Thinking of getting an MT-07, Maintenance cost and issues?

wholaimi
post Oct 25 2024, 09:58 AM

25 posts

getting a big bike is a big jump for less experience. so my suggestion is try to get 250cc bike first. go get the used one. ride it for a year...then upgrade to bigger cc.
another thing is...u r travelling 60km to work. MT-07 will be tiring for you riding for 40mins. i would like to recommend a sport tourer bike. before i travel s. alam to semenyih everyday by z650. kinda tiring journey. now using vstrom and happy ride. give it a thought
wholaimi
post Oct 29 2024, 11:50 AM

25 posts

yes. only downside you cannot cilok when riding a tourer. big fairings kinda give it away. but lately managed to get a test ride my buddy's adv350. dem nice wei. cilok also easy. nice ride high and relax. also rempit easily 150kmh++ which enough for me. too lazy to full throttle nowadays. thinking of downgrade

QUOTE(JPlaSMaY666 @ Oct 25 2024, 01:25 PM)
Whoa Shah Alam to Semenyih? That's a lot of awesome open roads to open up that throttle man.. hahah

I'm sure they're more comfy as they are made for touring. The thing with touring bikes are, it'll be quite a waste if I don't plan to take it on road trips and such. Granted I might have to move between traffic during my commute and of course needing to go into the city every once in awhile. And I don't know how easy it is to 'cilok' given that it has fairings vs a naked bike that has none. They look intimidatingly tall too.. hahah

0.0221sec    1.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:05 AM