new super condo Launching soon… @ KLCC, CloutHaus Residences

TSRaddus
post Oct 8 2024, 11:25 AM, updated 2y ago

239 posts

This article first appeared in City & Country, The Edge Malaysia Weekly on September 30, 2024 - October 6, 2024

Clout Chasing

TA Global Bhd, via its wholly-owned subsidiary TA First Credit Sdn Bhd, will launch CloutHaus Residences, its latest mixed-use development, in the fourth quarter of this year. The project, located in Jalan P Ramlee in the Kuala Lumpur city centre (KLCC), has been open for registration since end-September.

Comprising components such as a hotel, private residences and serviced apartments, CloutHaus Residences has been designed to offer a timeless luxury concept with both classical and contemporary elements, says TA Global CEO Tiah Joo Kim in an exclusive interview with City & Country.

“We don’t want to be trendy. Instead, we want to be an icon that will stand the test of time, like the Petronas Twin Towers, and continue to represent the best of Kuala Lumpur,” he elaborates.

“If we can incorporate a Malaysian story and cues into our design, we will certainly do that as well. We could also do simple things like featuring art by local artists, using materials from local vendors or adding local elements to the design.”

The idea of CloutHaus Residences came about several years ago. It was supposed to be launched in 2019 but things did not go as planned, Tiah reveals. “After completing the piling and basement work in 2019, our project faced an unexpected halt due to the Covid-19 pandemic.”

After the borders reopened and the construction industry was given the green light to continue working on their projects, his team felt the need to revise their plans for CloutHaus Residences, he says.

“Everything that we did prior to the pandemic was pretty much changed to suit the current market. We always want our design to be forward and timeless,” says Tiah.

“But then, when you look at the design a few years later, you’re like ‘Oh, it’s not like it’s bad, but I want to make it better’. So, we revised the overall design, the layouts, unit sizes and even the finishes.”

The superstructure works for the main towers are scheduled to commence by the end of this year. The entire development is expected to be completed in 2029.

Tiah explains how the name of the development came about. “CloutHaus is a blend of two words ‘clout’ and ‘haus’. The first refers to a position of great influence and reputation while the other is the German word for house.

“We envision this project to be a place where people with clout or people who have strong influence would converge or be present. These people would have a strong influence in the areas of business, the arts, culture, nonprofits and world charity work.”

He highlights the importance of the development’s location, noting its potential to be embraced locally and internationally. “In everything we do, we always consider how to respect and honour the location, its heritage and history, as well as the people who live here,” he says.

“We focus on how to tell a Malaysian story that closely aligns with our hotel’s mission. We always talk about our role as being a local champion and the importance of celebrating what is local.”

High-end abodes
CloutHaus Residences will comprise two towers — the 58-storey Tower 1 and the 66-storey Tower 2 — on a 2.259-acre freehold commercial-titled tract. Tower 1 will have 242 units of private residences and a 548-key hotel (to be named Paradox KLCC) while Tower 2 will house 615 serviced apartments.

Tower 2, with any estimated gross development value (GDV) of RM1.515 billion, will feature studio to three-bedroom apartments that have built-ups of 549 to 1,216 sq ft, with an average selling price of RM2,900 psf. The maintenance fee, including the sinking fund, will be about 80 sen psf.

The facilities in Tower 2 will include an explorer playhouse, sky lounge, sky bar, karaoke and wine lounge, cardio and functional gym, pilates and yoga studio, games room, mahjong room, golf simulator room, music room, dining lounge, trellis lounge, infinity sky pool, sky Jacuzzi and spa, floating lounge and wading pool.

As for Tower 1, the hotel and private residences will be managed separately. Further details on the private residences, which will be up for sale, will be made available soon.

In line with the developer’s environmental, social and governance (ESG) goals, Tiah says CloutHaus Residences has been awarded the GreenRE Provisional Certification. The development’s green features include siphonic rainwater systems that offer efficient drainage, save space and reduce costs; pneumatic waste collection systems that provide high-rise buildings with efficient waste transport, improved sanitation and space savings; as well as an automated car park system that helps optimise parking management by accommodating more vehicles in a smaller footprint, reducing the risk of accidents and minimising vehicle emissions.

The target market for the two towers are high-net-worth individuals, young professionals, international and local investors as well as buyers from Southeast Asia, China, Taiwan, Singapore, North Asia, Japan, South Korea and the Middle East, says Tiah. “If we are talking about percentage-wise, we’re targeting the international market more,” he adds.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/728152

This post has been edited by Raddus: Oct 8 2024, 11:48 AM
andyng38
post Oct 8 2024, 11:29 AM

2,402 posts

in ye olde english, clout used to mean a rag. how times have changed.
sam378
post Oct 8 2024, 11:30 AM

308 posts

next
i5warior
post Oct 8 2024, 11:31 AM

Very effective chick magnet/ bachelor pad lol
seiferalmercy
post Oct 8 2024, 11:34 AM

135 posts

If no allow pets, its auto reject for me
God Grid
post Oct 8 2024, 11:35 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Oct 8 2024, 11:34 AM)
as if la you can afford, topkek
netmatrix
post Oct 8 2024, 11:36 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Oct 8 2024, 11:34 AM)
KLCC park also no allow dogs. What the point paying 7-8 figures for a damn house there just for a dog to live in?
H4XF4XTOR
post Oct 8 2024, 11:37 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Oct 8 2024, 11:35 AM)
as if la you can afford, topkek
haiya. dont la be mean itu machem..
God Grid
post Oct 8 2024, 11:37 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Oct 8 2024, 11:37 AM)
haiya. dont la be mean itu machem..
sometimes gotta drag them down to ground and stay in reality
lonely66
post Oct 8 2024, 11:42 AM

593 posts

ada harga rahmat ?
max_cavalera
post Oct 8 2024, 01:09 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Oct 8 2024, 12:34 PM)
Fuuu kaya…

Papa can sponsor? ohmy.gif
WinkyJr
post Oct 8 2024, 01:13 PM

433 posts

"RM2,900 psf"

can i buy 100 sf only?
pcGeeK
post Oct 8 2024, 01:18 PM

207 posts

name sounds targeted towards gen-z
hotdayum
post Oct 8 2024, 01:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Oct 8 2024, 11:36 AM)
KLCC park also no allow dogs. What the point paying 7-8 figures for a damn house there just for a dog to live in?
Because that damn mutt refuse to live in landed. Tell me about it 🙄 ayam so tired of his shit.
Matchy
post Oct 8 2024, 01:20 PM

1,327 posts

BBB UUU
doremon
post Oct 8 2024, 01:25 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

Prices start at RM15m with a minimum monthly service charge and sinking fund of RM25,000 excluding other additional exclusive expenses & cost.
TSRaddus
post Oct 8 2024, 01:35 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 8 2024, 01:25 PM)
Prices start at RM15m with a minimum monthly service charge and sinking fund of RM25,000 excluding other additional exclusive expenses & cost.
KL really dubai
Nanti Sekejap
post Oct 8 2024, 01:37 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 8 2024, 01:25 PM)
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Oct 8 2024, 01:13 PM)
"RM2,900 psf"

can i buy 100 sf only?
if what both of you said is accurate, 1 unit is gonne be more than 5000sqf?!
bengang15
post Oct 8 2024, 01:44 PM

421 posts

Why people like artificial light? Going to be so brIGHT next to KLCC
myasiahobby
post Oct 8 2024, 01:49 PM

693 posts

Inb4 sold out in a few hours