New business venture - strike it while you can

TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 06:38 AM, updated 2y ago

1,280 posts

New Business trend sure make tons of money one..strike it while its hot!!

unker met another friend this morning.. we play pickedleball together every weekend... this friend say now he venture into new business previous do food business now close down his food business but venture into building pickelball court.. i ask him effective meh.. he say in less than 1 week his phone xplode liao so many ppl call him to ask him built courts in klang valley... KV lack of courts... so popular... he need to source land or abandon buildings ( many out there) then apply for license then design the outlay, get contractor build the courts and then sell it to anyone who want to manage the courts.. and definetly got buyer.. all line up waiting to manage and rent out courts.. not afraid no customer.. everywhere full bookings... crazy... make tons of $$$ now.. he start this biz less than 1 month plus.. now drive BMW 5 series... kaya lo... of course need to have jalan la.... apply lice and all nowadays he say with madani gomen abit easier...

this is new trend now... for those want to do biz fast fast venture into this busines.. other business all slow down or too competitive this one even though got ppl do but due to lack to infra etc sitll can make money unlike others...hot now demn hot!!!

This post has been edited by achong09: Oct 1 2024, 06:40 AM
TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 06:49 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Dweller @ Oct 1 2024, 06:40 AM)
That sport is a joke. Rather play badminton
Its not a joke suka tak suka its trending now but rather its hot sports right now... many ppl playing regardles... can see many lenglui playing suddently they appear and play.. everywhre courts are full house... badminton not so popular liao...

This post has been edited by achong09: Oct 1 2024, 06:51 AM
TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 06:50 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Oct 1 2024, 06:45 AM)
Its a trend thing with all these younger generation. May just die down after a while. Look at tennis. Despite the world tournaments, popularity has died down in Malaysia. Courts are hardly used.

Pickleball is just to dress up and be seen. Limited exercise despite what the players think. If anyone feels tired after a game, that says it all.
now tennis courts converted into pickeleball courts.. same goes for badminton..
thats why since now is the trend and hot.. strike it while you can... good opportunity to do this kind of biz now since other types are slowing down and make instant $$.. of course you need to be a player 1st make connections find jalan then only can do this biz.. otherwise stand there do nothing wait durian drop from sky wont happen lo console.gif

This post has been edited by achong09: Oct 1 2024, 06:51 AM
TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 07:06 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Oct 1 2024, 07:05 AM)
True. Just like any fad, you the first mover then make money. Same like bubble tea.
yeah wo... my friend not 1st mover he say many young ppl doing it now building courts etc wander where they get so much money some pinjam bank loan.. anyhow its still hot so he say still not too late to do this now while its hot trending
TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 07:08 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Oct 1 2024, 07:06 AM)
Convert tennis court bolehla. Lots of ppl doing thay ie get 2 pickleball courts and charge RM60 per hour. Converting badminton is probably not worthy in the long run. This is Malaysia and badminton courts are always fully booked.
who say not worthy?? nowadays you go all the dewan that has badminton court.. all converted to makeshift pickelball courts and fully booked everyday every hour lagi... you want to book court for badminton more susah now some rather dont want rent you the courts for badminton cause pickelball make more $$$... dont believe go observe yourself
TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 07:35 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Oct 1 2024, 07:26 AM)
Long run not worth it. The players will move elsewhere and getting them back will be tough. You prefer those that book regularly rather than adhoc.

That's my 2 sen and what I have seen. And yes, I have played in courts outside of my club. Tell him/her/yrself dont cry when the fad dies off.
True but now is the opportunity you don’t grab others will…

TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 08:04 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Oct 1 2024, 07:46 AM)
So how to venture into this bisness?

Any budget etc and how to gaotim those license thingy?
1st you need to play pickleball understand the rules and the courts.. then you need some "jalan".. most important you need $$$

where to get i tak tau... flex.gif
TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 08:19 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 1 2024, 08:10 AM)
Reminded me of footgolf

So call to help save the unutilised golf course

In the end my nearby golf course kena sell to developer. Now building house on that land
did you built it and sell it?
TSachong09
post Oct 1 2024, 08:20 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(WaterBuffalo @ Oct 1 2024, 08:12 AM)
That day I saw this Insta reel a cinapek building some 30 pickleball court.

U sure you’re not too late to the game kah?
no wo... still short of ppl seeking this so still got chance.. soon many ppl know will venture into this...
just wander where they get so much $$ to built it? no joke man it costs alot of $ and need to apply license one not easy leh

0.0144sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:18 AM