Form 1 student jumps out of Kuen Cheng building, sad, RIP

keybearer
post Oct 2 2024, 12:48 PM

409 posts

Damn 13 y.o. committing suicide, real big red flag of societal illness.
keybearer
post Oct 2 2024, 03:58 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(XP750 @ Oct 2 2024, 04:27 PM)
last time i studied there, and my friend stays there too,
memang hotspot for people who wanna 14th floor

the ground floor canopy you can see a few huge dents from the falling body,
last time they didn't bother to fix it, so everyday walk under that suicide dent

Dude that's disturbing as hell.

Reading the thread feels like I'm the odd one out for not even hearing about any suicide cases among my peers during my time at school.
keybearer
post Oct 2 2024, 06:58 PM

409 posts

Kinda cold of the parent to have aceepted and move on when it's barely been a few days.
Suicide are not accidents, they don't just fall out of the sky, even more so on early teens.
keybearer
post Oct 2 2024, 08:45 PM

409 posts

Parents actually seeking answers, incident also witnessed by teacher.

https://www.therakyatpost.com/news/malaysia...ng-high-school/

Parents Seek Answers Following Daughter’s Tragic Death At Kuen Cheng High School

A video purportedly showing the student’s final moments has emerged, adding to the complexity of the incident.

A 13-year-old girl has died after falling from the eighth floor of a building at Kuen Cheng High School.

The incident occurred on Tuesday evening (1 Oct).

Brickfields district police chief Assistant Commissioner Ku Mashariman Ku Mahmood has confirmed that the case is being treated as sudden death, according to Sin Chew.

Police initially suggested excessive schoolwork pressure as a possible cause, but the girl’s parents have urged against speculation.
Family Struggles to Understand Tragedy

The girl’s parents, who wished to remain anonymous, expressed their grief and confusion.

We never put any academic pressure on her. We’re trying to understand why this happened.

He added that they had allowed their daughter to play games freely at home and had not experienced financial problems.

The family revealed that their daughter had previously reported seeing a “ghost” in her school dormitory, but they had addressed the issue through a ritual, and she had chosen to return.

A video has emerged showing the moments before the student’s death.

In the footage, the girl stands barefoot on the edge of a corridor wall, with a chair nearby.

Speaking in English, she addresses her friends.

I love you guys; I just want to say goodbye. I’m very grateful to all of you. Bye.

The student, visibly distressed, expresses gratitude to her friends between sobs.

A teacher witnessed the incident and used the school’s public address system to urge the student to come down.

However, it was too late when the teacher reached the scene.
School Issues Statement on Student’s Death

Kuen Cheng High School confirmed the death of a student in an official statement on its website the same day.

The school said immediate emergency measures were taken, and authorities were notified.

Despite these efforts, medical personnel confirmed the student had passed away.

The statement said counsellors would offer support to students affected by the event.

The school also urged against sharing unverified information on social media and requested privacy for the family, and would cooperate fully with the ongoing investigation into the student’s death.

It did not comment on the authenticity of the circulating video or provide details of the incident.
keybearer
post Oct 3 2024, 02:22 PM

409 posts

https://www.ilifepost.com/?p=360026

Googletranslate:
[A girl from Kun Cheng High School fell from a building] "You taught me to express my love." Dad: But you paid for it with your life, it's not worth it!

"Dad couldn't sleep for two days. As soon as I closed my eyes, I saw your memories and your smile. I really missed you so much!"

A Chinese junior high school girl fell to her death at Kun Cheng Middle School; the father of the deceased posted again on the third day after his daughter's death, expressing his reluctance to see his daughter leave, which made those who saw it sad.

The deceased's father posted on Facebook this morning, expressing his deep reluctance to see his beloved daughter pass away. He said that he has not been able to sleep since his daughter left, and as soon as he closes his eyes, he is reminded of the memories between father and daughter and their family.

"I don't want to pretend or endure anymore. I want to cry. Daddy looks strong on the surface, but he is also vulnerable sometimes. I really miss you so much!"

"I know you've been wronged a lot outside. It's okay, just come back! Come home! There are dad, mom, brother and sister at home. Have you forgotten them all?"

In addition, he also felt very guilty, thinking that he should have expressed his love for his daughter earlier so that the child could feel more love.

"You paid the price of your life to teach me that I should always express my love, but the price is too high... You are too stupid. Life is more important than anything else."

The deceased's father also thanked his daughter for the happy memories she brought them during her lifetime, and hoped that his daughter could live a good life in the Western world and continue their father-daughter relationship in the next life.

keybearer
post Oct 3 2024, 02:27 PM

409 posts

https://www.ilifepost.com/?p=360132

Googletranslate:
[A female student from Kun Cheng High School fell from a building] The deceased has a sweet smile in her last photo and will hold a funeral tomorrow to end her short life

The Chinese junior high school girl who fell to her death at Kun Cheng Middle School two days ago will be cremated tomorrow after being kept at the Fugui Memorial Hall for three days.

The reporter observed at the Nirvana Memorial Hall in Sungai Besi at around 11 o'clock this morning and found that there were not many people outside the funeral hall. The parents of the deceased woman were believed to have not arrived yet.

The little deceased in the photo has a sweet smile.

A Chinese woman believed to be a relative of the female victim said in an interview at the scene that she was very grateful for the media and the public's concern about the case in recent days.

"But I hope the public can focus on more meaningful things."

The woman's eyes were red and swollen and she looked sad. After a brief interview, she declined to speak.

The female deceased’s wake began at the Nirvana Memorial Hall in Sungai Besi for three days yesterday. The funeral will be held at 10am tomorrow and the body will be cremated at the Nirvana Crematorium in Shah Alam.

The incident occurred at around 6pm on the 1st of this month on the 8th floor of a Chinese independent school teaching building in Kuala Lumpur.

A Chinese junior high school girl was unfortunately killed after falling from the 8th floor of the school. There were many different opinions on the cause of the girl's fall, but the police later stated at a press conference that they believed it was caused by life stress.

Sigh, pity the kid.
keybearer
post Oct 3 2024, 05:38 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ Oct 3 2024, 05:48 PM)
No such ruling also can suicide one lah.

In my hometown, got kid from Chinese family suicide after SPM/PMR (i forgot which one) due to result not good enough (iinm, didn't score enough As). The school is urban SMK with 80% Chinese students. Headmaster also Chinese. The only subject using the  chinese language is Bahasa Cina.

100% parent fault, they should teach the child "If u have tried ur best, it's okay to fail. I will still love u no matters what'.
Maybe I'm lucky but I got out of that spiral myself. Learned early I shouldn't live life to please others, even parents.

Enrolled in one of the national secondary school categorized as High Performance School, got into the top class.
One time got 2nd place overall in science subjects in whole school, come back home mother asked me 'why so low'?
I think I got a fever after hearing that. Cherry on top 1st place was my twin brother.

Still did well academically afterwards until now, but based on my own motivation, to my own target and satisfaction.

keybearer
post Oct 8 2024, 10:30 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Oct 8 2024, 11:01 PM)
Family issue is the reason that cause the girl to take her life. From what the couple shared, their relationship wasn’t good, and thus has impacted the small little girl mental. Just imagine if your parents alway fight, how would you feel as a kid, and no where to voice out your concern.
Was a lengthy 1-hr live session. tldw is basically frequent argument in the house?
keybearer
post Oct 8 2024, 10:49 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Oct 8 2024, 11:43 PM)
eh...so fast removed?

Fixed the link.

0.0280sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:42 AM