Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

Dely
post Jan 7 2008, 06:39 PM

20 posts

interested in buying xbox360
can u suggest a best shop with best price in penang. i already ask 2 shop in bj,
premium pack 1.8k. is that a reasonable price in penang?

Dely
post Jan 8 2008, 06:14 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 7 2008, 09:37 PM)
what did they give? u can get much cheaper than that at kl.around 1.6k u already got all u need.2 controller,games,play n charge kit.
i think the package include 20gb console, 2 free ori games , 2 wireless contoller, 10 'ahem' game...
n its modded.

im having prob getting out of penang to buy it. bz studying but still wish to buy it. cool2.gif
any games shop in penang offer better price? furthermore i think the cost to go to kl xceed that+ tired( onli holiday in sunday cry.gif )

any shops out there?
Dely
post Jan 8 2008, 10:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 8 2008, 02:10 PM)
2 ori games with modded console? u better ask that shop again.hahaha.. if they really gives 2 ori game.than u can sell those game.
nowadays no need to go outside penang,all those kl shop here do postage.
what do u means by kl shop doing postage?

is 1800 reasonable price?
Dely
post Jan 9 2008, 03:43 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 9 2008, 01:48 AM)
they can post is for u.only add few bucks.
so whats the price n the package then?

if i wish to buy pc LCD monitor, does that mean i has to buy speaker also?
any other item i must buy beside the console to play it?
Dely
post Jan 9 2008, 02:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Jan 9 2008, 09:25 AM)
Sorry to barge in, but this is a gaming thread, not a PC related topic.

And, to answer your question, the package means that the "set" of things included when you buy the console (the controller, games, cables) etc. The shop in KL they can just post it to us people in Penang for a quite reasonable price. I guess that most of us just want to "touch" and "feel" the consoles immediately after we pay the money.

Thank you.
sorry but what i mean is that im using the pc monitor with xbox 360
sorry for misunderstanding...

ya, to be honest i dont trust postage especially when purchasing something expensive.. like xbox 360.
Dely
post Jan 9 2008, 08:12 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 9 2008, 03:57 PM)
it's ok if u dont trust.then u can buy from penang with 1.8k.hehe..
kl could gives u around 1.6k with all accessories u need.

regarding the pc lcd monitor,yes u need a speaker.any computer speaker will do.just buy the converter.
tomorow is holiday, n im going to buy XBOX360 tomorow..
hehe cant wait. penang people, can u list games shop in penang that selling xbox,
so that i can compare prices..

im onli know 2 around bj. never been to other shop yet. often get lost, hehe
Dely
post Jan 13 2008, 05:23 AM

20 posts

helo
i hve buy the XBOX 360!! so shiok!!
i buy it last thursday(only replying today- bz playing game)
im satisfied m indulge myself in Gears of war now. but i having hard time defeating general RAAM( someone help me cry.gif )

i buy it at marionate
premium pack
2 ori game (viva pinata + forza)
2 wireless controller
1 vga cable(3rd party)
3rd party controller rechargable battery
10 ahem games

all priced at rm1840

seems expensive, but im attracted to 2 month warranty. so end of story, i buy it from there

also buying samsung lcd monitor n sonic gear speaker at pc depot. rm 790

pokai seh~

but really... im satisfied

[WTS ]
viva pinata rm80
forza rm80
both ori,new,n unopened

sell both for rm130
Dely
post Oct 3 2010, 12:18 AM

20 posts

wonder if u guys have any old ps2 to let go? pm me