Form 1 student jumps out of Kuen Cheng building, sad, RIP

cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 02:27 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 3 2024, 02:24 PM)
Kuda betul this father.
Yes, shld tell him “sesal dulu pendapatan, sesal kemudian tiada berguna”
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 02:31 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Oct 3 2024, 01:41 PM)
National school 30-40% score consider pass

Chinese independent school 60% only consider pass
My son is in IS while I was from SRK/SMK. During my time, passing mark was 50%, not sure whether it is still the same now.

Is 60% applies across the board for all CIS?
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 04:57 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 3 2024, 04:49 PM)
KC charge 6k per year

international school an average one charge 50k a year

better int school ones charge 100-200k a year

thats why many parents send to KC
So salah parents tak cukup loaded? 😂🤣

Btw, I cannot brain why must make her stay in the hostel when the parents are working in PJ/SJ?
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 04:59 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Oct 3 2024, 04:15 PM)
Then parents fault 100% why on earth must you send her to a school with such ruling? apa retain apa can go form 2

Intenational school kan ada money asal bayar sure can go from year 7 to year 8 and oh ya if really smart kid can even skip year 8 straight go year 9
+1

Smart kid can skip few grades in IS.
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 05:06 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Oct 3 2024, 05:01 PM)
6k per year but retain become 12k for that year if kena retain again?

And why in the 1st place must send to a school with such ruling ? can graduate from such school come out sure more powerful than others kah? sry i really cnanot brain this
1 of my admin staff punya niece and nephew also from that school. Now 1 of them working as a kindy teacher and another one selling phone in shopping mall.
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 05:13 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Oct 3 2024, 05:08 PM)
wtf.... r u for real?
Of course! If every single student from there also become top guns, then all the elite schools and IS can gulung tikar de lo.

As I said in my earlier post, an outstanding student can excel in any school, not necessary must go to a “military training camp” whistling.gif:
cheryee
post Oct 8 2024, 09:45 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(Akaashi @ Oct 5 2024, 12:56 AM)
nowadays both parents working bah. Hard to arrange transport especially u know KL road jam like shit all day long let alone queue up dropping at school.

Plus no one to take care after school coz still working. If send them to those tuition or hobby class the costs is also about the same d compare to send to hostel.
Boss, her parents bikin biz sendiri at SJ/PJ area. Shopping mall operation timing ie 10am to 10pm so apa susah to arrange transport oh. If takut jam, siapa suruh choose that school? 😅
cheryee
post Oct 8 2024, 09:46 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(ruffy_z @ Oct 7 2024, 06:34 PM)
Sekolah Kebangsaan used to be good
Yes, during my time many chinese in SRK
cheryee
post Oct 8 2024, 09:47 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 8 2024, 09:09 AM)
I prefer Cantonese over Mandarin growing up in KL

Most KL ppl still speak Cantonese

But too bad Mandarin is the international language
Me too. I am a banana but fluent in cantonese
cheryee
post Oct 8 2024, 09:50 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Oct 8 2024, 09:47 AM)
ha? local kl/pj why must sent kids to hostel...i dont see the logic
This is exactly my sentiment.
cheryee
post Oct 8 2024, 09:53 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 8 2024, 09:21 AM)
so till now still dont know what was the cause of her suicide choice?
The most probable reasons have been circulating in mummies/parents/students group chat. I read about it but not nice to disclose it here.

Afterall, it’s only speculative in nature since there’s no suicide note.
cheryee
post Oct 8 2024, 09:54 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Oct 8 2024, 09:52 AM)
i just want to see my kids everyday..i cannot said for others.
Me too! Not only see but I try to spend as much time as possible with my boy.
cheryee
post Oct 8 2024, 07:51 PM

7,049 posts

Later at 8pm, got fb live by her dad.

cheryee
post Oct 9 2024, 06:04 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 9 2024, 12:02 AM)
Many signs have shown that her parents want to kuda over the demise of their daughter

From the past few days keep posting public posts on FB, and tonight the live stream together with the so called counsellor

In the live stream, the parents was so calm and demure, and have the courage to give advice to the audience, if people not knowing the news they wouldn't believe that they have just lost their daughter less than a week ago, one week is too short of time for grieving, who in their right mind have the mood to open live

Btw the father's fb page has 4k followers, and some said he is some kind of influencers selling things live for a living

Gosh i start to feel the parents are problematic kind
+1
cheryee
post Oct 9 2024, 11:30 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Oct 8 2024, 09:06 PM)
why no listen to chanfong 988
Why do I have to? 🙄🙄🙄

0.0302sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled