Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

Thunderbolt
post Jan 15 2008, 12:56 AM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Jan 14 2008, 07:37 PM)
I got mine in Games Tower for RM800, but that was a long time ago (3 months ago). Now should be cheaper with whole package.

You can try go Prangin and BJ to take a look at the shops. They are more pro now compare to last time.

Where is this Games Tower ?
Thunderbolt
post May 12 2008, 06:35 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 12 2008, 05:51 PM)
juz b fr BJ,so tired...
i ask fr mario 1st,they offer me d whole package include 4gb and REMOTE headphone and game ful installation with RM760.this price really suprise me cause v the spec i consider it muz over 780 but yet they stil gv me this price,it make me wondering izit i realy can thrust them. yet the sellman actiing so diao keh.i go in d shop he dono come serve me stil sit in d chair play his own game..knn

then i go to the 2nd floor the gamemaster shop(no c ppl mention about it before),they offer me RM799 without d remote headphone but gv me 5 game free instal for next time visit.as this price sound a bit expensive for me,so i decide go gametech.at gametech they oso gv me such price but for me i feel that d service there is much more better.they gv me trade d thing tat i wan and explain to me about d firmware.but stil,d price they give 799 oso sound expensive 2 me,yet without remote headphone and strap.they juz give 4gb,soft pouch,crystal case,usb,av cable and screen protector only...but probably i wil visit them 2ml gain and buy fr either 1 of them..who are interest to buy a psp now can gather me go 2ml cause mayb v can get a better price if buy more..

Don't go to GameMaster, they are over-charging. Last time, when i bought PS2, Mario charged me RM980, 1 memory card, 1 ori/1 cheap controller and 20 free games. GameMaster offered me RM999, 1 controller (ori), no memory card and no free games. Whatta shop.

I will definitely buy PS3 from Mario very soon thumbup.gif
Thunderbolt
post May 13 2008, 12:00 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 12 2008, 08:28 PM)
then should i go gametech or mario?cause mario price make me not so confidence for them as they provide many spec but d price stil so cheap

for gametech,the price not so cheap but i feel that i stil can thrust them,but mostly because i had heard hr d ppl prefer more to go there.actually wat i prefer is service and stuff stability.as well as the shop don act as gamemaster like tat,everything is still fine for me..

so,which shop should i go?gametech or mario?

There are no such thing about stuff stability. Everything is the same, either fake or original, depends on how you take care of it. Not all expensive product are known for stability. We terms it as over-charging.

Of course, we should go to the shop that can offer the bargain price because everything is the same. Mario is the answer. You really want to pay more for something that can be offered at lower price, just you trust them more ? doh.gif
Thunderbolt
post Dec 18 2008, 04:32 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:43 PM)
just asking,is times square in penang already open?

Not yet

0.0373sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:23 AM