post Oct 8 2024, 05:45 PM, updated 2y ago

1,129 posts

Go to 11:55

AbbyCom
post Oct 8 2024, 05:52 PM

456 posts

Asian parents, don't want to talk to son, but secretly proud that son is the first SEA decacorn.
afoka
post Oct 8 2024, 05:53 PM

314 posts

Tan Chong just wanna free money from his son, and forget bout Nissan Malaysia...
spacelion
post Oct 8 2024, 06:05 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

It's more than that, I believe Anthony is Christian while his dad still staunch Taoist. I remember when working in TC we all celebrate every Chinese festival and pray to the altar one. His son probably don't want take Joss stick pray to ancestor.

Even for me I have to conduct funeral rites for my grandparents even though still Christian. There's a fear from the traditional Chinese that their kid become too Westernized and forget their upbringing and values d.

This post has been edited by spacelion: Oct 8 2024, 08:07 PM
toughguy
post Oct 8 2024, 06:07 PM

105 posts

His father is more proud of him that his business at Tan Chong.
All billionaire dream to have such a capable son.
Raddus
post Oct 8 2024, 06:09 PM

239 posts

No longer support grab

Rm60 charge rides
JohnL77
post Oct 8 2024, 06:09 PM

1,887 posts

Father: "我的儿子是坏人."

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Oct 8 2024, 06:12 PM
DarkAeon
post Oct 8 2024, 06:11 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 8 2024, 06:05 PM)
It's more than that, I believe Anthony is Christian while his dad still staunch Taoist. I remember when working in TC we all celebrate every Chinese festival and pray to the altar one. His son don't want take Joss stick pray to ancestor.

Even for me I have to conduct funeral rites for my grandparents even though still Christian. There's a fear from the traditional Chinese that their kid become too Westernized and forget their upbringing and values d.
i have seen with my own eyes sons who do not want to be any part of his father's funeral and when relatives tell him 'but he's your dad, show some respect', he answered 'my dad is [messiah of a certain religion]'
Hobbez
post Oct 8 2024, 06:12 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Oct 8 2024, 06:11 PM)
i have seen with my own eyes sons who do not want to be any part of his father's funeral and when relatives tell him 'but he's your dad, show some respect', he answered 'my dad is [messiah of a certain religion]'
Hardcore atheist lettew
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Oct 8 2024, 06:13 PM

121 posts

If one cannot respect own daddy, dont expect the holy 1 will accept you
Knnbuccb
post Oct 8 2024, 06:16 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Oct 8 2024, 05:52 PM)
Asian parents, don't want to talk to son, but secretly proud that son is the first SEA decacorn.
What if ego tercabar ...
Chowda
post Oct 8 2024, 06:19 PM

98 posts

This one really Zhou Huo Lu Muo liao.

Bible never said treat Jesus as your father also, and I am agnostic, they should know better

This post has been edited by Chowda: Oct 8 2024, 06:19 PM
DarkAeon
post Oct 8 2024, 06:19 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Oct 8 2024, 06:13 PM)
If one cannot respect own daddy, dont expect the holy 1 will accept you
that's why even though u have belifs, please also balance it with common sense, respect and tolerance for others

i always say, if your religion make u a good person who benefit mankind then good, else get a new religion
mick84
post Oct 8 2024, 06:21 PM

96 posts

I wish my dad can tell me to shut up and take the money.
well, at least he's not charsiew.
kelvinfixx
post Oct 8 2024, 06:22 PM

1,590 posts

Asia parent is like that, not pampered their children, but secretly help him.

So you think without his parent help he is here today, no right. He has the better head start then anyone else.

According to some tan chong top management he is a rebellious kid, who think that his father method is old and doesn't scale, but he has forgotten no one is self made.

And some also say there is religious differences.

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Oct 8 2024, 06:34 PM
kelvinfixx
post Oct 8 2024, 06:30 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(toughguy @ Oct 8 2024, 06:07 PM)
His father is more proud of him that his business at Tan Chong.
All billionaire dream to have such a capable son.
Actual fact it is not. billion is just a number for them. Their family is filthy rich.

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Oct 8 2024, 06:30 PM
AbbyCom
post Oct 8 2024, 07:02 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 8 2024, 06:22 PM)
According to some tan chong top management he is a rebellious kid, who think that his father method is old and doesn't scale, but he has forgotten no one is self made.

And some also say there is religious differences.
Well the first point is proven somewhat, no? Even though the son has had help from Masayoshi Son, but it did scale while Tan Chong is in the dumps now.
NoNameSoldier
post Oct 8 2024, 07:05 PM

284 posts

His son outsmart other billionaires sons
darkwaka
post Oct 8 2024, 07:48 PM

116 posts

Tradition & Religion need to be separated

kelvinfixx
post Oct 8 2024, 09:12 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Oct 8 2024, 07:02 PM)
Well the first point is proven somewhat, no? Even though the son has had help from Masayoshi Son, but it did scale while Tan Chong is in the dumps now.
Not saying he dint prove it, he is capable, but don't forget he sky rocket because of a good launch pad - his FAMA.

0.0167sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:10 PM