Buying Advice Nikon D3, new way seeing how noise admit, d3 v mk3

TSAbangCorp
post Nov 6 2007, 04:17 AM, updated 19y ago

233 posts

hi there

im really interested to open a guess to all, when will d3 hit malaysian market?

is it truly as good (or perhaps better) than canon top gun?

noise, is it as low as advertised?

more q afterwards
regards

Added on November 6, 2007, 1:15 pmwell, i think nobody here has intention to buy one
hmmh, for around 17k, the list will most likely be small

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Nov 15 2007, 07:43 PM
scorgio
post Nov 6 2007, 10:33 PM

4,696 posts

U are slapping urself in the face with every question you asked.

How would anybody know, at this stage?

When it's not even available locally. Moreover, not even grey imports have reached M'sian soil due to the waiting list in the Land of The Rising Sun itself.

TSAbangCorp
post Nov 7 2007, 09:08 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 6 2007, 10:33 PM)

When it's not even available locally. Moreover, not even grey imports have reached M'sian soil due to the waiting list in the Land of The Rising Sun itself.
i hope i dont start up sentiment, i am sure i write a guess there
a guess is given by somebody who dont know
Mavik
post Nov 7 2007, 02:08 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 6 2007, 10:33 PM)

You don't have to flame him like this straight away? As much as anyone here can venture a logical and smart guess. Doesn't mean that we are all shoting in the blind right?

If you did your research you would know that you can actually already pre-order the Japan made sets via Shashinki here.
http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-full-frame...facturers_id=11

im really interested to open a guess to all, when will d3 hit malaysian market?

is it truly as good (or perhaps better) than canon top gun?

noise, is it as low as advertised?

more q afterwards
regards

As mentioned above, the link for pre-order is there. In terms of performance, we see a lot of pictures of good High ISO performance for the Nikon new D series (D300 and D3) and of course the full frame format for Nikon. But in terms of better compared to the Canon Mark III 1Ds, I guess it all boils down to personal preference. There are many arguments that if you compare Nikon vs Canon at any level, you will have pros and cons from both sides.

What I am keen to see myself is the low noise at high ISO performance. I guess the change from the CCD sensor to the CMOS sensors will improve noise but I do hope that the colour processing by Nikon might not be compromised as I like the colour reproduction for Nikon cameras but just hate the noise.

mykomputer
post Nov 7 2007, 07:03 PM

333 posts

Maybe you visit this site http://cliffmautner.typepad.com/my_weblog/...s-after-1a.html
He got few shots from the D3 drool.gif . Maybe you can gauge the low iso performance from there.
TSAbangCorp
post Nov 7 2007, 10:10 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Nov 7 2007, 07:03 PM)
Maybe you visit this site http://cliffmautner.typepad.com/my_weblog/...s-after-1a.html
He got few shots from the D3  drool.gif . Maybe you can gauge the low iso performance from there.
yup, i have seen that one
actually i have seen many on d3 performance

none yet doing comparison directly to canon eos 1ds mk3
so im puzzled, but by looking at very high iso as high as 6400

noise is not apparent at all, i mean its clear
wow, i really like nikon so i miss out canon

when doing side by side comparison, i think i know less canon performance
so i cannot judge, simply cant
wlcling
post Nov 7 2007, 11:38 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

i've seen comparison with 1dsmkii, but none with mkiii so far... my suspicion? D3 ruler of them all!!! bwahaha rolleyes.gif
TSAbangCorp
post Nov 8 2007, 12:00 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 7 2007, 11:38 PM)
i've seen comparison with 1dsmkii, but none with mkiii so far... my suspicion? D3 ruler of them all!!! bwahaha  rolleyes.gif
sorry canonian

but i second you.. hahaha

Added on November 8, 2007, 12:01 amerr, do you mind share the link?

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Nov 8 2007, 12:01 AM
wlcling
post Nov 8 2007, 03:11 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

here you go..
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...71&changemode=1
TSAbangCorp
post Nov 8 2007, 06:42 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 8 2007, 03:11 AM)
hmm, after look at the thread 4 quite sometimes

im very nuetral in giving out my opinion, so i would say nikon is not too far better
it is better, slightly will tell it is not worth buying

considering nikonian have some nikon gear to fit in, and then the ergonomics the canon never have until now, i would say many ppl go for nikon

oops, forgot the lighting system, colour reproduction, very sharp lcd, nikon is a clear winner for me
kevin613
post Nov 8 2007, 07:24 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Nov 8 2007, 06:42 PM)
considering nikonian have some nikon gear to fit in, and then the ergonomics the canon never have until now, i would say many ppl go for nikon

oops, forgot the lighting system, colour reproduction, very sharp lcd, nikon is a clear winner for me
i believe all those that u mentioned, are only true on the entry level and amateur level..
u gotta be kidding to say canon has got no models that is ergonomics,including the 5 and 1 series, go and hold, and feel 1, use them too if u can, then u'll know u're wrong.. from what i read of all your post, i can smell some fanboyism in it, and it's really a little annoying to read.. stay neutral, and dun simply boast something that u dont know.. peace..
TSAbangCorp
post Nov 8 2007, 07:31 PM

233 posts

hmm, i have hold it on my hand

yup youre right at some extent, but i think nikon feel better to me
maybe its about our hands, erm

the shutter is also very light, dunno for nikon high end model
nikon normal one, need to use it for quite sometimes before can get along well with it

this must have you admit the lcd, lighting system ect
but dont worry kevin, canon is also good, but everyone wants the best arent they

well, anyhow sharing is important, so that i know im wrong here

Added on November 15, 2007, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Nov 8 2007, 07:31 PM)
hmm, i have hold it on my hand

yup youre right at some extent, but i think nikon feel better to me
maybe its about our hands, erm

the shutter is also very light, dunno for nikon high end model
nikon normal one, need to use it for quite sometimes before can get along well with it

this must have you admit the lcd, lighting system ect
but dont worry kevin, canon is also good, but everyone wants the best arent they

well, anyhow sharing is important, so that i know im wrong here
here's an update

I see someone comparing Nikon D3 with Canon Eos 1d
Nikon D3 vs Canon Eos 1d Mk3

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Nov 15 2007, 07:43 PM

0.0220sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:21 AM