13 2024, 10:21 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Nickfury2 @ Nov 13 2024, 07:42 PM)
just wait for SIRIM's approval. Possibly on the same or next day of approval you can purchase via apple online ready.
everyday checking sirim site. Still none yet lol.. I think after approval at least a week before appear online on apple store. iPad mini approed on 31st oct. Think start selling around 6th nov.
shyan90's
post Nov 13 2024, 10:23 PM

1,198 posts

where do you check and how do you check ya...?
yvliew
post Nov 13 2024, 10:39 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 13 2024, 10:23 PM)
where do you check and how do you check ya...?
https://ecomm.sirim.my

look foo sirim enquiry then Product information, just type in Mac Mini and apple respectively. You can then sort the date. The latest one was last year mac mini m2. When it’s approved, it will appear there. So far still no. Hoping by Friday got la.

Right now sirim website seems down.
69ers
post Nov 13 2024, 10:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 13 2024, 10:39 PM)
https://ecomm.sirim.my

look foo sirim enquiry then Product information, just type in Mac Mini and apple respectively. You can then sort the date. The latest one was last year mac mini m2. When it’s approved, it will appear there. So far still no. Hoping by Friday got la.

Right now sirim website seems down.
your prediction when its gonna be available in store? Early or mid december? I cannot wait sia to replace my windows machine haha
yvliew
post Nov 13 2024, 10:57 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(69ers @ Nov 13 2024, 10:56 PM)
your prediction when its gonna be available in store? Early or mid december? I cannot wait sia to replace my windows machine haha
20-22 nov. finger crossed.
shyan90's
post Nov 13 2024, 11:05 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 13 2024, 10:57 PM)
20-22 nov. finger crossed.
Give update whether is good or not compare with your M2..too bad this year quota full already..need wait after 1st Jan only can buy new device for 2025 claim..
ephunk
post Nov 14 2024, 08:30 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(gabriel.l @ Nov 13 2024, 11:04 AM)

Hope this helps!
Can option for monthly instalments credit card with education price?
shahr04360
post Nov 14 2024, 11:28 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Nov 14 2024, 08:30 AM)
Can option for monthly instalments credit card with education price?
Instalment offers are only available to individual customers using consumer credit cards. Apple Employee EPP orders, Education Store orders, business purchases and institutional purchases are not eligible for this offer.
0% Interest Installment for Apple Products – Apple (MY)

55 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:30 AM