Anyone claim Etiqa Windscreen Coverage? w/ Tint?, How does the tint coverage work?

TSiSean
post Oct 29 2024, 03:17 PM, updated 2w ago

iz old liao.
4,411 posts

Today my parent parked my car outside my residential area. When I came to retrieve my car for lunch, found 2 dents, and one 5~10 cm crack on the passenger side windscreen. Not sure by those sandtruck delivery lorry or some random tree branch / seeds dropped onto the windscreen. Surely not by grass cutter/mower, since no cut grass around my area.

I drive a 2021 Bezza X

Anyhow, luckily I did add on RM 700 Windscreen Coverage (for additional RM 100+), and I still have like 3 more months before my Etiqa 1 year insurance validity expires.

Based on Etiqa's blog they seems to have cover my windscreen's tint as well? not sure about the side Windows.

https://www.etiqa.blog/windscreen-coverage/

Wonder how the claim process goes?

My car is under 5 years, and used some experience Raytech Tint for like RM 2k plus.

Need to get Etiqa's approval on the budget for my Windscreen + my previously Tint, show them receipt I tinted my car by this Raytech?

Because I hoping to get back the original glass from Perodua, then go get back Raytech for retint.

This post has been edited by iSean: Oct 29 2024, 08:15 PM
gacktleong
post Oct 29 2024, 03:22 PM

GLLLL
750 posts

Max claim rm700 including tint film.

Meaning if ur car windscreen cost u rm500, u can have another rm200 to do films.

Also, if ur windscreen cost u rm1000, u need to top up rm300. Film is out of picture
sitescope
post Oct 29 2024, 04:00 PM

4,364 posts

Pay 700 for w/s insured or insured 700 for w/s?
If pay 700 for w/s insured then u can claim up to 4.6k

This post has been edited by sitescope: Oct 29 2024, 04:01 PM
TSiSean
post Oct 29 2024, 04:15 PM

iz old liao.
4,411 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 29 2024, 04:00 PM)
Pay 700 for w/s insured or insured 700 for w/s?
If pay 700 for w/s insured then u can claim up to 4.6k

How to tell? I last time just renewed it through Etiqa's website.
sitescope
post Oct 29 2024, 04:21 PM

4,364 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 29 2024, 04:15 PM)

Frm ur ss, ur w/s coverage only rm700 so i dont think u can incl exp tinted in ur claim submission
TRAZE99
post Oct 29 2024, 05:04 PM

371 posts

no , they wont compensate you tinted (most insure of the market). usually if your coverage is high, the windscreen shop will tint for you cheap tint (pay out from their pocket).

but some insurance do include tint.but also got tnc (they will payout on the windscreen based on estimation price of the original bill tint.)

btw their payout is depends on your coverage amount also. yours rm700, lets say windscreen rm500 +labor rm180 ..so balance rm20 (how to give tint)?

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Oct 29 2024, 05:12 PM
ru40342
post Oct 29 2024, 07:41 PM

286 posts

700 is the max money for the windscreen. Depends on your car, it is probably still enough for a very cheap tint but most likely not.

I insure mine with 800 and have claimed 2 times before and the shop that I went to told me it is enough to get cheap tint.

Edit: I also use etiqa. You can go to any shop and ask them if that's enough

This post has been edited by ru40342: Oct 29 2024, 07:44 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 29 2024, 07:52 PM

PeACe~~
21,785 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Oct 29 2024, 05:04 PM)
no , they wont compensate you tinted (most insure of the market). usually if your coverage is high, the windscreen shop will tint for you cheap tint (pay out from their pocket).

but some insurance do include tint.but also got tnc (they will payout on the windscreen based on estimation price of the original bill tint.)

btw their payout is depends on your coverage amount also. yours rm700, lets say windscreen rm500 +labor rm180 ..so balance rm20 (how to give tint)?
Wrong. Windscreen insurance covers tinting as well.
U just need to show receipr of your previous tinting before windscreen replacement.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 29 2024, 07:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,785 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 29 2024, 04:15 PM)

For RM700 i dont think enough even for windscreen replacement.

What u can do is wait next renewal and cover higher amount.
Windscreen premium is 15% of sum insured.

To calculate how much u need to cover, simply ask any windscreen specialist shop the price. Then add tinting price.
If total is RM3000 u just need to pay RM450 for the windscreen premium.

After renew insurance wait atleast 2 months before go claim.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Oct 29 2024, 07:58 PM
TSiSean
post Oct 29 2024, 08:20 PM

iz old liao.
4,411 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 29 2024, 07:54 PM)
For RM700 i dont think enough even for windscreen replacement.

What u can do is wait next renewal and cover higher amount.
Windscreen premium is 15% of sum insured.

To calculate how much u need to cover, simply ask any windscreen specialist shop the price. Then add tinting price.
If total is RM3000 u just need to pay RM450 for the windscreen premium.

After renew insurance wait atleast 2 months before go claim.
rclxub.gif dafuq.
I thought Bezza Windscreen cheap2 only. sweat.gif
Last time when I get the autoquote from the Etiqa system RM 600 coverage only...

I go google topup another RM 100...
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 30 2024, 09:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,785 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 29 2024, 08:20 PM)
rclxub.gif dafuq.
I thought Bezza Windscreen cheap2 only.  sweat.gif 
Last time when I get the autoquote from the Etiqa system RM 600 coverage only...

I go google topup another RM 100...
So cheap ah? I duno ler u can call shop to ask.
Even if windscreen is cheap but tinting is damn expensive if u go for branded.
crewmy
post Oct 30 2024, 09:14 AM

131 posts

I have etiqa and recently make a claim. You dun have to do anything, just drive to nearby windscreen repair shop and they will do the rest. You just need to collect car after its done. Of course upon arrival they will verify and check with etiqa whether you policy is valid. For my case, they even put new tinting. Mine is myvi rear window, my policy claim up to 400 I guess the shop just claim 400 or below.

0.0128sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th November 2024 - 06:12 PM