4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Max starting on November 19th

TSwritesimply
post Oct 15 2024, 05:34 PM, updated 2y ago

933 posts

Warner Bros. Discovery has confirmed that its streaming service Max will launch in seven territories in Southeast Asia next month. From Nov. 19, it will be available in Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand as well as Taiwan and Hong Kong.

Max will offer a choice of different plans. Full details about pricing will be announced in the coming weeks and will vary by country and provider. Mobile-only plans will be available in Indonesia and the Philippines, and via select providers in Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines and Thailand.

From Variety
John Chaser
post Oct 15 2024, 06:33 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 15 2024, 05:34 PM)
Curios to see which package Astro will bundle with the movie package.
doubleM2
post Oct 16 2024, 12:17 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Oct 15 2024, 06:33 PM)
Curios to see which package Astro will bundle with the movie package.
Most likely under Standard Plan, just like Netflix.
doubleM2
post Oct 24 2024, 02:58 PM

1,024 posts

Max’s official pricing is available in Malaysia come Nov 19, 2024. Current HBO GO subscribers will get Max Standard by default.

Monthly and yearly plans start RM34.90.

Monthly plans:

Yearly plans:

Source: https://www.max.com/
Autocountstick
post Oct 24 2024, 03:02 PM

654 posts

if under maxshit i dont want
Khan92
post Oct 25 2024, 10:21 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 24 2024, 02:58 PM)
Max’s official pricing is available in Malaysia come Nov 19, 2024. Current HBO GO subscribers will get Max Standard by default.

Monthly and yearly plans start RM34.90.

Monthly plans:

Yearly plans:

Source: https://www.max.com/
Quite pricey
doubleM2
post Oct 25 2024, 10:41 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 25 2024, 10:21 PM)
Quite pricey
Unless you’re a Unifi TV Pack subscriber; you’ll get discounted monthly price at only RM24.90 for Standard, or RM34.90 for Ultimate.

Source: https://unifi.com.my/tv/tv-apps/max

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 25 2024, 10:41 PM
Khan92
post Oct 25 2024, 10:46 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 25 2024, 10:41 PM)
Unless you’re a Unifi TV Pack subscriber; you’ll get discounted monthly price at only RM24.90 for Standard, or RM34.90 for Ultimate.

Source: https://unifi.com.my/tv/tv-apps/max
This is nice, old ultimate also can?
doubleM2
post Oct 25 2024, 10:57 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 25 2024, 10:46 PM)
This is nice, old ultimate also can?
Unfortunately, old Ultimate Pack subscribers are ineligible.

Unifi TV’s Movies, Family, Ultimate Plus & Ultimate Max Packs*, and standalone HBO GO subscribers via Unifi TV billing** are eligible to get free 3-month access to Max Ultimate Plan from Nov 19, 2024. Afterwards will be reverted to Max Standard Plan as a default entitlement.

*Redeemable until Dec 31, 2024. **Redeemable until Feb 18, 2025.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 26 2024, 12:13 AM
Khan92
post Oct 26 2024, 09:44 AM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 25 2024, 10:57 PM)
Unfortunately, old Ultimate Pack subscribers are ineligible.

Unifi TV’s Movies, Family, Ultimate Plus & Ultimate Max Packs, and standalone HBO GO subscribers via Unifi TV billing are eligible to get free 3-month access to Max Ultimate Plan from Nov 19, 2024. Afterwards will be defaulted to Max Standard Plan.
Oh man thinking to change my current subs with Unifi, seems a bit cheaper
doubleM2
post Oct 26 2024, 01:43 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 26 2024, 09:44 AM)
Oh man thinking to change my current subs with Unifi, seems a bit cheaper
You can subscribe to Max via Unifi billing though. Much cheaper, you’ll save around RM10-18 per month.

Just go to MyUnifi app to get started.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 26 2024, 01:43 PM
pokemon
post Oct 26 2024, 02:49 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 26 2024, 01:43 PM)
You can subscribe to Max via Unifi billing though. Much cheaper, you’ll save around RM10-18 per month.

Unifi charging with 6% SST and assthrow with 8% for app subscription?
Khan92
post Oct 26 2024, 07:50 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 26 2024, 01:43 PM)

if I'm thinking to do for Netflix.

if i subscribe via Unifi i have to start over a new subscription? and if i want to add additional profile is the same 13 ringgit per profile?
TSwritesimply
post Oct 30 2024, 05:29 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 26 2024, 07:50 PM)
if I'm thinking to do for Netflix.

if i subscribe via Unifi i have to start over a new subscription? and if i want to add additional profile is the same 13 ringgit per profile?
For Netflix as long as the people are under one roof, you don't have to pay extra. If they are from two different houses - with two different IP addresses - then you need to pay.

So if you share your network and Netflix with your neighbor, no need to pay extra.
Khan92
post Oct 30 2024, 06:27 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 30 2024, 05:29 PM)
For Netflix as long as the people are under one roof, you don't have to pay extra. If they are from two different houses - with two different IP addresses - then you need to pay.

So if you share your network and Netflix with your neighbor, no need to pay extra.
Just read the new price for streaming services, unless you take ultimate max or pro you still pay same as normal subscription
TSwritesimply
post Nov 1 2024, 03:36 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 30 2024, 06:27 PM)
Just read the new price for streaming services, unless you take ultimate max or pro you still pay same as normal subscription
Are you talking about Unifi TV packages?

If you take the Ultimate Max plan, the Netflix plan they give you is Standard, which is HD and two screens. If you take the Ultimate Plus plan, the Netflix plan they give you is Basic, which is HD and one screen. Neither of these plans will give you 4K Netflix, Disney and Max, unless you top up the extra money.
Khan92
post Nov 1 2024, 08:13 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Nov 1 2024, 03:36 PM)
Are you talking about Unifi TV packages?

If you take the Ultimate Max plan, the Netflix plan they give you is Standard, which is HD and two screens. If you take the Ultimate Plus plan, the Netflix plan they give you is Basic, which is HD and one screen. Neither of these plans will give you 4K Netflix, Disney and Max, unless you top up the extra money.
Yep the unifi tv package

For max topap a bit seems cheaper than Ala carte max without any TV package
xxxgkssixxx
post Nov 2 2024, 02:00 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 30 2024, 05:29 PM)

Not really. There is a workaround for a second home, provided you travel to the second home at least once per month.

See here: Using Netflix outside of your home

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Nov 1 2024, 08:13 PM)
Yep the unifi tv package

For max topap a bit seems cheaper than Ala carte max without any TV package
But it seems like Unifi doesn't offer Max as ala carte? Where did you see that?

This post has been edited by xxxgkssixxx: Nov 2 2024, 02:01 AM
Lurker
post Nov 2 2024, 01:23 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Nov 2 2024, 02:00 AM)
Not really. There is a workaround for a second home, provided you travel to the second home at least once per month.

TSwritesimply
post Nov 2 2024, 01:58 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Nov 2 2024, 02:00 AM)

Not talking about that. Talking about people who password shares or parents with kids (or vise versa) who shares an account. If they live in two household consistently, you need to pay else you'd be hassled by the app for the code.

Call Unifi's customer service. They can give you the info.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:41 PM