95 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 >Bottom

Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2

okukia
post Dec 11 2012, 10:58 AM

is it worth to get myself FZ200???

kinda obsessed with the f2.8 aperture.. =)
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 12 2012, 08:27 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(okukia @ Dec 11 2012, 10:58 AM)
is it worth to get myself FZ200???

kinda obsessed with the f2.8 aperture.. =)
I myself own a FZ150 and I love it to the death so I assume FZ200 should be better in terms of specs!
If you wanna know more in depth, just PM timeonce smile.gif

timeonce
post Dec 12 2012, 09:02 PM

282 posts

Still learning how to snap with fz 200. Manage to get 1k shot in 2 days ^^ .

But hard part is snap picture while driving.Still blur and need how to do action shot at night as well defocus mode.

Anyone know how to make background defocus like those 4/3 for FZ camera.

This post has been edited by timeonce: Dec 12 2012, 10:27 PM
okukia
post Dec 13 2012, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Dec 12 2012, 09:02 PM)

Still learning how to snap with fz 200. Manage to get 1k shot in 2 days ^^ .

But hard part is snap picture while driving.Still blur and need how to do action shot at night as well defocus mode.

Anyone know how to make background defocus like those 4/3 for FZ camera.
thinking of getting myself a FZ200 also..lol

the background defocus can set with aperture, right??
timeonce
post Dec 13 2012, 07:25 AM

282 posts

Yup think so we can set by aperture. Maybe im still a noob and need to learn more.

Btw.. FZ200 just drop to USD1499 in USA last sunday. So can bargain for more ^^ . Got mine for RM1700 cash + not good medium size tripod + bag + 8gb memory

Added on December 13, 2012, 8:27 amFull full picture with exif file. Can visit my forum in dpreview for full picture.

^^ . But will certainly post in LYN as well but LYN dont support exif file and full pic reso here.

http://perf-test-gs.dpreview.com/forums/thread/3350794

This post has been edited by timeonce: Dec 13 2012, 08:27 AM
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 22 2012, 08:45 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

Yes you can, change the top dial to P or A mode, half press the shutter button and adjust the back dial to change the aperture value smile.gif
clueless wanderer
post Jan 2 2013, 02:48 PM

Hi guys,newbie here

Bought a gf5 camera recently. Since I'm relatively new in using m43 camera, I think it is a good camera for a beginner. The touch screen definitely helps a lot in figuring out the UI. Anyone knows a good pancake lens for this camera?
philipcs
post Jan 2 2013, 06:01 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(clueless wanderer @ Jan 2 2013, 02:48 PM)
Hi guys,newbie here

Bought a gf5 camera recently. Since I'm relatively new in using  m43 camera, I think it is a good camera for a beginner. The  touch screen definitely helps a lot in figuring out the UI. Anyone knows a good pancake lens for this camera?
20mm f1.7 and 14mm f2.5, both also must have pancake lens for m43 users smile.gif
clueless wanderer
post Jan 2 2013, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 2 2013, 06:01 PM)
20mm f1.7 and 14mm f2.5, both also must have pancake lens for m43 users smile.gif
I'm definitely interested in the 20mm f1.7. thank you for the suggestion biggrin.gif
crazyhoong0101
post Jan 5 2013, 01:46 PM

180 posts

afternoon to all sifu, would like to ask the current new price and used price for pana leica 25mm f1.4? currently using 20mm f1.7 and feel like to upgrade coz the review of 25mm is quite good. what the pros of the 25mm if compare to 20mm instead of higher price?still a newbie in camera. plz advice sad.gif

This post has been edited by crazyhoong0101: Jan 5 2013, 01:46 PM
philipcs
post Jan 5 2013, 02:43 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(crazyhoong0101 @ Jan 5 2013, 01:46 PM)
afternoon to all sifu, would like to ask the current new price and used price for pana leica 25mm f1.4? currently using 20mm f1.7 and feel like to upgrade coz the review of 25mm is quite good. what the pros of the 25mm if compare to 20mm instead of higher price?still a newbie in camera. plz advice sad.gif
I think Malaysia street price for PL25 still around RM2200, 2nd hand got ppl selling in LYN RM1750.
I got mine from BHPhoto, US$499 + US$15 Shipping = Total is less than RM1600. But no Local warranty.

New - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2441294
Used - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2649410

This post has been edited by philipcs: Jan 5 2013, 02:57 PM
crazyhoong0101
post Jan 5 2013, 05:05 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 5 2013, 02:43 PM)
I think Malaysia street price for PL25 still around RM2200, 2nd hand got ppl selling in LYN RM1750.
I got mine from BHPhoto, US$499 + US$15 Shipping = Total is less than RM1600. But no Local warranty.

New - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2441294
Used - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2649410
thx for ur info. btw, what the diff btw tis 2 lens? no idea with it except the aperture. biggrin.gif
sifekangel
post Jan 7 2013, 10:27 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(clueless wanderer @ Jan 2 2013, 02:48 PM)
Hi guys,newbie here
Bought a gf5 camera recently. Since I'm relatively new in using  m43 camera, I think it is a good camera for a beginner. The  touch screen definitely helps a lot in figuring out the UI. Anyone knows a good pancake lens for this camera?
how much u bought for ur gf5? which package (any gift included)?
sifekangel
post Jan 7 2013, 12:07 PM

413 posts

btw, any user who bought TZ30? how's the performance?
clueless wanderer
post Jan 7 2013, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(sifekangel @ Jan 7 2013, 10:27 AM)
how much u bought for ur gf5? which package (any gift included)?
I bought it for rm1550 with class 6 8gb sd card and the usual bag. My seller said if u don wan the pancake lens the price can go to rm1450
crazyhoong0101
post Jan 7 2013, 04:16 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(clueless wanderer @ Jan 7 2013, 03:45 PM)
I bought it for rm1550 with class 6 8gb sd card and the usual bag. My seller said if u don wan the pancake lens the price can go to rm1450
nice price u get. massive price drop on gf5. wonder why. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by crazyhoong0101: Jan 7 2013, 04:16 PM
clueless wanderer
post Jan 7 2013, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(crazyhoong0101 @ Jan 7 2013, 04:16 PM)
nice price u get. massive price drop on gf5. wonder why.  hmm.gif
yeah.with the leftover budget I managed to pair it with the Oly 45mm 1.8 biggrin.gif
crazyhoong0101
post Jan 7 2013, 04:28 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(clueless wanderer @ Jan 7 2013, 04:24 PM)
yeah.with the leftover budget I managed to pair it with the Oly 45mm 1.8  biggrin.gif
if gx1 price drop massively would be great. rclxms.gif
exquisite_markas
post Jan 7 2013, 06:02 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

Hi there sifus,

Anyone has any idea how can I enable the manual exposure assistance bar (shown below) to always show up? It's kinda annoying when it disappears and I need to press the shutter release button halfway for it to reappear.

I am using a FZ150 camera.

Thanks. notworthy.gif

philipcs
post Jan 9 2013, 11:51 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 7 2013, 06:02 PM)
Hi there sifus,

Anyone has any idea how can I enable the manual exposure assistance bar (shown below) to always show up? It's kinda annoying when it disappears and I need to press the shutter release button halfway for it to reappear.

I am using a FZ150 camera.

Thanks.  notworthy.gif

Press the dial

95 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 >Top

0.0324sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:29 AM