no NCD even after 1 year
TS-CoupeFanatic-
Oct 17 2024, 02:00 PM, updated 2y ago
Hi I was about to renew my insurance for car (let's call it car A), but in the quotation from all insurance providers, no NCD was given even though this would be the 2nd year, which is entitled for 25% discount. A little bit of context, last year on 17/10/2023, I renewed car A insurance with 30% NCD. However, on 03/11/2024, I transferred car A NCD to car B. Question is, why am I not entitled for NCD for car A when I renew it for 2nd year? I should be entitled 25% or am I wrong here?
prophecus
Oct 17 2024, 02:04 PM

check did someone successfuly claim your insurance.
TOMEI-R
Oct 17 2024, 02:16 PM
Because u withdrew the ncd on 03/11/23. So you would only get your 25% after 03/11/24.
lordgamer3
Oct 17 2024, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Oct 17 2024, 02:00 PM) Hi I was about to renew my insurance for car (let's call it car A), but in the quotation from all insurance providers, no NCD was given even though this would be the 2nd year, which is entitled for 25% discount. A little bit of context, last year on 17/10/2023, I renewed car A insurance with 30% NCD. However, on 03/11/2024, I transferred car A NCD to car B. Question is, why am I not entitled for NCD for car A when I renew it for 2nd year? I should be entitled 25% or am I wrong here?  Did your runner/salesman really do it right?
Roman Catholic
Oct 17 2024, 04:38 PM
If I am not mistaken, only 1 NCD is only applicable per individual. If got 2 cars, then NCD is applicable for 1 vehicle only and the other vehicle will not be entitled to NCD.
FrogBlob
Oct 17 2024, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 17 2024, 04:38 PM) If I am not mistaken, only 1 NCD is only applicable per individual. If got 2 cars, then NCD is applicable for 1 vehicle only and the other vehicle will not be entitled to NCD. i think can, just that 2nd vehicle need build ncd from 0 if not transferred. online info la personally tarak 2 cars
Roman Catholic
Oct 17 2024, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Oct 17 2024, 05:29 PM) i think can, just that 2nd vehicle need build ncd from 0 if not transferred. online info la personally tarak 2 cars Then lucky you, cause thats what my insurance company told me.
dwRK
Oct 17 2024, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 17 2024, 04:38 PM) If I am not mistaken, only 1 NCD is only applicable per individual. If got 2 cars, then NCD is applicable for 1 vehicle only and the other vehicle will not be entitled to NCD. you are wrong.
dwRK
Oct 17 2024, 06:56 PM
technically not yet 1 year... can try extend 1 month... then buy 11 mth with ncd... or dun drive it for 1 month and do everything together later...
Roman Catholic
Oct 17 2024, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 17 2024, 06:50 PM) OK since I am wrong, you must correct. I go demand from my insurance company for NCD for all of my other vehicles.
dwRK
Oct 17 2024, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 17 2024, 07:53 PM) OK since I am wrong, you must correct. I go demand from my insurance company for NCD for all of my other vehicles. yup... got many cars... ncd mostly max out... buy new or accident will swap ncd around... zero ncd goes to the cheapest insurance...
Roman Catholic
Oct 17 2024, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 17 2024, 08:08 PM) yup... got many cars... ncd mostly max out... buy new or accident will swap ncd around... zero ncd goes to the cheapest insurance... Which insurance company is yours ?
dogbert_chew
Oct 17 2024, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 17 2024, 08:10 PM) Which insurance company is yours ? He is correct. I have multiple cars, transfer the 55% to the latest most expensive ones, the older cheaper ones buildup again from 0%
Roman Catholic
Oct 17 2024, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 17 2024, 10:54 PM) He is correct. I have multiple cars, transfer the 55% to the latest most expensive ones, the older cheaper ones buildup again from 0% Cilaka I better go demand where are my NCD for my other vehicles.
TS-CoupeFanatic-
Oct 18 2024, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 17 2024, 06:56 PM) technically not yet 1 year... can try extend 1 month... then buy 11 mth with ncd... or dun drive it for 1 month and do everything together later...  I already went ahead to renew for the whole year without NCD. Can I after 03/11/2024 call up the insurance company to rebate the NCD, since by then it will be 1 year.
dwRK
Oct 18 2024, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Oct 18 2024, 08:49 AM) I already went ahead to renew for the whole year without NCD. Can I after 03/11/2024 call up the insurance company to rebate the NCD, since by then it will be 1 year. call n ask... nothing to lose nicely threaten tell them you will cancel n renew with someone else if they don't...  good luck
dwRK
Oct 18 2024, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 17 2024, 08:10 PM) Which insurance company is yours ? mix... ncd can swap different companies too...
TS-CoupeFanatic-
Oct 18 2024, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 18 2024, 09:07 AM) mix... ncd can swap different companies too... Amazing, then I'll just try to do that then. Thanks a lot!
ktek
Oct 18 2024, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 17 2024, 11:45 PM) Cilaka I better go demand where are my NCD for my other vehicles. which insur brand is urs. we must avoid hahah
jaycee1
Oct 18 2024, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 17 2024, 04:38 PM) If I am not mistaken, only 1 NCD is only applicable per individual. If got 2 cars, then NCD is applicable for 1 vehicle only and the other vehicle will not be entitled to NCD. No lah. You can have NCB on all your vehicles. Just that any new vehicle you own starts from 0. Unless you transfer the NCB over, then your old vehicle starts from 0 again. Obviously caveat is all vehicles must be in your own name. Been doing that for ages. Get new vehicle, transfer NCB over, old car just slowly collect NCB again.
Roman Catholic
Oct 18 2024, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 18 2024, 09:21 AM) which insur brand is urs. we must avoid hahah Liberty. Maybe the guy didn't explain it properly which lead to the misunderstanding.
gobiomani
Oct 18 2024, 12:20 PM
As usual Roman Catholic banyak komen but tong kosong.
ktek
Oct 18 2024, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Oct 18 2024, 12:20 PM) As usual Roman Catholic banyak komen but tong kosong. a common situation. at least he got voice out lo. rather than keep in heart. now everybody wanna apologize to u boss sorry ya