Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

penanghomes
post Dec 16 2009, 04:00 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 16 2009, 04:51 PM)
seriously,all the original games that sell in penang is way too overprice,
I never see a PS3 game sell in penang is selling RM150 OR rm160

most the price is RM199 ,RM269,RM299.They thought all the PS3 gamer in penang here are idiot.In prai megamall(i dont want to mention which shop but their worker wearing unifrom one),i saw their Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 selling at RM359,VERY VERY CHEAP rclxms.gif

Penang gameshop cant move any further anymore,they just selling the pirated PS2 game,and some stupid china made PS2 and PSP accesories which is not recognized officially by Sony or Microsoft.

The shop I think selling the most reasonable price is some shop located is prangin mall and 1-stop only.

other place their shop or stall is just wait to be bankrupt only.

BTW,i think ilikepanadol is the best dealer in penang.good job
Thanks for the comment and advice,true what u say but what to do...we are not in Kl,where it seems to be cheaper there than here.

Btw,how much ACE selling psp2k and psp3k?
penanghomes
post Dec 17 2009, 01:06 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Dec 17 2009, 10:15 AM)
It's a shame that higher class shopping mall such as Gurney Plaza does not even have a shop that specialises in Original games. While I see there are many malls/shops in KL that do. Is our purchasing power so low or is the market just not big enough... sad.gif
the main reason being Penang pp are kiamsap....this is a Fact........so true it was published in Star Newspaper many years back that Pg ppl are most kiamsap in Malaysia,so business and shop owners here have to sell high price to maintain their shop and etc expenses.

Kl market is big and competitive,so business owners cant sell very high price or they will lose business......

This is my 2cents thought....not rm2 thought coz i am kiamsap too..............

Added on December 17, 2009, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Dec 17 2009, 01:51 PM)
going to Penang to search for some accessories for Xbox 360.. is there a game shop in Sunway Carnival Mall.

and console game shop in Bukit Jambul and Prangin.. where is it situated to be exact? I only know pirat8 cd shop in 4th floor of Prangin. But where are the gameshop?
i think it is at 3rd floor..........

This post has been edited by penanghomes: Dec 17 2009, 01:07 PM
penanghomes
post Dec 28 2009, 05:56 PM

1,322 posts

i just checked with ACE PRANGIN MALL,price for psp black 8gb,include bag is rm750....my fren bought one psp 16gb,with casing total rm890.

penanghomes
post Dec 28 2009, 10:17 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Dec 28 2009, 09:32 PM)
PSP-3000, right?
yes...so is it a gud buy?
penanghomes
post Jan 18 2010, 05:17 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Jan 18 2010, 02:09 PM)
Thanks Joey for the update.

Nothing much to be updated last week. However, I heard from my friend who just recently visited game shops that some of them is "over-reacting" on the new rules regarding piracy...
aiyaaaa...the shop ppl always say like that one lah....they want you quick-quick buy the psp....all business mah.................
penanghomes
post Oct 7 2010, 01:05 AM

1,322 posts

hi senior gamers here....my dad recently bought a 46" led hdtv,the colours are fantastic...and i am wondering how if play ps3 games using that tv...must be fantastic...now my questions is whether to get ps3 or xbox.....i feel ps3 is better...what u guys think??

0.0395sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:36 PM