tbh, i think we give managers enough time (average 2 years~)... but end up either no progress or getting worse.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks
Oct 29 2024, 01:20 PM
1,330 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
tbh, i think we give managers enough time (average 2 years~)... but end up either no progress or getting worse.
Oct 29 2024, 01:34 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
857 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mlk, Klang |
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Oct 29 2024, 11:30 AM) Now that we are in another reset, let's set a realistic expectation. Let's define a "success" for a new manager. Lose first 5 games? Do you think we gonna hire a kindergarten teacher?So later dont gaduh2 saying this and that. Fake fans lah, gloryhunters la, etc. We should know by now that it will be tough to be the manager of the most illustrious club in the whole wide world. So... I can see: - If lose 5 first games, sack? Start #___Fraud - ?? |
Oct 29 2024, 01:44 PM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Oct 29 2024, 01:48 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Whoever the new manager is, I'll give him the support he needs as a fan. We should throw out short term expectations like win x amount within y games. This has become a rebuild season. Expect backroom staff to change after the manager arrives. All this reshuffle takes time to settle. icehart85 liked this post
Oct 29 2024, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(orga_laut @ Oct 29 2024, 12:33 PM) keep replacing managers and expect an instant success. i dont know which formula we using. maybe chelsea under tuchel. thats why INEOS want tuchel. bodo. De Ligt is on Ashworth list, he’s been chasing him since Newcastle day, Ugarte is recommended by Jason Wilcox replacing McTom/Amrabat want tuchel, got amorim. double bodo. but thats INEOS. good job INEOS. buy eth players, and then sack him, so that next manager can give excuse. lets see next season can become champion or not hehe Yoro, Zirkzee never in ETH’s list, they both gamble by Omar Berada and his team but proven failed on Zirkzee cuz we could have get Toney before he went to Saudi ETH only request to buy Mazraoui cuz we sold AWB. Anthony, Lisandro, Eriksen, Onana…. yes, ETH wants them Casemiro wasn’t in his list cuz his priority was FDJ Jones 2.0, I mean Mount was wanted by ETH cuz he trying to play double pivot last season but failed cuz Mount become Jones’ successor |
Oct 29 2024, 02:01 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Astana |
Oct 29 2024, 02:10 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 29 2024, 01:51 PM) De Ligt is on Ashworth list, he’s been chasing him since Newcastle day, Ugarte is recommended by Jason Wilcox replacing McTom/Amrabat Bro, I don't know where you get your intel from, assuming its right.Yoro, Zirkzee never in ETH’s list, they both gamble by Omar Berada and his team but proven failed on Zirkzee cuz we could have get Toney before he went to Saudi ETH only request to buy Mazraoui cuz we sold AWB. Anthony, Lisandro, Eriksen, Onana…. yes, ETH wants them Casemiro wasn’t in his list cuz his priority was FDJ Jones 2.0, I mean Mount was wanted by ETH cuz he trying to play double pivot last season but failed cuz Mount become Jones’ successor ETH only asked for 1 player the entire transfer window to replace a sold RB? Meaning to say he either didn't care for reinforcements? Meaning he was happy with the squad that got 8th and get barely scrapped by with the FA Cup? Id say he is either asking for it or he properly got it. |
Oct 29 2024, 02:11 PM
1,863 posts Joined: Aug 2014 From: Soviet Sarawak - Dum Spiro Spero |
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Oct 29 2024, 11:30 AM) Now that we are in another reset, let's set a realistic expectation. Let's define a "success" for a new manager. Even relegation team dont lose 5 games in a row.. expect at least winning half of the games and not getting fried 7 0So later dont gaduh2 saying this and that. Fake fans lah, gloryhunters la, etc. We should know by now that it will be tough to be the manager of the most illustrious club in the whole wide world. So... I can see: - If lose 5 first games, sack? Start #___Fraud - ?? |
Oct 29 2024, 02:16 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
On player transfers, the young players that came in the recent window were mainly from Wilcox and Ashworth. So I wouldn't worry about them long term. The club vision is to have Head Coach for the first team, not really the traditional manager.
So club is run by management, mainly Ashworth with input from people like Wilcox. Head Coach is there just to focus on first team training and match days. It's a different model moving forward. |
Oct 29 2024, 02:23 PM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 29 2024, 02:11 PM) Even relegation team dont lose 5 games in a row.. expect at least winning half of the games and not getting fried 7 0 frankly speaking, even lose first 5 games you also cant sack the coach... lol... can only at least tahan with him for the rest of the season like pochetinno at chelsea... |
Oct 29 2024, 02:31 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Astana |
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 29 2024, 02:11 PM) Even relegation team dont lose 5 games in a row.. expect at least winning half of the games and not getting fried 7 0 Somebody said that, I just put it in the "expectation" list.- Dont lose 5 games in a row - Win at least half of the games - Not getting fried 7-0 What else? This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Oct 29 2024, 02:33 PM |
Oct 29 2024, 03:16 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
Absolutely hilarious to see the fanbase burning..lulz.
Oct 29 2024, 03:20 PM
160 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Oct 29 2024, 02:31 PM) Somebody said that, I just put it in the "expectation" list. Mine simple saja. Bring me back the feeling I excited to on the tv watch the match. Getting ready 5 mins before match. Not like west ham, open at 22 min also tak ape- Dont lose 5 games in a row - Win at least half of the games - Not getting fried 7-0 What else? |
Oct 29 2024, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 29 2024, 02:10 PM) Bro, I don't know where you get your intel from, assuming its right. His position was mainly downgraded in 3rd season, he was head coach no longer manager. Like what few post above said, he focus on training and match day preparation ETH only asked for 1 player the entire transfer window to replace a sold RB? Meaning to say he either didn't care for reinforcements? Meaning he was happy with the squad that got 8th and get barely scrapped by with the FA Cup? Id say he is either asking for it or he properly got it. He request which position need reinforcements to Dan and Wilcox, they will proposed which players fit into the system they wanted ETH to play. This post has been edited by beck_ken: Oct 29 2024, 03:34 PM |
Oct 29 2024, 03:34 PM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Time is not of essence anymore in modern football. A good coach works with what he has. If whoever comes in now my measure of success is getting top 4 & winning the Europa league. Minimum.
Oct 29 2024, 03:42 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 29 2024, 03:31 PM) His position was mainly downgraded in 3rd season, he was head coach no longer manager. Like what few post above said, he focus on training and match day preparation Hmm..if thats the case..should also blame Dan & wilcox for their lousy gameplay strategy?He request which position need reinforcements to Dan and Wilcox, they will proposed which players fit into the system they wanted ETH to play. |
Oct 29 2024, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(treblecase @ Oct 29 2024, 03:34 PM) Time is not of essence anymore in modern football. A good coach works with what he has. If whoever comes in now my measure of success is getting top 4 & winning the Europa league. Minimum. We are not top 4 team any more, Villa Spurs are ahead of us now, Chelsea alsoNow we are like team that competing 6 to 8 position League challenger tier - City, Pool, Arsenal Final champion league spot - Villa, Spurs, Chelsea, Brighton Europa/ Conference League spot - Spurs, Brentford, Brighton, us |
Oct 29 2024, 03:49 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 29 2024, 03:31 PM) His position was mainly downgraded in 3rd season, he was head coach no longer manager. Like what few post above said, he focus on training and match day preparation Look, this is just passing the buck. Honestly I don’t buy at all. He request which position need reinforcements to Dan and Wilcox, they will proposed which players fit into the system they wanted ETH to play. If your job depends on it, you don’t tell another person please “do something” and then go to sleep and wake up with surprise pikachu players that other people want you to integrate. So all the buck must stop being passed around la. Head coach ka, manager ka, he is and will be the only one sacked for poor performances. I will never hand off and relax on new player signing. But, suppose it did happen. Whereby he is not being given the say in who to really sign (for 3 years straight?!!) then you won’t blame him for playing to get the sack. |
Oct 29 2024, 03:59 PM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 29 2024, 03:49 PM) We are not top 4 team any more, Villa Spurs are ahead of us now, Chelsea also So what you’re saying is basically we’re doomed?Now we are like team that competing 6 to 8 position League challenger tier - City, Pool, Arsenal Final champion league spot - Villa, Spurs, Chelsea, Brighton Europa/ Conference League spot - Spurs, Brentford, Brighton, us |
Oct 29 2024, 04:02 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:04 AM |