Those who managed to secure units at the PPAM just beside this Skyawani can be considered lucky. The largest unit at 1500sqft is only RM300k and the layout looks good too.
PR1MA | SkyAwani Prima @ Brickfields
Aug 19 2025, 11:24 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,064 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Those who managed to secure units at the PPAM just beside this Skyawani can be considered lucky. The largest unit at 1500sqft is only RM300k and the layout looks good too.
Aug 19 2025, 07:39 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Jan 2020 |
Did anyone get contacted after Unit Selection Day?
Aug 20 2025, 06:29 AM
982 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 19 2025, 11:24 AM) Those who managed to secure units at the PPAM just beside this Skyawani can be considered lucky. The largest unit at 1500sqft is only RM300k and the layout looks good too. That PPAM Brickfields is only for government staff and from what I know, priority goes to the police force. |
Aug 20 2025, 07:35 AM
2,064 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Aug 20 2025, 06:29 AM) That PPAM Brickfields is only for government staff and from what I know, priority goes to the police force. Yes, I'm aware that PPAM is for government staff, though I was made to understand children of retired government staff are also eligible to apply for it. If eligible for PPAM Brickfields, this would be a much better choice than SkyAwani though I'm not sure on the details of the facilities and end product. The sizes of the units at PPAM are much larger than Skyawani and the prices are significantly cheaper too. And surely maintenance fee would be a lot lower. I'm not aware priority goes to the police force. Any idea if there is possibility that units at PPAM Brickfield will be open to the public either by agents or the developer in the event of canceled purchase by selected buyers due to rejected loans or whatever reasons? |
Aug 23 2025, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 20 2025, 07:35 AM) Yes, I'm aware that PPAM is for government staff, though I was made to understand children of retired government staff are also eligible to apply for it. If eligible for PPAM Brickfields, this would be a much better choice than SkyAwani though I'm not sure on the details of the facilities and end product. The sizes of the units at PPAM are much larger than Skyawani and the prices are significantly cheaper too. And surely maintenance fee would be a lot lower. This project was launched a few years ago and I'm not sure if any units are still available. Even if there are, I doubt they are open to the public.I'm not aware priority goes to the police force. Any idea if there is possibility that units at PPAM Brickfield will be open to the public either by agents or the developer in the event of canceled purchase by selected buyers due to rejected loans or whatever reasons? ryder_78 liked this post
Sep 1 2025, 09:05 AM
Anyone here bought one of the open units? Last week the sales agent said that there are still some partially furnished units available, though not many. I was also told that the developer plans to build a covered walkway connecting the development to the Bangsar LRT station. |
Sep 2 2025, 02:09 PM
516 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Sep 1 2025, 09:05 AM) Anyone here bought one of the open units? It'll be a big surprise for a developer to build that considering the GDV of the project is just RM192 million.Last week the sales agent said that there are still some partially furnished units available, though not many. I was also told that the developer plans to build a covered walkway connecting the development to the Bangsar LRT station. Furthermore, their track record on building the public amenities could be left desiring at times. IIRC, they used to promote to build a bypass from Jalan Genting when they first launch Ascenda and until today, the bypass is nowhere to be seen. Nevertheless, thought that it's a still a promising project despite of this promise materialising or not. W.ROOK liked this post
Sep 3 2025, 08:31 AM
Probation
9 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Sep 2 2025, 02:09 PM) It'll be a big surprise for a developer to build that considering the GDV of the project is just RM192 million. That's really good info to know, thanks for sharing that.Furthermore, their track record on building the public amenities could be left desiring at times. IIRC, they used to promote to build a bypass from Jalan Genting when they first launch Ascenda and until today, the bypass is nowhere to be seen. Nevertheless, thought that it's a still a promising project despite of this promise materialising or not. I've also heard from my SA about the proposed covered walkway as mapped below. Fingers crossed they follow through on this one, as it would be a significant value-add. ![]() |
Sep 5 2025, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Sep 2 2025, 02:09 PM) It'll be a big surprise for a developer to build that considering the GDV of the project is just RM192 million. I think there’s no land cost involved, which is probably why they can keep it affordable. The covered walkway might be something DBKL required to improve urban livability especially in that area. But honestly just based on the location and pricing and even without the walkway I’d still consider this a solid BBB project.Furthermore, their track record on building the public amenities could be left desiring at times. IIRC, they used to promote to build a bypass from Jalan Genting when they first launch Ascenda and until today, the bypass is nowhere to be seen. Nevertheless, thought that it's a still a promising project despite of this promise materialising or not. |
Sep 5 2025, 04:10 PM
1,603 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seremban-Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Sep 1 2025, 09:05 AM) Anyone here bought one of the open units? Never trust them when they say want to build covered walkway... there is no space to build it.. im living next to the site..Last week the sales agent said that there are still some partially furnished units available, though not many. I was also told that the developer plans to build a covered walkway connecting the development to the Bangsar LRT station. 6996 liked this post
Sep 5 2025, 05:16 PM
883 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 16 2025, 09:13 AM) It's actually not considered to be affordable project to me. Units which come with 2 car parks which come with a renovation package, priced at RM490k round up it's RM500k, and it's fixed. Most of the units come with packages. Hence, basic units at RM390k are limited, whereas one has to pay up to ~RM500k for units which come with most expensive package which come with 2 car parks. Most first time buyers won't be able to afford RM500k, not to mention high monthly maintenance fees RM350, and bearing in mind the fees won't go down and will only go up to RM400+ in future due to limited units and facilities which come with swimming pools. Maintenance of swimming pool is not cheap. It's in Brickfields, can walk to mid valley & Bangsar LRT. 490k is cheap even it has the 10 years moratorium. extra CP 35k + 65k reno. Now full reno for 800sqft house also need 80k already. The maintenance fees for Residensi Brickfields just located beside this project already cost around RM300+/- and residents are already complaining and demanding for it to be lowered. They are just waiting for the management to be replaced to get the monthly maintenance fees down and some other issues which are not properly managed. This is still acceptable as there are not many facilities at Residensi Brickfields, but this new Awani project has swimming pools and presumably more facilities, and less units so the maintenance fees will surely be higher to cover everything as the funds come from less people. I see you have asked few times if it's worth it to take this project, or good for investment or own stay etc. That's up to people to decide. Though to me, ~RM500k units with the most expensive package are risky for a allegedly 'affordable housing'. They force potential buyers to add in the renovation fees + additional car park (RM100k) thus bumping up the price from 390k to ~500k. If one can manage future monthly maintenance which is expected to increase to RM400+ in the near future, perhaps close to RM500 I'm not sure, then you can go ahead. The selling point is the strategic location close to the city centre and good accessibility It's a private developer, it needs to make some profit too. 492 units, maintenance fee 350 is like that liao. 545 psf in Brickfields still cheap la. nearby condo no this price. W.ROOK liked this post
Sep 5 2025, 08:34 PM
3,834 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Out of curiosity, anyone can just walk in and buy leftover units or purchasers still subjected to Pr1ma’s regulations?
Sep 6 2025, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(melz84 @ Sep 5 2025, 04:10 PM) Never trust them when they say want to build covered walkway... there is no space to build it.. im living next to the site.. I thought there was already a walking path, and adding a roof over it shouldn’t be too difficult. But it only goes up to the end of Jalan Ang Seng 4. From there to the stairway, I don’t think it’s feasible to build a covered walkway.Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 6 2025, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Sep 5 2025, 08:34 PM) Out of curiosity, anyone can just walk in and buy leftover units or purchasers still subjected to Pr1ma’s regulations? Open units are also subject to Prima regulations, but only in terms of the moratorium which is for 10 years you are not allowed to sell or rent Just give them a call, you might be in luck! This post has been edited by W.ROOK: Sep 6 2025, 10:23 AM |
Sep 8 2025, 02:16 AM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Sep 6 2025, 05:11 AM) Open units are also subject to Prima regulations, but only in terms of the moratorium which is for 10 years you are not allowed to sell or rent Apparently as of 7th Sept, all remaining units have been reserved as bumi lot.Just give them a call, you might be in luck! Managed to book one before the cut off time of 6pm yesterday. |
Sep 8 2025, 09:41 AM
Sep 8 2025, 10:22 PM
628 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
Sharing on behalf of my friend who manage to get a unit here. Telegram group for owners. https://t.me/+6a9a0HHHRyFjZmE1 Quick question: does taigor/sifus here know how to generate an invitation code. Been scratching my heads in generating for my friend to join this lovely community. Thanks in advance. W.ROOK liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 02:19 AM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Sep 8 2025, 04:41 AM) Agent mentioned that some units will be opened up for public purchase again.For all the sifus out here, what is your overall take on this project? In the long run, is it good for investment? Considering the target market is the upper B40 & lower M40, if maintenance+sinking fund collection is not up to date, defaulters list grows etc like in many other PRIMA projects; eventually the fear is that facilities will start breaking down due to lack of funds for maintenance and upkeep. And if lelong units come up, it will bring down the overall value of the property? Just thinking out loud. |
Nov 19 2025, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(rotaiva @ Nov 17 2025, 02:19 AM) Agent mentioned that some units will be opened up for public purchase again. If you’re only buying one unit, you can just go ahead. It seems like you’re overthinking it a little and honestly it’s a good project.For all the sifus out here, what is your overall take on this project? In the long run, is it good for investment? Considering the target market is the upper B40 & lower M40, if maintenance+sinking fund collection is not up to date, defaulters list grows etc like in many other PRIMA projects; eventually the fear is that facilities will start breaking down due to lack of funds for maintenance and upkeep. And if lelong units come up, it will bring down the overall value of the property? Just thinking out loud. |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:00 AM |