7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

msn83235502
post Nov 14 2007, 04:52 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(JayYeong39 @ Nov 14 2007, 04:21 PM)
Agree,especially the game shop at megamall prai  shakehead.gif  expensiver than other game shop.
haha.. modded xbox360, with 1 controller and 10 game cost 1.8k. haha.. crazy price there. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Nov 14 2007, 04:52 PM
msn83235502
post Nov 14 2007, 10:43 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 14 2007, 05:00 PM)
penang also the same.... sad.gif
haha.. what to do.. it's the way it is.. huhu... hopefully LYN's SCE or bernard could open a shop here in penang.. beat all those crazy price.. i think penang cost of living and shop rent is much lower than kl.. maybe all stock they got from kl.. but if that so.. still not reasonable.. example for x360... rm200 higher than kl. if say transportation cost, do they bring only 1 console at 1 time from kl? crazy laaa.. rclxub.gif

and some shop they know that they are the only one that can do the service..then they charge u a really high price..after all they can say.. go survey other shop lah.. (they already know they the only one can do..) shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Nov 14 2007, 10:45 PM
msn83235502
post Nov 21 2007, 11:18 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Zeroize @ Nov 21 2007, 10:41 PM)
Go to Prangin mall level 3, ACE ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS SDN.BHD. look for Ah Hin(boss) 016-4815555.

I can say that shop offer cheapest price in penang. And good service too.

The boss pro in repairing consoles too.
hahaha. in penang,yes.but if in whole malaysia.. i think kl ppl would be amazed how high it is. hahaha...the boss cant kawtim at all and a bit ego eventhough i bought console from them.but the staff did a good job for me. thumbup.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 22 2007, 01:49 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Zeroize @ Nov 22 2007, 11:44 AM)
If you deal with the boss himself. you will get discounted price.

Will have to say that the boss really got good knowledge and better service compared to other shops like Gxxx Mxxxxx, Mxxxx Exxxxxxx. You know this is penang and hard to find a good game shop.
yes..i also deal with the boss himself. he dont want to give any discount at all.. he said sorry. go to other shop if u can find lower price.almost 20 minutes of waiting and try to persuade him to give me discount..but fail even i show him receipt that i bought rm2k console from him..
msn83235502
post Jan 7 2008, 09:37 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Dely @ Jan 7 2008, 06:39 PM)
interested in buying xbox360
can u suggest a best shop with best price in penang. i already ask 2 shop in bj,
premium pack 1.8k. is that a reasonable price in penang?
what did they give? u can get much cheaper than that at kl.around 1.6k u already got all u need.2 controller,games,play n charge kit.
msn83235502
post Jan 8 2008, 02:10 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

2 ori games with modded console? u better ask that shop again.hahaha.. if they really gives 2 ori game.than u can sell those game.
nowadays no need to go outside penang,all those kl shop here do postage.
msn83235502
post Jan 9 2008, 01:48 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

they can post is for u.only add few bucks.
msn83235502
post Jan 9 2008, 03:57 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

it's ok if u dont trust.then u can buy from penang with 1.8k.hehe..
kl could gives u around 1.6k with all accessories u need.

regarding the pc lcd monitor,yes u need a speaker.any computer speaker will do.just buy the converter.
msn83235502
post Jan 9 2008, 09:33 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

what i know,
summit bkt mertajam got 2. both 1.6k (but need to order.no ready stock at the time i asked)
megamall prai got 3 shop. also very expensive.i think 1.6-1.8k
prangin mall got 2-3 shop. dunno bout them.
komtar also got 1.but it's the branches of ACE.
chai leng park got 1.
carrefour got 1.dunno sell or not.but they sell game.
msn83235502
post Jan 14 2008, 12:41 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

hehe.. that's why i'd rather travel to kl,buy. and go back penang.. only tired a bit but saves few hundreds.
msn83235502
post Jan 16 2008, 04:50 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

alex, hehe... mine, spend bout 100.. of course including food/cigar/petrol.but by bike.LOL...2hrs of riding, not very tired. tongue.gif
msn83235502
post Jan 26 2008, 02:19 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(G-Shonen @ Jan 24 2008, 04:02 PM)
Does Ace Electrical & Electronics in Prangin is the same as Ace in Komtar? I need to get me an x360 soon.
yes they're the same.komtar one is their old shop.
msn83235502
post Jan 27 2008, 01:35 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(feiz @ Jan 26 2008, 07:43 PM)
Now im getting confuse whether to go with Mario or ACE..... rclxub.gif
So far that i had read in this forum ACE seem having a bad after sales service..
Correct me if i am wrong...
hehehe.. i want to do something with my x360.i even show him my receipt.spend over 2k when get that x360.
speak directly to the taukey,but he refuse to give me discount.not even single cent of discount.i get pissed begging him for discount even there's a psp buyer there.. he also said to me.. if u can find other shop that can give less,then go there lah. wahaha..he's a stupid *******.never buy anything from him again.lucky his staff who also LYN forumer agree to do it for me.but undercover.hahaha.. laugh.gif it's my story lah. sweat.gif thanks again to his staff. thumbup.gif
msn83235502
post Jan 27 2008, 02:55 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yup.referring to ace.
msn83235502
post Jan 28 2008, 03:14 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

haha... agree with u. pacific megamall got ridiculous price.once i survey, premiun x360 are at the price of elite.and when i ask for ps3,that shop blur already.and say same as x360.haha..

QUOTE(chikanot @ Jan 28 2008, 02:59 PM)
They just give u straight face and take it or leave it kind of attitude.
~~Just my 2cent.
yup.agreed.this is also what i get after spending more than 2k with them.sorry for ace supporter,they still need to learn how to treat their customer well. sweat.gif
msn83235502
post Jan 29 2008, 06:46 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

chai leng park shop is not quite new..i think they're quite old,only not famous coz hidden.but the taukey are quite friendly.not like megamall..
msn83235502
post Jan 29 2008, 08:08 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yup.agree with u chikanot.that kind of attitude make me wont buy anything from them anymore.
msn83235502
post Jan 31 2008, 05:54 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

hurmm.. i guess gaming shops in penang should join here and advertise as what bernard,nelson,djinn and others did heren in LYN.by that only they know how competitive they are.or maybe they're scared cannot beat kl's price.LOL.
msn83235502
post Feb 1 2008, 01:51 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(G-Shonen @ Jan 31 2008, 11:41 PM)
They don't have to since their customer mainly consists of Penangites.
if they can compete with kl.maybe they will have customers from kl also.or all around malaysia like what others already did.more business to them.i am penangite and i still buy game stuff from kl.
msn83235502
post Feb 3 2008, 02:18 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

wow 3 month.maybe they're starting to sell falcon's.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:44 AM