i just notice sth.. The new macbook's leopard is different build, 10.5 (9A3110)
Help Latest Macbook, where can get latest macbook ?
Nov 7 2007, 03:51 PM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i just notice sth.. The new macbook's leopard is different build, 10.5 (9A3110)
Nov 7 2007, 10:44 PM
It's mean that the pre-install leopard in new macbook is not same as the retail leopard. Retail Leopard build is 9A581
Nov 9 2007, 12:03 AM
Nov 12 2007, 01:55 PM
Nov 13 2007, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(besaid @ Nov 13 2007, 01:13 PM) actually,what can a dedicated GPU do if gaming is not really essential?i dont like the idea of gaming on a laptop,dont even mention of macbook...just planning when should i get it.now that the rumours is getting strong,got a good reason to wait Main reason is Gaming. Apart of that, 3D rendering la, Video Editing la, photoshop and those 2D application will have slightly better performance due to no shared memory |
Nov 13 2007, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(besaid @ Nov 13 2007, 04:51 PM) hopefully so...but with so many new techonologies (SSD,LED backlight) might be packed into macbook and a slimmer profile,i dont think the price will drop,as long as it remains the same,i am a happy man. btw, the price surely not same but rather expensive. |
Nov 13 2007, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(besaid @ Nov 13 2007, 09:14 PM) if i am not mistaken,the current mabcook is 13.3inches in screen size,the rumoured one reportedly being the same in size.unless Apple decided to start off an ultra portable line,then its a different story already. Nope. and i think Apple wont be playing dumb to the Asus Eee pc which is small and useful yet still keeping the price low,many would say what could a 4gb or 8gb do,but 4gb or 8gb is more than enough for ultra portable users.so,my bet is a slimmer Macbook with 13.3 or maybe 14.1inches screen size while staying away from the price point of MBPs If apple "happen" to introduce new category under macbook family, it should be under ultra portable. And ultra portable would be the size of 12.1" or smaller. 13.3" does not really count as "ultra", probably just portable. Btw, i doubt it will be 14.1". I rather get MBP instead This post has been edited by allvin: Nov 13 2007, 11:02 PM |
Nov 15 2007, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Peanutz @ Nov 15 2007, 02:02 PM) All these are isolated case. You can't expect Apple to be perfect as well. yea.. But one thing good is, if there is any problem during the 1 year warranty period, Apple will do everything to make sure your machine works fine. Even if it means changing the whole machine to a new one. Btw, i use like 4-5 days now. Never have such problem, the only problem i have is bootcamp. WHen I try enable "smoke" effect in Pro Street demo. It hang and kena BSOD. XD |
Nov 17 2007, 12:57 AM
@kunamiya, why don't use card reader? faster le..
Nov 19 2007, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(kc26 @ Nov 19 2007, 04:23 PM) Need to buy a laptop soon. Bolded got problem. Current msn only chatting.. Unless you boot to winxp via bootcamp. And HD video? Yes, mac can. But probably macbook alone can barely handle that heavy task. Macbook pro surely no problem Still debating if PC or Macbook. Newbie with Mac here... So can Macbook do MSN messaging (video call) and Skype.. no problem right? I will be also doing some HD video editing, any problem? A lot of learning curve if start using macbook...Is it worth it One newbie question. if the macbook can run window OS. Do you think if i buy any new PC laptop, i can dual boot with Mac OS Leopard? And your last newbies question, it is illegal to do so. Technically, it is possible. My desktop running Leopard btw.. |
Nov 29 2007, 01:19 PM
Nov 29 2007, 11:24 PM
1) yea.. it support Vista as well.
2) Hmm, i think the newer revision can, santa rosa macbook. So far so good, I play hd video(1280x700 resolution) smoothly in my mb. 3) yea.. It is quite easy, just few un-screw, then good to go. But it is wiser to let the apple staff do the job |
Nov 30 2007, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Nov 30 2007, 10:58 AM) B=11MB, G=54MB, N=300MB. Our ISP fastest speed for home user is 4MB. So, whatever standards you opt for is still overkill for the internet connection(ISP to your House speed). BUT, we need higher speed to do local networking. Like transfer huge files between your home network, HD streaming, audio streaming and stuff like that. Apart of the speed, the main different is the range. N or currently only draft-N can have a larger coverage compare to A/B/G. Nowadays no body use A. A is 54MB as well but the big downside is the frequency which is 5Ghz. The high the frequency, the lower the coverage will be. So no one use A. Most ppl use G. Technically, N/Draft-N is said to be faster and yet larger coverage. But the end result didn't achieve that much. The finalize N will be expected in late 2008. Read more at here. There is many differences if you into deeper in networking. QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 30 2007, 12:09 PM) is the mac built in with N aredi? Yea.. But only draft-N, not N. Got a very big different if you into networking.so i need a wireless N router? but wat is i transfer thins from my notebook (G) to mac (N) will the speed be no difference if im using a G router or even N router? Technology works this way. When there got "old" technology and "new" technology trying to work/connect together. It will use the "old" technology instead of new 1. This is because mostly "new" technology have the backward compatibility. In other words, for your situation, it will use WIFI-g instead of draft-N (to be precise). The speed will have difference if your notebook or whatever is draft-N and your router is draft-N also. If one of them is WIFI-g, then it willl use the WIFI-g instead This post has been edited by allvin: Nov 30 2007, 01:58 PM |
Dec 1 2007, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 30 2007, 11:04 PM) am not exactly a hardcore gamer, just a casual one with occasional dota games, which is why i am not too keen on windows in it. 1) dota or WC3 now got UB version and it support in mac. so just get mac version of wc3. Btw, if you buy the latest revision mb, the integrated graphic is more powerful than the older revision. I can play pro street with good fps in my mb. apparently, machines aren't offering any installation for rams. oh ya, can we run MS office on leopard? I am still pretty confused about it and what is Rosetta? 2) yea.. can run ms office, but it is mac version. Or you can use open office which is open-source and free. Rosetta is PPC emulation. This is because of intel processor. Intel processor only understand the intel code, so this emulation does is to emulate PPC code reader. |
Dec 3 2007, 10:20 PM
Dec 8 2007, 12:28 PM
Dec 9 2007, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(easypeasy @ Dec 9 2007, 08:33 PM) Hi, I would like to know whether the APP covers in certain regions or is it globally protected, like international warranty or something? I got mine in the UK and hopefully it'll work in Malaysia too. Oh another question is, how do you uninstall windows xp? Can we do it just with merging the partition and everything back to Mac? Is it that easy? yea.. it is international. Similar like you buy your apple machine in UK or what, and you can claim warranty at Malaysia |
Dec 11 2007, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Dec 11 2007, 05:27 PM) How do you guys use your notebook? As in how to manage the battery? Or you guys just plug in the power cable 24/7 with the battery in. I heard there may be some problems if I overcharge it. How true is that? For me, i just plug in the power cable. No harm btw. |
Dec 15 2007, 12:54 PM
Dec 15 2007, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(friends @ Dec 15 2007, 03:11 PM) the protector films.... DO NOT have for LCD. (is there any ? i'm not sure how other apple store works la. For my local 1, they check your machine part number and serial number. You can find those number under your macbook box. Added on December 15, 2007, 3:29 pmwanna ask this very long time back, always forgotten. MacBook has no warranty card things ? if so.... then how would they (reseller) knows my warranty still valid or not ? any ideas ? pls help... thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:29 AM |